HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

6912 W Knights Griffin Rd
Plant City, FL 33565

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Landscaping
  • Sod
  • Irrigation
  • Multch
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
250 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    202
  • 4
    19
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    8
  • 1
    16
Showing 1-10 of 250 results
5.0 Abbie G. Lakeland, FL
2/22/2024

The crew was efficient and professional. They worked well as a team and answered all our questions. They were friendly and easy to work with. I wish I had a reliable crew like this when I owned my home improvement business. The company kept us informed when they needed to change the start date.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much I?m glad you?re happy with the outcome of the project hope to see you in the future for any of your landscaping thank you Curtis - Curtis Grooms

5.0 Darnel G. Riverview, FL
2/22/2024

They planted a tree for me. They were clean and professional.

Response from Company:

Awesome glad you're happy with the outcome of the project Hope to see you in the future for any of your landscape needs

5.0 Christopher C. Riverview, FL
2/17/2024

They were incredibly quick in helping us get our tree straightened and were priced incredibly fairly. Communication was seamless and I could not recommend them enough. We will be hiring them again for future projects.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much glad you?re happy with the outcome of the project hope to see you in the future for any of your landscaping. thx curtis

5.0 Brigith S. Brandon, FL
2/17/2024

The owner was very helpful coming by to give me an estimate when it was convenient for me. The prices are very affordable . They kept me informed during the whole process . The staff was very polite and clean and paid great attention to every detail. Me and my family are very grateful and glad to do business with Above Ground landscaping.

Response from Company:

Thank u so much glad you are happy with the out come of the project and hope to see u in the future for any of your landscape needs thank u curtis

5.0 Staci H. Dover, FL
2/1/2024

This company is so amazing! Their quality of work is top notch. They did an amazing job on my project and I cannot wait to hire them for my next one!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much I'm glad you're happy with the outcome of the project hope to see you in the future for any landscape needs thanks curtis

5.0 Alexis T. Plant City, FL
2/1/2024

They where very friendly an knew what they was doing got the job done fast an I love it

Response from Company:

Thank you so much glad youre happy with the outcome of the project hope to see you in the future for any of your landscape needs

2.5 Cynthia P. Land O Lakes, FL
1/3/2024

They showed up when they said they would. However, they acted rushed and did not do one area correctly and I had to correct it myself which was very difficult and stressful due to my physical limitations. I would supervise more closely should I ever hire them again, The job was not worth 1000.00 in my opinion. Cynthia Pxxxxx

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Im glad u are happy with the out come of the project thank u so much hope to see u soon for any of your landscape needs thank u so much I see you just updated the review After your neighbor wanted to match what we did for you I wish you would?ve called us and we would?ve come out and made adjustments but the day you paid you were completely happy and said it was beautiful so I?m just a little confused thank you

0.50 Carole A. Tampa, FL
12/18/2023

April 19 2022 hired them to do landscaping in our yard. April 19, 2022 paid 1/2 of invoice $760. May 25 they started work, final payment was sent equal to total $1520. Within the guarantee time, July 25, 2022 called Curtis about the grass that turned brown and died. He told me that the sod that he put down had a fungus, and he would replaced when he got new sod delivered. Curtis came to the house at that time to look at it. . June 26. 2023, still no sod replaced. - After numerous calls and texts, At that point I requested a refund. December 5, 2023 still no refund. From June to December of 2023 I have had promises that werenâ t kept,, saying I would get a refund of $1100. I was nice enough to tell him he only had to refund $1140, not the total $1520 because of the labor cost, I felt bad for him. During this time I also received a check from him written out for $140 instead of $1140, which I sent back to him for a correction. I have had over 50 excuses and empty promises and the bad check to stall even longer.

Response from Company:

Hello yes we did come out to look to fix it but u hired some one else before we got there also your refund is being sent but this is 2 of the same reviews with diffrent names

4.0 Gregory S. Seffner, FL
12/13/2023

Job well done..... quick

0.50 Walter A. Null, FL
12/5/2023

April 19 2022 hired them to do landscaping in our yard. April 19, 2022 paid 1/2 of invoice $760. May 25 they started work, final payment was sent equal to total $1520. Within the guarantee time, July 25, 2022 called Curtis about the grass that turned brown and died. He told me that the sod that he put down had a fungus, and he would replaced when he got new sod delivered. Curtis came to the house at that time to look at it. . June 26. 2023, still no sod replaced. - After numerous calls and texts, At that point I requested a refund. December 5, 2023 still no refund. From June to December of 2023 I have had promises that werenâ t kept,, saying I would get a refund of $1100. I was nice enough to tell him he only had to refund $1140, not the total $1520 because of the labor cost, I felt bad for him. During this time I also received a check from him written out for $140 instead of $1140, which I sent back to him for a correction. I have had over 50 excuses and empty promises and the bad check to stall even longer. Itâ s time to â call Behnkenâ

Photos

Above Ground Landscape & Nursery, LLC
17
Landscape

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.