Ace Handyman Services - Wichita

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman Requests
  • Home Maintainence
  • Small and Odd Jobs
  • Home Sale Inspection Fixes
  • Drywall Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get $25 QT Card free when You refer a friend, fa ...

    Claim This Deal


43 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 43 results
4.0 Karen R. Wichita, KS

It was a good experience

4.0 David J. Wichita, KS

Her highly.

0.50 Barbara K. Augusta, KS

Done a poor job had to hire someone to fix there job would not recommend them to anyone

Response from Company:

Good afternoon, I think you have us confused with another company. We have not been out to your house doing any drywall installation. We did work with you on a project in March, but you have had us come back for other estimates since then and you did not mention any concerns. Please contact me at our office to clarify what this is about. Thank you, Ace Handyman Services.

5.0 Dale G. Wichita, KS

The pro was easy to work with and did a very good job on the project.

5.0 Richard M. Wichita, KS

It all went smoothly

3.0 Mary S. Wichita, KS

It took him about 30 minutes to clean the gutters; I think it was over priced and so would not hire him again.

5.0 Naomi H. Goddard, KS

Fantastic work!! Thank you!

3.0 Christie S. Haysville, KS

On-time and nice, but I can still see the different colors on the ceiling.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review and the feedback. It does not look like we did any painting for you. Often when you spray texture on a ceiling patch the color will match, but it may not always be an exact match and painting may be required. Our notes show that you were planning on painting. We would be happy to provide you an estimate for painting.

5.0 Richard T. Derby, KS

Excellent comunication, 4 trips over 4 days always on time. Cleaned work space after each visit. Would definitely use the again.

5.0 Tammy B. Wichita, KS


Response from Company:

Thank you for the review.


Ace Handyman Services - Wichita
Deck Repairs and Staining
Soffit Repair
Gutter Topper
Organization System
Bathroom Tile
Siding and trim
Fireplace Tile

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.