HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

2634 NW 26th Cir
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Lanai Screens and aluminum replacement
    • Patio screen enclosures
    • Insulated aluminum roofs
    • Pool enclosure repair
    • Pool enclosure builds
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    144 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      119
    • 4
      9
    • 3
      4
    • 2
      3
    • 1
      9

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    Showing 1-10 of 144 results
    5.0 Andrea G. Pompano Beach, FL
    4/2/2021

    John was on top of the job from the moment I called him. He had the screen enclosure done within a week and it came out amazing! Would definitely recommend his services!

    4.5 Karen C. Pompano Beach, FL
    2/12/2021

    The tech that was sent to replace mt front porch screen did a wonderful job. He was courteous and very helpful. he cleaned up after the job was done and made sure that I was pleased.

    4.0 Dianne M. Deerfield Beach, FL
    1/4/2021

    Did an excellent job. Had a few issues getting it scheduled but still feel confident recommending them.

    0.50 Ashton S. Deerfield Beach, FL
    12/30/2020

    Buyer beware. This is one of the worse companies in the tri-county. I hired John and his crew to screen in my patio. Within the first few months, the screen came apart. His men repaired the screen. One week later the screen was apart again. John put screws into the structure which looks bad, to hold the screen intact. The 3rd time the screen came apart in several areas, I had to beg John to come out to fix the screen, and he told me it will be $300. I was willing to pay it because of my 2-year-old daughter. Every day they would promise they were coming that day, and never showed. My patio looks absolutely disgusting, and the screen is missing in areas, and now I have to hire a real company to do the job John failed to do. Please spend your money elsewhere, because this company is completely unprofessional. I could have done a better job myself. This guy should not be in business at all. I am beyond pissed and will be seeking legal advice. Ashton S.

    Response from Company:

    This individual is a rare breed of ingrate. Our work was perfect to begin with and his puppy chewed through the bottom screen which we replaced for free three times. Then we even went so far as to install thin aluminum kickplate on the bottom sections which he was fine with until he decided it blocked his view at the bottom when it was finished ($600.00 worth of work he agreed to pay for and never did. I wish we could name him so as to let other contractors beware of this...person, and i use the terminology loosely. As we have literally hundreds of 5 star reviews i believe our reputation speaks for itself and his comical review speaks for itself.

    5.0 Harry S. Boynton Beach, FL
    12/8/2020

    Very quick response to our project - refurbishment of our lanai. Over a 3-day period they removed all screening, power washed the structure, replaced every screw and bolt, replaced 2 entrance doors and downspouts and completely re-screened the entire enclosure. The workers were efficient and friendly and the lanai enclosure is again solidly anchored into the concrete. Only negative- worksite cleanup after each day's work should have taken place.

    0.50 Steve G. Lake Worth, FL
    11/8/2020

    I had my work done a year ago. I called John to advise him that the door that he installed had a problem. He told me he was on the phone and would call me back in 5 minutes, Have YOU heard from him....NO response.....I wrote a bad review and this is his response..NO response. I would NEVER recommend this company. Slick salesman...nothing behind his integrity.

    Response from Company:

    Obviously if his door was fine for a year there was nothing wrong with our workmanship installing it and as screen doors are flimsy they can be broken easily and we do not warranty parts nor does anyone else. Although I may have forgotten to return his call I don't recall speaking with him. We would however be happy to try to accomodate him if would be so kind as to call again.

    1.0 Ann B. Boca Raton, FL
    10/19/2020

    The company replaced our pool enclosure screens and gave us a 5-year warranty on their work. After the first year, the splines came out on one screen, and we noticed some tears on 3 other screens. We contacted John, the owner, about the repair work at the end of June. He had us send him some photos and a copy of our contract. He also made an appointment to look at the screens that Saturday, he was a NO SHOW and NO CALL. I called him again, and he said he had changed phone carriers and had lost all our information. He asked me to send him another copy of the contract and photos, which I did. I then had to telephone him again (this is either the third or fourth call), and he said he would take care of all the screens and that Ross, his crew supervisor, would call me. NO CALL. I have called John back at least 15-20 times between July and October, and either he did not take my calls or, when he did answer, he promised to repair the screens that week. It has been approximately 4 months now, and he still has not repaired the screens, even with the threat of a Better Business Bureau complaint. It is obvious to me he has no intention of honoring the warranty work. FIND ANOTHER CONTRACTOR! This company does NOT honor its warranty promise. And, read the reviews from other sites, there have been many similar complaints regarding this contractor.

    Response from Company:

    Yes, she did contact us that a piece of spline was coming out a few months ago, not unusual for old type enclosures or a big deal. The screen however was still intact. We told her we would take care of it as soon as possible, however, as you recall, during this summer it rained virtually every day and not just a little. As the piece of spline was on a roof panel and not really even affecting the screen panel we prioritize all our work and crew's safety and she was not on the top of our list. When the weather finally got normal recently we took care of the one screen panel we guaranteed, ALSO what she self-serving failed to mention was the tears (branches or something ripping them) in the other roof panels she mentioned had nothing to do with the work WE had done and she also failed to mention that in the interest of customer satisfaction we replaced 3 roof panel screens (SEVERAL HUNDRED DOLLARS WORTH OF WORK FOR FREE). And as far as our reviews we have a stellar # of 5 stars. In her case once again no good deed goes unpunished

    0.50 Susan W. Coral Springs, FL
    9/22/2020

    He replaced several screens around my pool. One of the rubber tubes used to hold the screening came off and the screen came out 1-2 weeks later. We called him several times and he acknowledged that it is a small fix. He made several promises that he would return and never showed up after 6 weeks. I guess he felt he had bigger jobs to do. I give up. He should have fixed it a month ago.

    Response from Company:

    As she said this is a little fix however as we have attempted to do it several times it has been pouring rain every time we had a crew in the area to do it. We should be takimg care of it weather permitting A.S.A.P. Our appologies for the delay, been very awkward for the last month with the rain.

    5.0 Joseph M. Delray Beach, FL
    6/7/2020

    John came out the day we called. He gave us an estimate, which we accepted. Our patio was screened in, job complete, clean work, by knowledgeable, pleasant installers, within 5days. no mess no fuss no stress. I highly recommend this company

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.