HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thu: Closed
  • Fri: Closed
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Air Conditioning Install, Maintenance, Repair & Replacement
    • Heat Pump and Furnace Install, Maintenance, Repair & Replacement
    • Water Heater Replacement, Plumbing
    • Electrical Contractor
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

      • Free Offer

        Free Offer! Get Diagnostistic check free when when you hire ...

        Claim This Deal

      Ratings

      4.6
      38 Verified Reviews
      • 5
        34
      • 4
        0
      • 3
        2
      • 2
        0
      • 1
        2

      Highly rated for

      • Quality
      • Value
      • Customer Service
      Showing 1-10 of 38 results
      5.0 Andrew K. Holly Springs, NC
      8/1/2022

      Our air conditioner was really struggling. Daniel came out, thoroughly checked the system, and presented us clear options ranging from a short-term fix to a full system replacement. He was not pushy at all and clearly explained the trade-offs to the various options. We really appreciate the honest and informative approach!

      5.0 Hunter B. Fuquay Varina, NC
      8/1/2022

      Fast and prompt. Very knowledgeable

      3.0 Robert S. Raleigh, NC
      8/16/2021

      Do not make the mistake of thinking that specifying a specific make and model of water heater simplifies the project. My biggest mistake was not realizing that Lowe AO Smith water heaters were specific to Lowe and would cause all sorts of problems with the contractor distributors. By the time I understood the real issues, we had a signed contract and I had 50% paid. The plumbing manager and I were eventually able to revert the contract to an install-only option, which was done correctly and professionally in just a couple of hours.

      5.0 Linda S. Apex, NC
      7/15/2021

      I had a hot water tank replaced. They sent me emails/text notifications so I knew everything in advance. They did exactly as they said they would every step. This was very important to me. They also were on time and answered all of my questions. So far, I am very satisfied.

      Response from Company:

      Thank you.

      5.0 Lynne R. Holly Springs, NC
      7/6/2021

      On time. Efficient

      5.0 Lynne R. Holly Springs, NC
      6/28/2021

      Fast and efficient

      Response from Company:

      Thank you.

      5.0 Solange Q. Raleigh, NC
      6/21/2021

      Very fast and prompt did a great job.

      Response from Company:

      Thank you.

      5.0 Kaycee T. Holly Springs, NC
      6/9/2021

      Excellent customer services. The plumbing manager came out and gave me a quote. The pricing was very reasonable and the service after the quote was accepted has been phenomenal as well. Quick turnaround time for parts. Great experience from start to finish! Highly recommend.

      Response from Company:

      Thank you.

      4.5 Richard B. Cary, NC
      4/15/2021

      No tankless water heaters were available anywhere. Decided to go ahead and install gas tank type water heater. They had a hard time finding one of these also, but finally did. Went through this ordeal and was complete in one day. Great job.

      Response from Company:

      Thank you, Richard, for the great review. We enjoyed working with you and hope you continue to choose us for any of your HVAC, Plumbing, or Electrical needs in the future.

      0.50 James F. Cary, NC
      4/5/2021

      We hired Alexander to fix a front-load Maytag washer with an E09 E01 slow drain error. The drain trap is very hard to access so we called Alexander to do the work. After explaining the problem to the technician he assured us it was the drain hose (not the drain trap) and had to ask us for a zip tie to secure it. Evidently, he knew the drain trap was hard to access as well so did a 5-minute fix instead, took his money, and left. The slow drain error was not fixed. When my son and I accessed and cleaned the drain trap the next day. The problem was solved. Alexander was a waste of money on this project.

      Response from Company:

      Thank you for the review. Please call the office to help resolve your problem. As we explained when our plumber was dispatched to your home, we do not work on appliances, but if the problem has something to do with your plumbing we could address those issues. As you state, the issue was with the drain trap, a part of your appliance, and we are not certified to correct problems with an appliance part or else it would void your warranty. Appliance issues should be addressed with a certified appliance repair specialist. All we charged was the trip charge for a plumber to visit your home to check if it was something we could address. We found a minor repair we could help with but repaired that as a courtesy to you since the bigger problem appeared to be with the appliance, and was out of our expertise. We are sorry you felt the courtesy service cost too much.

      Photos

      Alexander Services, LLC
      22
      HVAC Replacements
      7
      Awards
      12
      Raleigh Installations

      HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

      HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
      To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

      Seal of Approval

      What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

      1. Verify Trade License
        HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
      2. Verify Insurance
        As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
      3. Verification of State Business Filings
        For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
      4. Criminal Records Search
        HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
      5. Sex Offender Search
        We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
      6. Bankruptcy Search
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
      7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
      8. Liens Search
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
      9. Identity Verification (SSN)
        HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
      10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
        We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



      NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
      Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

      **Only for U.S. service professionals

      Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

      Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


      Required
      Required
      Required
      Required
       
       
       

      By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.