HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

18 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

5360 Shoupe Lane
Mulberry, FL 33860

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Septic System - Install or Replace
  • Septic System - Repairs
  • Septic System - Repairs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.3
14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    11
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
  • Value
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
5.0 Kelly Z.
6/7/2017

They were very professional, prompt, the cost was great value, and they did exactly what we asked of them.

Response from Company:

We appreciate your business ! Thank you for the kind review, we try hard to please the customer

5.0 Kelley Z. Valrico, FL
3/15/2016

ASAP Septic was prompt, diligent and did fantastic work. Totally trustworthy and thorough from beginning to end. My husband and I both wish we would have happened upon ASAP Septic, years ago! We couldn't have asked for better service and at a fantastic price to boot! Thank you all, so very much!!! I wish I could rate 10 stars!!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much ..... David appreciates the kind comment and he enjoyed dealing with you as well for business.

4.5 Mark M. Lithia, FL
1/1/2016

Answered all my questions. Good follow up and follow through. Trustworthy & timely completion of the job. Would hire again.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much, Appreciate your business

5.0 Nick N. Lithia, FL
10/28/2015

Timely,thorough,and trustworthy.Those are a few of the traits ASAP Septic Tank has to offer. I will hire again when the time comes.

Response from Company:

I appreciate your business.... Thank you

5.0 Kerry D. Lake Wales, FL
8/13/2015

David was very nice and professional. He is very prompt and we like he calls in advance will be doing more work with him in the future. Thanks The Davis Family

Response from Company:

I appreciate your business....

4.5 Terrence O. Lakeland, FL
6/29/2015

They were wonderful to work with, great customer service , easy to talk to. Always picked up our calls, handled the permit with efficiency.

Response from Company:

I appreciate your business... Thanks for your review

5/11/2015

I would never recommend this company to anyone. While the work passed inspection that was the only plus to the work. Numerous irrigation pipes were broken without being notified- Mr. Shoupe wanted to cap them off to leave a broken system in the ground. The ground was not leveled and there was no regard for any landscaping. Never knew what time work would start or be finished. Was not kept informed on anything.

Response from Company:

I'm sorry you felt this way. The contract that was signed by you, did state I'm not responsible for irrigation nor landscaping. I do my best to satisfy all my customers and have stayed true to the contract. I went out of my way actually to go above the contract to make you happy, none the less nothing seem to work. Also, this particular individual did not pay me as agreed by the contract after the job was completed the full amount owed.. The actual agreement was between this person dad, not the actual person who posted this negative feedback.

3.5 Carl B. Tampa, FL
2/5/2015

Very nice guy to deal with. Came in, identified the issue immediately. Took care of everything and passed inspection the first time. Have had no issues since. Only problem is broken sprinkler lines when he dug up and were never replaced so I have to dig up the yard to find where it's broken and then repair.

Response from Company:

I appreciate your business and the kind comment. As for the sprinkler situation, as stated in the contract signed, it does state I'm not responsible for irrigation nor landscaping.

8/27/2014

Our only issue was that the back yard was not leveled out at all.

Response from Company:

I appreciate your business... I came in to do only Septic issues, the contract that is signed by the customer does state I do not do irrigation nor landscaping. Thank you

4.5 Sue R. Valrico, FL
8/1/2014

Mr. Shoupe came in with the proper equipment, got the job done with flying colors, passed inspection the first time and finished the job the way a person should. would recommend him anytime.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Appreciate your business

Photos

ASAP Septic Tank, Inc.
10
Septic Tank Work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.