HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Architect
    • Architect - For Business
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Save 10%

      Save 10% on When clients request professional consultation d ...

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    3.9
    26 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      20
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      6
    Showing 1-10 of 26 results
    0.50 Carl B.
    6/8/2022

    I don't recommended using Alan D. Esparza. If you do use them, do not pay him upfront. He's a liar.

    Response from Company:

    SP Comments must be less than 650 characters.

    0.50 Len B. Bokeelia, FL
    5/10/2022

    In our initial conversation with Alan, we were told that the lead time to start our plans was two months and once he started it would take two weeks to finish. We are now five months into the process and have nothing to show for our time except a useless line drawing. We are building an ICF home which requires special skills to draw and we asked Alan repeatedly before signing the contract if he was familiar with drawing ICF plans. He assured us that he was familiar with ICF but he ultimately admitted he was not up to speed on ICF but that he was a quick study. At this point, we were already past his original estimate for having our plans completed and he had not even started them yet. He also admitted that he does not even know how to use CAD software which was even more discouraging. We contacted our ICF manufacturer and had them share all of the necessary engineering to help Alan get through our project and gave him the contact information for an engineer at the company that said he would answer any questions that Alan might have. Alan never contacted this person so he made no effort to try and be a quick study. He provided no feedback when we asked questions regarding our plan and outright ignored our requests for information. He refused a face-to-face meeting to try and expedite the process and we were told to back off; when we requested an update on when our plan might be completed. We could no longer stomach the delays and lack of communication and had lost all confidence in his ability to complete our plans correctly so we requested a full refund of our $2,900 retainer. We were told that he would not refund our money and that if we wanted it, we should sue him. At this point he has essentially stolen our money and five months of our time since we are no further along now than when we started. We have documented everything along this process and can substantiate all of these comments.

    Response from Company:

    The above statement is mostly untrue. At no time did I ever tell the client I was familiar with auto cadd. I have cadd techs who work for me and all my cadd work is done by them. The cadd tech working on this project is familiar with ICF and I assigned this project to him. What the client did not mention in his review is that he made multiple changes to the project including changes in scope. This created a very a very frustrating environment for my cadd tech and me. When they made changes, we had to redo our drawings to comply with their changes and as such it delayed the completion of their project. Since my cadd tech was familiar with ICF I felt no need to speak with their contractor and since they gave rough sketches of the floor plan (which was changed multiple times) having a face to face meeting was unnecessary. As for documenting this event in this process, I can also provide evidence as to their failure to clearly define the scope of the project. Their initial scope of the project included a second floor and that was eliminated; initially their plan was to have a three car garage which was then changed to four cars. To complicate things further they flipped the floor plan which was another change that caused delays as was changing window locations..

    0.50 Mary D. Lehigh Acres, FL
    9/14/2021

    He should give me a total refund for my money and make a referral for someone that is not that busy.

    Response from Company:

    Client did not provide project information as requested. Multiple phone calls and text requests went unanswered. Retainer was refunded prior to client's request.

    6/24/2021

    My wife and I are both physicians and we are new to the area after speaking with several architects we need the moment we spoke he was the best. We needed help and fast with a project that was time sensitive. He worked nights and weekends to complete the plans. Absolutely amazing architect and person. Very quick turn around time for his work. I recommend him 100%.

    5.0 Daniel M. Naples, FL
    10/25/2020

    Timely, personable, a pleasure to work with.

    5.0 Genevieve K. Lehigh Acres, FL
    5/12/2020

    Mr. Esparza went above and beyond to make the drawings I needed exactly the way the permitting office wanted them. He is very professional, works fast, and friendly. Would definitely work with him again.

    5.0 Mabel M. Lehigh Acres, FL
    4/1/2020

    Customer service,guidance and willingness to answer questions, a Blessing!

    4.5 Jeannette B. Naples, FL
    12/19/2019

    Alan has been great to work with. He is attentive and he does exactly what you need. Thank You Alan!

    5.0 Linda M. Estero, FL
    10/31/2019

    provided Great work ! very timely which was very important to us

    8/27/2019

    Outstanding Professional, great customer service, we would recommend to family and friends

    Photos

    Alan D. Esparza, Architect
    15
    Florida Bank

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.