Above & Beyond Remodeling, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Flooring- Tile, Luxury Vinyl Plank, Wood Install
  • Kitchen Design & Remodel
  • LVL Beam Installation (LOAD BEARING)
  • Bathroom Design & Remodel
  • Basement Design & Remodel
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.0
48 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    30
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    6

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews Showing 0 reviews
0.50 Gina S. Rocky Hill, CT
11/12/2020

Unfortunately, I had a similar experience that other people already reported here. Worst service ever! They did an unprofessional job on the floor, even not safe for us. Whoever came to my house after their job, they suggested not to pay and to ask them re-do because it looks not finished at all. I found another guy after them, and he completed a lot of jobs with better prices and awesome results. They tried to get too much projects from multiple customers at same time, so could not finish the project on time.

Response from Company:

This is a first, to my knowledge. The homeowner had a timeline of one week to install 2200 sq ft which they were bouncing around from contractor to contractor trying to find the best price which left us 4 days to complete demo, install, new baseboard throughout the house, and carpet the entire 3rd floor. Finished the job in 4 days on top of having to buy and install thresholds that were discussed at the beginning that the homeowner would buy. If there are any issues with the material or workmanship we will be more than happy to assist.

4.5 Diane N. Middletown, CT
8/19/2020

Will was able to get project of adding stairs to our deck and replacing deck rails done in a timely manner. He was very diligent in obtaining permits, and was quick to communicate any issues with us. We could always rely on Will to respond to any questions we had quickly and efficiently. Once we explained to Will we needed these stairs in order to move in, so we could get our 13 yr old greyhound in and out of the house, he was able to complete project in one day! I would most definitely recommend Above and Beyond Remodeling llc for dependable, reliable work done in a timely manner.

5.0 Danielle G. Colchester, CT
7/29/2020

We hired Ernest to renovate our garage into a game room and an additional bedroom to our home. We are so happy with the outcome! Our walls and ceiling are flawless and it was completed quickly. Ernest had great suggestions to help improve the space and was very responsibly priced. Each inspection passed with no issues along the way. We added barn wall planks per his suggestion and it turned out amazing! We get so many compliments on the accent wall.

5.0 Frank M. Marlborough, CT
7/18/2020

5 star professionals! Great quality, excellent responsiveness

5.0 Nick M. Hebron, CT
7/18/2020

Ernest and co at Above and Beyond Remodeling really did just that... they went Above and Beyond. The work, communication, and overall general nature of the group was outstanding. No shortcuts were taken and we could not be more happy with how the work came out. We had a wall taken down and we have carpet ripped up for hardwood floors. Both the floors and the beam that went in to replace the load bearing wall look phenomenal! There was also a very calm sense and great attitude from the team. Never felt stressed or flustered, but was able to make a lot of conversation with the guys. I recommend Above and Beyond Remodeling to everyone!

7/7/2020

Terrible service. Run fast and stay away. Earnest and Will are completely incompetent. Workmanship and quality were terrible. We could not get a hold of them and their communication is terrible. Find someone else please do not hire these guys. It took them 6 months to complete a 3 month project.

Response from Company:

No comments.

0.50 Cassandra A. Rocky Hill, CT
6/8/2020

We had a very similar experience as someone else. How disappointing! This company is very unprofessional. They could not get organized or remember details, they tried to cut corners at every turn, they caused us to delay, they got aggressive when you questioned the quality of work and tried to blame the customer every time. I could have done a better job myself. I should have fired them three times over. Save your time, money, and aggravation and go somewhere else.

Response from Company:

Covid had things very difficult at the beginning. The job came out perfect and we went Above & Beyond by offering some extra services for free. This was a personality issue, nothing to do with the work. This is the only Low-quality review so far.

0.50 Amie M. East Hampton, CT
5/8/2020

Hired for a full house renovation - had to fire them halfway through! Poor communication, incredibly slow and they cut corners everywhere they could. Left a mess and then blamed us because they were not making enough money on this project. We have already had to hire someone to fix the issues that they left behind. Save yourself the hassle and hire *literally* anybody but these guys.

Response from Company:

No comments.

5.0 Krista K. Glastonbury, CT
6/11/2019

Ernest recently completed a basement remodel for our home. It went from a dark, uninviting spot to one of our favorite places in the house. The quality of work is fantastic as well as communication from Ernest regarding when and how things will be done. Ernest is currently working on two other projects in our house and we are already lining him up for more wood floor installs, paintings, and bathroom remodels. Highly recommend!

5.0 Ben D. Ithaca, NY
3/11/2019

We had Above & Beyond Remodeling do our kitchen remodel. they were subcontracted from a larger store. They made a very stressful situation a pleasant experience. They were great, and we enjoyed them in our home.

Showing 1-10 of 48 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 5

Photos

Above & Beyond Remodeling, LLC
14
old house with a new bath
builtins
10
Master bathroom
3
Tile in a basement
6
Istalled flooring
7
Windsorlocks deck
5
yogurt shop
6
Kichten up grade
6
Master bathroom
3
Avon Deck
6
Built in cabinets
8
Deck 2
9
Deck
10
Bathroom
11
Basement

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.