HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned


PO Box 93
Zenda, WI 53195


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting & Staining (Drywall/Metal/Wood/Masonry)
  • Professional Spraying
  • Fence, Deck & Cabin Sealing
  • Drywall and Wood Repair
  • Mold & Wallpaper Removal
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


27 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 27 results
4.5 Beverly S. Barrington, IL

Very customer oriented. Meticulous work . Happy to accommodate our schedule to finish project before an event at our house. They also painted our kitchen and made sure everything was back in place. Same with staining the deckà  à  à  à  à  à  à  à ¢à  à  à  à  à  à  à  à  à  à  à  à  à  à  à  à ¦everything back in place and gas lines for grill and fire table hooked back up. All around so pleasant to work with them. Would definitely recommend this company.

4.5 Bob S. Barrington, IL

Great experience from start to finish Could would not be more satisfied Highly recommended

5.0 Michele W. Mchenry, IL

We had a wonderful experience with Beau. We will be hiring him again.

5.0 Mark N. Lake In The Hills, IL

[No comments provided]

4.0 Jean A. Palatine, IL

Beau did a nice job giving our old 1990s cherry cabinets in our bathroom a fresh coat of white paint. They looked great and Beau was efficient and cleaned up afterwards very well.

5.0 Jessica J. Crystal Lake, IL

They did a great job spraying our doors and painting our large high-ceiling family room. Professional, clean, and on-time. Thanks guys!

4.0 Kim A. Lake Bluff, IL

Beau and his partner, Daniel did a wonderful job removing wallpaper, painting a master bedroom and bath, and repairing and painting the ceilings. They were both were very polite and efficient. Daniel was kind enough to do a couple of extra things for me that I needed help with, and contacted me the next day to make sure that everything was taken care of. I was pleased with their work overall. Very nice and ambitious young men.

5.0 Cindy S. Waukegan, IL

i was skeptical, but the end-results were among the best i have experienced.

2.0 John S. Schaumburg, IL

Price was more than reasonable for priming, patching, and painting two bathrooms. I was told by the owner, Beau, that he would be working with his partner on this project for probably two days. Well, Beau showed up late for the appointment and he came alone. Okay, I can handle that. As the hours passed Beu started working at an extremely fast pace, as if the house were on fire. In the afternoon he told me that he thought that he could finish the second coat that day. He was running up and down the stairs that I began to wonder why he felt the need to finish so quickly: the drive from the Grayslake area to Schaumburg and back? I gave his work a very quick once-over and paid the fee. It wasn't until I started to review his work more closely that I realized how sloppily he left the trim; the tiles were spotted; the countertops were dripped on, some smears were so big that they were impossible to miss. the shower heads had dust from sanding. I spent the better part of 3 days cleaning up afterwards. I know I'm very particular about cleaning up and touching up after a job is complete, but this was too much. I was very disappointed and I have waited about two months to write this review so as to not be overly critical. I know that this was not Ace's fineset hour. I'm sure they can do better for someone else. Just not for me. I'd like to add a positive note to this review--Beau called me back to offer to return to fix the mistakes that he made. I think that shows that he is sincere in wanting to satisfy his customers. I'd like store this experience as a bad day for Ace and hope that they follow up on each job to find out what the client thinks.

Response from Company:

Hi John, We did a walk around after I had cleaned up and you were very happy with everything. You even wanted me to do more work in your family room. I would have been happy to stay or even come back and clean anything else up that you noticed if you would have asked. You are more than welcome to contact me.

5.0 Jill L. Grayslake, IL

Ace painters were skilled and I was pleased with the cut lines and quality of their work. They accomplished a lot in two days and provided good value. They prepared a very detailed estimate and were flexible on scheduling. I would definitely use Ace painting again.


Ace Painting, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.