Out of Network

Masonry Repair Replacement Services

Find screened and approved pros

Unresolved Complaints

We have received a customer complaint about this professional. Until we work through our resolution process this professional will remain unable to be matched with new customers through HomeAdvisor.

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

4 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

13982 Sheldon Boulevard
Brook Park, OH 44142

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Masonry
  • Brick
  • Stone
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.2
39 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    30
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    6
Showing 1-10 of 39 results
0.50 Shahana M. Cleveland, OH
8/29/2023

He does not keep in touch and he does not keep his promise to do the work on the date he said he would!

1.0 Linda S. Sheffield Lake, OH
8/1/2023

We are not satisfied with the poor communication and the job was not completed.

0.50 Carol L. Bay Village, OH
7/6/2023

DO NOT HIRE MASONRY REPAIR! Our stamped concrete walkway is crumbling after only a month. (We live in an area know for harsh winters with below freezing temperatures. How will the walk look after an Ohio winter? A pile of crumbled concrete?). The business owner refuses to fix it and has stood us up three times when he said he would come and look at the walkway he poured and stamped. The texture is uneven and it?s a small walkway! The color is already fading and wide black swaths have appeared across the concrete. Masonry Repair requested we send him pictures and we did, two times. His reply to our complaints was ?looks fine to me?. Initially when the concrete was wet, it looked great! Now a few weeks later it certainly does not. Crinkling sections, uneven texture, discolorations, and chips out of the sides, The quality of Masonry Repair?s work is substandard at best and the customer service is nonexistent. We never?bash? a business online thinking it is unfair but our experience with Masonry Repair has been a nightmare. We believed his being listing on Angi?s list safeguarded us from dealing with unqualified people presenting themselves as professionals. We were surely wrong. Avoid this business! I wish we would have.

1.0 Rondelle C. Euclid, OH
6/23/2023

I am extremely disappointed in this company in the quality of their work and their business practices. I am also disappointed in this site for even listing a contractor without a more rigorous background check. The owner promises one thing and delivers another, and when I contacted him about my dissatisfaction, he has gone radio silent. He also took half down and demanded the rest before the work was completed "to pay for the materials needed for the job that day" that were on the truck. I would think that is what the down payment is for, and the second half is labor. He did more damage than good - besides the bad workmanship of the stamped concrete patio, he totally trashed my lawn and tree lawn after stating he would use vinyl track guides when they started. He threw grass seed on hardened clay mounds already with dried grass clumps in it. No raking out, no topsoil. He also was paid to power wash and seal my drive. It was spottily power washed (I have photos of the hose loops) and the dirt is now sealed in, with some spots on the drive totally missing. He was very unreliable to even show up or let me know he wasn't showing up and the whole debacle took over a month to destroy the front of my house for $9,000. Salt in the wound...I have to pay for a whole new lawn to be put in, and 5, 000 on top of that to correct the patio he calls good work. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY FOR CONCRETE WORK. He may tuck point better, your gamble.

0.50 Leo L. Brook Park, OH
4/26/2023

Buyer beware!! This company takes shortcuts, uses subpar material, and has horrible work ethics. They do not have 32 yrs of experience and do not honor their warranty. The company never pulled a permit for the demo and rebuild of a front porch (the permit was free that month too). No permit, no inspections. The contractor came and went without notice. Mortar joints were inconsistent, brickwork was not stacked correctly. Used mortar to fill in large sections where brick should have been. The top concrete slab was not 4 inches thick or pitched which left our front porch support columns hanging. We looked at our ring camera, and twice an employee asked him what they were going to do with the support columns. He shrugged it off, and the employee said â well I guess it is their problem. They broke out the glass door and replaced it with cheap plastic. Destroyed or grass when they mixed concrete by hand on a board. When water was pooling on the porch, his solution was to use a circular saw to cut a line into the slab for water to drain. When I reached out to the owner for assistance, he was not responsive. When I did get a hold of him, I explained to him that we were very unsatisfied. When I asked him to redo the work or give us our money back, he stated he needed to think about what he wanted to do. WE NEVER HEARD FROM HIM AGAIN. Our neighbors, councilmen, director of public safety, and safety commissioner felt horrible for us. Other masonry companies were shocked by the quality of work and stated that this company does not know what they are doing.

Response from Company:

The work looked great and in fact, you said that several times too, and paid us in full!!!! and once you started to complain I gave your money back because you did not like it come on stop acting like you got screwed you got all your money back and I lost an employee over this outcome besides you contacted us direct not on Angi leads lol erase this or I am calling my lawyer.

0.50 Katie S. Parma Heights, OH
3/30/2023

The quality of the work was not an acceptable very floppy and incomplete job, the damage was not repaired, and has several attempts from the contractor after 3 attempts is not fixed or finished, very poor communication and disregard for client's whishes of communication about the job

Response from Company:

.

4.5 Deanna L. Vermilion, OH
1/20/2023

should have asked for an estimate before work was undertaken - seemed overpriced. Following a phone conversation with contractors, the costs were explained to me and I learned the work was more extensive than it appeared. Overall, very pleased with the work.

5.0 Ken B. Strongsville, OH
11/30/2022

I requested a quote for tuck pointing on my chimney. I received a call from John within about 15 minutes of my request. I had photos of what needed to be done so I forward those over to him and he called me back with a quote. He said he was going to be in my neighborhood the next next morning and could do my project then. I was very surprised because I had a response from another company saying they couldn't stop out until spring. Since it was November I was very happy this project could be completed before snow fall. John come out the next day, set up his equipment and completed my project sooner then I thought. When he was finished he sent my photos of the work he did and will say I was very pleased with the work he did and his professionalism. I would definitely recommend him for tuck pointing.

4.0 Sreten M. Strongsville, OH
11/9/2022

They were able to complete the work within days of being contacted

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.