HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Remodeling
  • General Contractor
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


3 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-3 of 3 results
0.50 Sabrina D. Nokesville, VA

I do not know if he does a good job. They do not communicate well at all. He quit because he cannot communicate or be on time. I paid a $12,000 deposit in July, Said he would start in 2- 3 weeks. On 7/29 I asked if he was going to start on 8/3 or 8/15 he said 8/15 because he was running a bit behind. I came home from vacation early to meet him on 8/15 and he was a no show, no call. I text him and called he said he did not confirm ( I have text he did). Then he said he would be there on 8/18 between 8-9 at 9:10 am I called him. He said he was running behind but would be there in 15 minutes. 9:40 am is when he showed up. My husband told him we can not do business like this. You need to be on time and call someone if not. At that time he started saying he would rather give our money back. Marc told him he can do the job but be on time he said no I would rather give the money back. I said that would find refund the $12,000 Now no refund but he also what is to charge 10% nonrefundable because of cancelation, but he quit. He has held my job up since July 6th. I gave him 3 options, refund our $12,000, pay the attorney fees, lost wages, and $12,000, or do the job. I have not heard back from him.

Response from Company:

Hi Sabrina, in responding to the review that you have given us I see that everything that to wrote on it is only for your convenience!! But you totally? forgot? to be honest and write everything as happened You did not mention that your husband was very rude when I was explaining how we do business and he just hang up the call on me and that I spoke with you about it and you told me to not mind him because he was just frustrated with the experience with the previous contractor! And I told you loud and clear that I did not want to deal with him like that and you told me that I was going to deal with you!! #1 Before we close the deal you were having issues with the guys that did the drawings for you because you could not agree with him on what was going to get done and you were telling me one thing but the drawings from the architect were saying another thing with a few mistakes that I did point out to you and we did talk about it and you told me that you were going to straighten things up with him! So we waited for the other drawing ( once again) you were telling me one thing and the drawings were having another information not the one that you were telling me! Once again we pointed out to you and you told us that you (once again) were going to talk with the architect and get back at us with answers ( so we had to wait but you never let us know what was going on ) so it looks to us that you guys were also having issues with the architect AS WELL !! So in order for any contractor to set up a scheduled Everything has to be clear between homeowners, Architects, and Contractors!! #2 When we first close the deal you never mentioned that you guys were going on vacation, you let us know until we were about to start on the 3rd and you were leaving on the 5th!! And that you will let me know and confirm when you all come back (and you never did) That created a delay for you because I had to go to another project,, (i see that you were expecting me to keep waiting until you finish with your vacation??) that is not how it works !! #3 When you let me know that you were going on vacation you also told me that you guys were having an insurance inspection on the 8th and your attorney was meeting them at the house and that you will let me know what was the answer from the insurance I ordered for us to move forward! (You never did ) And also the answer from the architect! (You never did) #4 When we got to your house ready to start and I got out of my truck to go and introduce myself to your husband (which I never met before) he just started yelling frustrated and talking to me with a bad attitude, that is now the way that you talk to people that you never met before!! And you were telling me that he was mad because I was late for work which we never agreed that he will rely on us for his job, we agreed that we were going to be dealing with you only that is why we did not meet him before!! And because he was upset about everything he told us (YOU ALL CAN GO) So what happens that day automatically cancels the project because we do not tolerate any type of disrespect and bad attitude against any of our team members! Bottom line We told you that we were going to refund you the money minus 10% cancellation fees because the waste of time Because of the starting date we had (3) people with us and (4) more coming ready to start And also materials were ordered as well So all of that creates expenses and delays on our schedule as well !! And your answer was that you want a full refund if not you prefer to go to court!!

5.0 Janet C. Broad Run, VA

They where very professional and pleasant. Cleaned up all the old boards and put everything back on the deck great service

5.0 Nancy N. Woodbridge, VA

Alex and Scarlet did a amazing job in my bathroom. Would highly recommend them for your next home project!


bathroom remodel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.