Absolute Comfort Heating and Air Conditioning

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Central Air Conditioning - Install
    • Heat Pump - Install or Replace
    • Oil Furnace: Install
    • Ducts and Vents - Install or Replace
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save $500

      Save $500 on the installation of a new full system .

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.8
    98 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      91
    • 4
      6
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 98 results
    5.0 Don G. Waxhaw, NC
    9/7/2021

    GOOD JOB

    0.50 Taylor J. Charlotte, NC
    6/16/2021

    Terrible quality of work, and extremely unprofessional. They will 100% take advantage of you if you don't live at the property and are a woman. An animal had ripped through my duct work, and Cody came out to repair it. The technician was in my crawl space for 3 hours and used 2 pieces of duct tape. The insulation was still ripped and the work was incomplete when he was finished. The technician Cody said he was going to reattach a line that got disconnected, but he only half reattached it, so air was still seeping out through the hole. Thankfully I was able to get pictures of the terrible work and send it to the manager who agreed it was incomplete and said they would fix it. I waited 2 days and no one called to schedule it. The manager Shawn said he didn't realize the second trip to my property to properly do the work was urgent. Can you imagine doing a job terribly and having no urgency to make it right?!?!? There was no urgency to fix what they didn't handle in the first place! This company completely took advantage of the fact I was not living at my property. They tried to charge me $400 to use 2 pieces of duct tape! IF YOU WANT TO SEE THIS TERRIBLE WORK THEY DID, HEAD TO THEIR FACEBOOK REVIEWS WHERE I POSTED PICTURES. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!

    Response from Company:

    Taylor, we are sorry we did not meet your standards of service. We were glad to get to you the same day to reattach the ductwork, so your tenant could have air conditioning again. Things get pretty busy in our line of work on the first hot spell of the year. We never charged you a dime for the call, not even the diagnostic/trip charge, even though we spent a lot of our time on your property. I?m sorry we could not have the chance to make things right for you.

    5.0 John K. Fort Mill, SC
    4/30/2021

    Excellent service and price. I got quotes from four different companies to replace split AC/furnace units for both the main and upper levels of my home. Absolute Comfort gave me the best price with experienced technicians to do the work using the reliable equipment (Trane) I was looking to have installed. I appreciated being given a good range of cost options to chose from. The service technicians were courteous and very professional. They took great care when doing the heavy inside work to not mark up our new hardwood floors. The work was completed quickly and efficiently on schedule, and they provided great explanation of operations. I would definitely recommend Shawn and his team.

    5.0 John S. Fort Mill, SC
    4/3/2021

    Absolute Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning replaced two HVAC units at my residence. They gave us the best price and warranty on the installation. Their experienced technicians were courteous, punctual, and provided excellent customer service. Their honesty, integrity, and quality craftsmanship exemplifies their old fashioned values!

    5.0 Viji M. Charlotte, NC
    2/26/2021

    Shawn and his team installed a new Trane Heating and Air Conditioning system in our house. They did an excellent job from giving estimates to the final installation. We are very happy that we hired Absolute Heating and Air conditioning.

    5.0 Marke B. Charlotte, NC
    1/21/2021

    These guys were the best. They had the newest technology available and the process went very smoothly from sale to start up.

    5.0 Michael F. Charlotte, NC
    12/15/2020

    Professional, timely and respectful.

    5.0 Sandy G. Waxhaw, NC
    9/28/2020

    Very quick response to our need. Contacted on Thursday, came Friday for quote and Monday to complete the work. Excellent customer service. Highly recommend.

    5.0 Scott S. Huntersville, NC
    3/4/2020

    Alex and his team did a great job for us. So much so, that we re-hires him to install our basement system as well. Professional & stellar communication.

    5.0 Andy R. Huntersville, NC
    10/29/2019

    They came out very quick to fix to the problem. Fixed the heating duct in no time and was very reasonable in price. Highly recommend !!

    Photos

    Absolute Comfort Heating and Air Conditioning
    4
    Residential Installs
    2
    On going Training
    3
    HVAC Installation
    2
    Heating and Air Project

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.