HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

26 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Grout Replace or Repair
    • Tile- Repair / Cracked Tile Replacement
    • Tile: Natural Stone (Granite, Marble, Slate, Quartz, etc) - Install
    • Tile: Ceramic and Porcelain - Install
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    97 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 97 results
    5.0 Kristine P. Hudson, FL

    Timely and professional work. Very good job!

    5.0 Kathleen T. Spring Hill, FL

    James was very professional and clean ,neat . He was the best ,I would recommend him for any job he can do. Thanks James !!!!

    5.0 Tracy F. New Port Richey, FL

    James recolored and sealed the grout in our foyer, kitchen and master bath and it looks brand new! He also re-grouted the tile in master shower and it looks beautiful! He is a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him!

    5.0 Dorothy S. New Port Richey, FL

    James was perfection! Clean,neat,and efficient. Best contractor I have had

    5.0 Abby M. Wesley Chapel, FL

    James was absolutely outstanding! We had to replace a few cracked tiles in our travertine floor it’s very difficult to find professionals who will do this kind of intricate work. James did a fantastic job and we couldn’t be more pleased! Prices are very fair too!

    5.0 Jeff S. New Port Richey, FL

    James was awesome. I searched for someone to replace a couple of broken tiles. I was able to find advanced grout and tile. The job was done to perfection, everything was done very neatly and clean. I would definitely recommend them

    4.0 Lee O. New Port Richey, FL

    Excellent work and was very considerate of carpeting by covering pathway with a tarp and cleanup was excellent.

    5.0 John S. Hudson, FL

    James is excellent at his job. He installed a tile entry for us and we are thrilled. His edge work is so nice. He did not leave big grout gaps on the walls. He takes his time. We will be using and recommending him in the future.

    5.0 Terry D. Tarpon Springs, FL


    4.0 Paul B. Hudson, FL

    Do not pay them before the work is done. I paid James in full for a job and he never returned or even called. I still sit with my tub/ shower uncompleted, this is almost 2 weeks since I paid him in full for the job. Being a small business owner myself, I never did this to my customers. Maybe we are more honest and responsible in Wisconsin than the likes of him in Florida. Please stay away and avoid frustration! UPDATE 09/18/2020: We were in contact with James and everything was worked out to both of our satisfactions, He was sick and there was a lack of communication, but considering his circumstances with his illness I understand.

    Response from Company:

    AG&T accomplished 99% of the work for this project. We needed to return ONLY to caulk a tub. After we had finished, the customer offered to pay. I refused stating that the job was not complete and our policy has always been to receive payment when the job is complete. They still wanted to pay. I stated that they could keep the very small portion of the tub caulking part of the job until we returned. They once again insisted on paying in full. I stated that we would return in three (3) days to caulk the tub and that this would only take 10 minutes as the old caulk had already been removed. Unfortunately, I came down with the Corona Virus, which put me out of work for 8 weeks. Our office called on the third day and spoke with the wife who stated that she understood and would wait. However, her husband obviously does not feel the same. I will NOT put my health or the health of my customer at risk...EVER!! Should he like a refund for the small portion of not caulking his tub, AG&T would be more than happy to oblige.


    Advanced Grout and Tile

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.