HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

4475 South Clinton Avenue
South Plainfield, NJ 07080
www.actionsecuritysystem.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Security Camera Installation
    • Burglar Alarm Instalation and Monitoring
    • Fire Alarm Installation
    • Access Control
    • CCTV
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.3
    9 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      6
    • 4
      2
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      0
    Showing 1-9 of 9 results
    5.0 Sara K. Carteret, NJ
    10/18/2023

    Great service

    5.0 Jorge F. Clark, NJ
    11/18/2022

    Very pleased with Action Security Services.... They called me right away when I enquired about their services. They came out gave me a estimate very quick and work was done even quicker. Super satisfied.

    5.0 Eunice N. Plainfield, NJ
    10/5/2021

    He did an excellent job

    1.5 Marcus L. Somerset, NJ
    11/30/2020

    The service of this company is disappointing. I have hired them and set up an appointment to get the job done that they say they will get it done in a DAY. It is almost 1 week and a half past and they still have not finished the project. They do not communicate with you if they are finished or they will attempt to finish the project for the next day. The representative I am dealing with is very unprofessional. I raised a concern about the status of the project and raised concern about when they are going to finished and the representative is getting upset at me telling me that they will get the job done when they are available and when they are ready they will complete the job. This representative Emmanuel is not very good at his job does not reply back to any emails. Will only reply when they want to discuss the payment. From what I am seeing on the review-- This is WHACK! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY! I AM STILL AWAITING FOR THEM TO FINISH THEIR JOB HERE AND STILL AWAITING FOR THEIR CALL BACK IF THEY ARE STILL GOING TO FINISH THE JOB OR NOT.

    Response from Company:

    We made every attempt to communicate every aspect of this installation with this customer. We had to order equipment which took longer due to the pandemic. We are talking about COVID 19; it changed everything.

    5.0 Abigail T. Parlin, NJ
    5/12/2019

    I would definitely recommend Action Security Services. Mr Emmanuel is very knowledgeable on the latest camera system.

    5.0 Karen C. Jersey City, NJ
    2/27/2019

    This company has very fast service and install and completed the job nicely. I am out of town alot and wanted a security system installed for my peace of mind. Highly recommended.

    4.0 Lou D. Bedminster, NJ
    2/24/2019

    Very Honest and forth right. Explained everyhting. Very prompt.

    4.5 Green Brook, NJ
    3/5/2017

    Emmanuel is a real professional. I will continue to do business with them.

    4.0 Raritan, NJ
    10/16/2014

    The project is completed as expected

    Response from Company:

    I like Action Security Services. Very Professional installations

    Photos

    Action Security Services, Inc.
    2
    Security Services

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.