Air Gagers A/C & Heating, Inc.

4.84 |44 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Air Gagers A/C & Heating, Inc.

4.84 | 44 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


2606 Deercroft Dr.
Melbourne, FL 32940
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Air Gagers A/C & Heating, Inc.

We take great pride in our 25+ years of experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on providing personalized service and quality products, regardless of how large or small the job, commercial or residential. Please call us for fast and reliable service on any and all of your air conditioning needs!


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge
  • Credit Cards Accepted


In Business Since: 2019
State Licensing
Trade: Certified Class A air-conditioning
License #: CAC1819970
Expiration: 08-31-2022
Type: General Liability
Expiration: 06-04-2021
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Air Gagers A/C & Heating, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 44
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
1.0   |  
Could not get a repair person from my home warranty for at least 10 days. Decided to pay out of pocket since temps were over 90 for the last 4 days. Patrick diagnosed and recommended replacement of the compressor and air handler at a cost of over $5,400 (even told me that the soldering by the installer was sub-standard, also, my thermostat and the capacitor that starts the motor had gone bad). Decided to get a second opinion... THANK GOD! The second repair company cost $49 for the service call, eight minutes after arrival, they had my A/C blowing cold... Turns out that it was a wiring issue (brown wire shorted out) and the technician said that all he had to do was swap the brown wire for one of the unused wires. I requested a refund of my $60 diagnostic fee (especially since they were WAY OFF on what the issue was!), no response from Air Gagers...
Response by Air Gagers A/C & Heating, Inc.: Apologies, as we never knew of a refund request, but will be happy to issue one. We did however state from the beginning that we did not work with any home warranty companies & what our service charge would be if you did not agree to the repair. We also only recommend a new system when we feel a customer could truly benefit from the efficiency of the upgrade, but would never misguide you otherwise. Customer service is our number one priority & we apologize if you feel you got anything less.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Patrick provided details about the issue. Was happy to answer any question. I found him to be honest in his work.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
They were able to accommodate my schedule by coming out @ 7am
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Palm Bay, FL
We recently had our a/c installed by AirGagers. We were very pleased by the process. Micah and Patrick's experience and professionalism were clear immediately. Patrick diagnosed the problem with our a/c and gave us an estimate to repair. Since our unit was old, he also gave us an estimate for the cost of a new home a/c. We had a new a/c unit put in. Patrick and Micah were easy to talk with, communicated well, and went above and beyond to help us. They picked up everything when they were done. Very professional. We would certainly recommend them to anyone seeking an honest and hard working a/c company.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They sent someone out the day I called them. I felt like they really cared about me. I think they were honest and reliable. I would recommend this company every chance I get.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Very friendly. They really care about their customers and are very honest and reliable. The technician was punctua, professional,and very efficient. I highly recommend this business.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Well so far it has not goton hot enought to test.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They are the best of the best.couldnt ask for better or more.very professional,promp,knowledgeable about their profession
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 44
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.