Out of Network

ARC Water Damage

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


3327 Mount Diablo Boulevard
Lafayette, CA 94549


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Water Damage Restoration
  • Mold Remediation
  • Hazardous Waste Clean Up
  • Mold Containment
  • Dehumidification
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


10 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 10 results
0.50 Val F. Walnut Creek, CA

This company is terrible. After receiving an original estimate based on 3 to 6 hours of work, I hired them they came out the next day to do the work, and after a completion of the work in 2.5 hours, they presented me with a bill for more than the original estimate. The workers arrived late and ill prepared. They had to leave to go get supplies to do a basic job, once they returned, they worked for a while then left for lunch. Once they returned again they completed the job in 2.5 hours. The bill I was presented after completion of the job was for $800 more than the original estimate when asking about the difference in price, there was no explanation given I was told it was â â timing Refused to pay the inflated bill and we finally settled on the low end of the estimate which was still outrageous. After talking to Nina in the office there was still no explanation given she requested that I wait to write a bad review until she reviewed my job which I did, which made no difference. She also said she would be sending me a refund check for the cost of a fan that I was charged for that was picked up by the plumbing company That has not happened either. I would never use this company again. I would never recommend them to anyone. They are dishonest thieves.

4.5 J.f. L. San Jose, CA


Response from Company:

Thank you, Lue, for your review!

5.0 Pat V. Walnut Creek, CA

Nina (phone person) was great with communication and working with us. Tyrone and Jesse were polite, made sure they cleaned up when they were done, and deserve medals for what they cleaned up under our house.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the wonderful review Pat!! Hope you have a great weekend. Stay safe!

5.0 Kiely K. Los Angeles, CA

Communicative, on time, clear and responsive on all fronts. Nina was quick to get back to us each time a question arose and helped us take good care of our tenants while the did water abatement and treatment at our Martinez townhouse.

Response from Company:

Kiely, we really appreciate your business and your review. Thank you so much! You were a pleasure to work with.

5.0 Suzanne E. Lafayette, CA

ARC Water and mold services was a very good service to work with. They understood the scope of the work needed. They worked with my Schedule and weâ re able to then complete the job in just a few days. They were at all times professional. They completed job on time and Left a clean project for the next phase. I was very pleased with office Contact who worked closely with my homeowners insurance company. I would definitely recommend ARC Water Damage.

Response from Company:

Hi Suzanne. Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and glad we were there to help!

5.0 Carrie H. Null, CA

5.0 Rochelle P. Berkeley, CA

Have used ARC twice and was pleased with the work. Both times Tyrone was the conscientious technician who is also pleasant. In addition, they are responsive in answering calls which is important to me.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the nice review Rochelle! You too have been great to work with and I hope you do not have to deal w/ water damage again.

5.0 April P. Bay Point, CA

They showed up when they said they would for the estimate and the start of the job. Answered all my questions and cleaned up very well when the job was complete.

Response from Company:

Thanks again, April, for your business and such a nice review. We appreciate you!

5.0 Marcella D. Hercules, CA

ARC did a wonderful job and will use them again if needed

Response from Company:

Thank you very much for your review, Marcella. It was a pleasure working w/ you!

5.0 Pete K. Brentwood, CA

The customer service from start to finish was excellent.

Response from Company:

Hi Pete! I never responded to your review, so thank you very much!

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.