HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

90% Recommended

21 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

See Phone Number
166 Hidden Branches Drive
Carrollton, GA 30116
http://www.apluswild.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Pest Control - Birds and Bats
    • Pest Control - Rodents
    • Pest Control - Small Animals
    • Honeybee Removal
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    49 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      40
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      3

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    0.50 Tracy S. Atlanta, GA
    9/21/2020

    On February 14 I contacted Brandon for a dead squirrel in my attic. He came out within a couple of days to inspect. He was unable to access the squirrel so he took my gutter down an placed an out-only trap on the facia board so that any remaining squirrels would leave and not be able to return. I paid him a 50% deposit of $575, to patch a and repair all points of entry. He said he would come back once he was certain all squirrels were out of the house. Now, 7 months later... countless phone calls and texts, the work has not been done. To be clear, all of the work to be done is outside. I told him to come ANYTIME as he does not need access to the inside of my house. I have been on his schedule 11 times according to my text but he never shows up. He never calls to cancel, he just does not show. It has rain, COVID, his family... All of these are reasonable grounds for cancellation, but 7 months is way beyond reason. Originally I was going to do more work, the money I paid was a deposit, but when I told Brandon I would have to stick to the basics meaning I was now paid in full, he never came back. This has never happened to me. I have never written a negative review in my life... I am a single mother with 2 kids and I feel as if I have been taken advantage of. After writing the review, Brandon came out to do the repair. He did a fraction of the work that he was supposed to do and in the process trapped a squirrel inside my wall. I have a video record of it inside my wall. I would advise anyone seeking service from this company to look elsewhere.

    Response from Company:

    You canceled your agreement 3 weeks past the 3 day grace period and told us to stay away due to COVID. Your agreement states that cancelation after the grace period would result in a 25% fee of the balance due. Which I did not charge you. It also states that deposits are non refundable. When I sealed the hole that we agreed to for the deposit you paid the squirrel found a new access because as you said, just do the basics. Which was 2 holes. Your agreement also states that we do not guarantee partial exclusions. When you chose to do the minimum, the problem will continue.

    5.0 Kevin P. Villa Rica, GA
    4/8/2020

    They were very friendly and efficient. They also took the time to explain to me more about bats and how awesome they are...just not in my attic or the attic vent. The chased the bats out then seal the attic vent forcing them to relocate.

    0.50 Israt L. Forest Park, GA
    1/2/2020

    Brandon just wants the money. Brandon does not care about his business. Brandon was not communicating after getting the money.

    Response from Company:

    I do want the money. I want the money owed to my business for the three trips we have made to your property where the tenant was a no show and the traps were clear. I do care about my business. Thats why we stopped going to your property and wasting our time. The work we did is fantastic. Thats why we aren't catching anything and thats why you didnt complain about our work. Your house is falling apart. As stated in the agreement we have, your warranty will be void if the necessary repairs arent made. Until that is addressed we will continue to not go to your property. Today was the last free visit.

    5.0 Paula H. Ellenwood, GA
    11/23/2019

    Great guys. Also helped with a few other projects I needed help with. Yes I would highly recommend!

    5.0 Mark F. Atlanta, GA
    11/20/2019

    Got the job done quickly.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks for the review! It was a pleasure working with you!

    1.5 Lisa W. Carrollton, GA
    10/19/2019

    I hired Brandon to remove some bats out of the louvers in the attic area of my house. I was very impressed by his knowledge, and he started right away. However, what he stated in his contract would take a week to 2 weeks to complete, we are now on week 6 and the work is not completed. I have texted him and called him to no avail. Unfortunately, he requires half to book the appointment and the other half upon beginning. So now, I need to either sue him to get the money back or cut my losses.

    Response from Company:

    This review was placed after two rain delays in order to receive free work that was not originally agreed upon in our contract. The free work was trimming and painting that we do not typically do on most jobs of this type. The free work and the job itself was completed well within the time period most jobs take. We specifically state in our agreements that we do not guarantee completion dates. Our work was in progress. She could always get ahold of me and she was always on my schedule. We also have an office line that she never called. She would only text my cell phone. She was more concerned with painting then our safety.

    5.0 Mary H. Smyrna, GA
    8/22/2019

    Great response, really knowledgeable and assuring about the situation and the solution.

    Showing 1-10 of 49 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 5

    Photos

    A-Plus Wildlife Control
    14
    Animal Removal
    13
    Honeybee Removal
    7
    Exclusions and Proofing
    4
    Trapping
    3
    Dead Animal Removal

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.