HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Residential Home Inspections
    • Radon testing
    • Water testing
    • NY Licensed Mold Assessor
    • LIcensed Pest Technician
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.9
    21 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      20
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Peter H. New York, NY
    9/17/2020

    Bob Boudreau, is a consummate professional. During our time working with him he was always courteous and didn't hesitate to thoroughly answer each of our many questions and concerns. Onsite he was meticulous, inspecting the property with an attitude that showed that he truly cared. His report was highly detailed and gave us a clear indication of any issues that needed addressing. I would highly recommend Acadian Home Inspection.

    5.0 Richelle A. New York, NY
    8/12/2020

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Bob was pleasant, respectful, super informative, professional, and thorough. On the day of inspection, he was early to the job, well prepared, and worked through with a systematic, careful approach. As a first time female home buyer, I was impressed that he answered all of my questions without mansplaining and shared his observations as we went through the home. He was honest when he did not know something and shared resources to find it out. His report was thorough and professional and easy to follow with a summary on the front page.

    5.0 Ron G. Kingston, NY
    10/10/2019

    There is always dought about performance when you hire someone. But there is no question when your dealing with Acadian Home Inspection. It s just done right without question THE BEST!👷‍♂️👍

    5/28/2018

    We had several questions for him and he answered every single one in detail so we could understand them. He was very detailed, courteous, and professional.

    5.0 Mark S. Hurley, NY
    5/8/2018

    Bob is wonderful. He was available to talk prior to scheduling and leading up to the appointment. He was friendly and professional during the inspection and provided a lot of helpful information about what he found. The provided report was thorough and very well organized.

    5.0 Alan P. Hyde Park, NY
    9/15/2017

    Bob did an excellent job. He methodically investigated every aspect of the house, literally from top to bottom. He took his time, answered every question and delivered an extensive, detailed 31 page report complete with photographs within a few hours. I feel confident in recommending him to anyone in need of inspection services.

    5.0 Jennifer R. Hyde Park, NY
    7/10/2017

    Bob from Acadian was fantastic! He kindly accommodated schedule changes on my end. He was on time, professional, extremely knowledgeable, and absolutely the best when comparing the cost of inspection. I received his report within hours. It was thorough and very helpful. I highly recommend him.

    6/3/2017

    Bob is the Man!

    4.5 Robert F. Poughkeepsie, NY
    4/12/2017

    Bob from Acadian Home Inspection was great! He thoroughly walked me through everything, answered all my questions, recommended a few things, and put to rest a lot of my apprehension. I would highly recommend this company. I also feel I can now make a educated decision on my purchase, and gained what feels like an old friend in the process. Thanks Bob!

    3.5 Sidoney C. New Rochelle, NY
    12/5/2016

    My experience with this company was great, their price for inspection was the cheapest. I will definitely recommend them to anyone that's thinking about using their services.

    Showing 1-10 of 21 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 3

    Photos

    Acadian Home Inspection, LLC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.