Out of Network

Adams Air Conditioning

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


7131 FM753
Athens, TX 75751


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC
  • Air Duct Cleaning
  • Installation
  • Troubleshoot & repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


50 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 50 results
2.0 Dorotheia T. Tyler, TX

Too costly! Also, no real Communications. They just showed up on my door without any announcing.

4.0 Alton i C. Athens, TX

Showed up on time they were knowledgeable in what needed to be done to take care of my needs

0.50 Brandie H. Athens, TX

We are a local business that needed help. When they came out, they did bare minimum work and made excuses for the reason the air was not working. When I called they said they would come out that day and see what is going on. THEY NEVER SHOWED. When I called they stated they would not come back out and at least look to see if the problem was their fault. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM.

0.50 Paula V. Mabank, TX

Written Estimate does not have details on how the new unit will be installed and the space finished out. It?s verbal and called ?the out the door pricing.? In my situation I assumed they measured the space where old unit was removed to be sure the new unit would fit without modification to the space. They poorly installed new units and demanded payment saying I had to force the old coil cover to fit the opening. In less than 2 hours, my coils froze over and the condensation drain pipe was leaking where connected to the Coil Pan. Installers came back and told me I caused the problem by leaving the Door off. Told me they overfilled the refrigerant and rerouted a new PVC drain pipe Down through the floor to drain directly under my house. One week later the original salesman who I spoke with several times that week, returned to finish out the space. New ?box? didn?t fit so he and his young helper forced the old frame and cover to fit the space using a 1/2 screw that already came loose and an L Bracket. Both guys walked out the door without a word and left. I cannot remove the Coil Cover to access Filters because of the angle the old door was reinstalled. I also have on video one guy banging on my outside condensing unit at the connections without explanation I have called and emailed pics to Adams Air and the sales/repairman but no one has replied. I?ve disputed payment because the work was not completed to my satisfaction as promised. I do not recommend Adams Air

Response from Company:

I am sorry to hear that Mrs. Vickers! We always strive to do our best work and make our customers happy. You may call me directly to resolve your issue. Simply call the office. Ask for me and they will transfer you. I am truly grateful for the opportunity to work. And hope to hear from you soon. Thanks, Clint Adams.

5.0 Amee O. Tyler, TX

Excellent company and awesome service all the way around ð ¯ð ¯ð ¯ð ð ð ð ð ð ð ¤ ð ð ð

5.0 Kristin S. Bullard, TX

Very communicative. On time.

5.0 Melvita D. Brownsboro, TX

I have a disability and they were respectful Of that and worked late to get things working right for me. They replaced my unit that was causing me high electric bills. Others had been doing high patch jobs that were nickel and diming me instead of getting the problem fixed. I would recommend Adams A/C. for reliability.

5.0 Roy S. Frankston, TX

Showed up as scheduled. Professional. Diagnosed and fixed the problem without any extra charges. Highly recommend this company.

5.0 Carolyn C. Gun Barrel City, TX

The tech was a big help and got the work done

Response from Company:

Carolyn, thank you so much for using us! We appreciate you and your family.

0.50 Tynno B. Mabank, TX

They charge $69 for visiting my house, unprofessional, I told them what is the problem EXACTLY and they recommended to change the hole part, I hire another company and they fixed in 20-30min.( I was right about issue) Very disappointed.

Response from Company:

We apologize we didn?t handle this the way you wanted, $69 service call is our fee to come out and look and determine a diagnosis. All hvac companies charge one to come out. Ours is one of the lowest around. Nobody works for free. We then gave you an upfront quote to repair that. You choose not to let us do that. And that?s fine. We stand behind our diagnosis to replace that part to properly fix it. That way it remains under factory warranty. Taking short cuts is not our strategy for repairs. I?m glad you got it ?fixed?, hope it lasts.


Adams Air Conditioning
Service Tune Up
TXV repair

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.