HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

806 Hill Street
Jessup, PA 18434

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Bugs and Insects
    • Bed Bug Removal
    • Termites
    • Rodents
    • Mold Removal
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.6
    95 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      75
    • 4
      13
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      6

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 95 results
    4.5 Annette F. Scranton, PA
    7/14/2024

    Same day service! John came within an hour and got rid of the bees nest

    1.0 Margie A. Blakeslee, PA
    3/27/2024

    Advance Pest Control responded to my request for a quote. I was contacted via my cell. An appointment was made. Advance Pest Control did not show up. I called them and was told I did not answer my phone but the phone number used to contact me was off by 1 digit. I though, ok - mistakes happen. Rescheduled again. Advanced Pest Control showed up like 1 and 1/2 hours late. I said Your late" and the gentleman flew into a rage about he is not killing himself. I told him being nasty and he got even nastier. I closed the door at that point. Was not taking a chance that the situation would escalate. If he was going to be late, a phone call would have been acceptable. But his behavior was unacceptable.

    Response from Company:

    Seems like this lady is a little off base here first we were 36 minutes late and after she called me on being late i told her the fog was thick and i had to slow down i wasnt going to kill myself in this fog which we couldnt see 3ft in front of us. The lady was upset so I told her to have a nice day and left. There was no rage here and i cannot believe she would say that. The phone number when we tried to call on her first appointment was off by one digit that is correct. When I saw she was not concerned about our safety on the road I immediately decided that we would not do this job. How she could give such a review is not understandable as we didnt do any work for her.

    1.0 Bob S. Moscow, PA
    3/2/2024

    I hired John last fall to remove moles that were destroying my lawn. He walked the property, put down 3 or 4 mole baits, and told me to call him in the spring if the moles returned. He charged me $300 for his "work." I checked the lawn in the front of the house now that the snow has melted, and there are new brown spots of dead grass indicating the moles never left. In my opinion, this guy is totally unqualified to do the proper job. I believe he scammed me. I will never call this guy to do any "pest control" on my property.

    5.0 Lisa U. Kingston, PA
    8/16/2023

    Responded to.my request immediately and came the following day and removed the bee nest

    5.0 Dave S. Stroudsburg, PA
    6/18/2023

    Call back was immediate. Seemed very knowledgeable. Cost was ber fair. Will use again!!!

    5.0 Maureen S. Dingmans Ferry, PA
    1/19/2023

    Good communication before and after process.

    5.0 Lynda J. Tunkhannock, PA
    9/26/2022

    John was great!! He returned our call quickly and came out the very next day. He sure knows his bees. My husband and I tried for 2 weeks, without success to get rid of a nest that was behind the siding. John was able to do it in 20 minutes. It's been a week and they are still gone.

    4.0 Arlene G. Hunlock Creek, PA
    9/4/2022

    Showed up when expected but I wasn't able to get my whole yard done. Would have cost me too much.

    5.0 Scott R. Lake Ariel, PA
    6/10/2022

    John from Advanced Pest Control was great! He responded quickly, and got us scheduled for the following weekend to take care of our ant problem. He was very thorough and knowledgeable, and offered to follow up without making me sign up for monthly services. I'd recommend!

    5.0 Malik H. East Stroudsburg, PA
    10/5/2021

    Good work, showed up timely.

    Photos

    Advanced Pest Control 24/7
    2
    Skunk in Basement
    Hornets nest removed
    2
    Hornet nest removal
    2
    Squirrel Removal
    2
    Bed Bug Heat Treatment

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.