HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

83% Recommended

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


366 South Arrowhead Court
Round Lake, IL 60073


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Ceramic, porcelain, stone Tile Installs
  • Kitchen Backsplash installs
  • Bathroom Remodel
  • Handyman Service
  • Painting
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Constance S. Grayslake, IL

I hired Alfa Tile to rip out and install my backsplash. Alex did a excellent job! He cleaned up each time he came. Very professional and courteous. Very reasonablly priced. I would highly recommend him for any tile job you would have.

5.0 Aleks R. Buffalo Grove, IL


1.0 Kim P. Palatine, IL

A side from the poor quality of work, Armando was polite and friendly. UPDATED RATING: Armando was constantly at least 3 hours late and always had poor excuses for it. He did caulking around my bathtub and shower, and within a week, the caulk was dried out and cracking. As a temporary solution he placed tile strips. Then at a later time, he caulked over the temporary strips rather than removing them first. He installed a ceiling fan well, however, he left a big hole in the ceiling. All of his work now has to be redone. He is not professional at all, and this has been a nightmare!

5.0 Laurian H. Beach Park, IL

The two men tackled the jobs and did an awesome job!

0.50 Arthur S. Buffalo Grove, IL

Hired Alex for the full bathroom remodeling. He did not waterproof the shower and told me this was optional. 1 year later, actual mushrooms started to grow in the shower pan. When another tile contractor removed the shower pan, it had water penetrating the tile and rotting out the curb. Additionally, because the marble tile had an epoxy resin backing it the thin-set did not adhere to the tile because the Alfa tile used the wrong thin-set and did not prep the tile by either grinding it o using an appropriate primer to prep it which when removed tile was removed split cleanly between thin-set and tile indicating no bonding what so ever. Every contractor who reviewed the work said it was done extremely poorly and unprofessionally. The warranty for the work was not honored.

Response from Company:

A false review. Not a true review.

5.0 Robert M. Spring Grove, IL

One company bid twice as much as the one I hired and one could not be reached other than by leaving a message with no call back. One also came to my home, evaluated the work and failed to respond even after three phone messages requesting the estimate that was never provided. The Home Advisor provided contractors for the most part were a bust.

5.0 Pattie C. Cary, IL


I am a first time homeowner and was trying to fix up my home gradually with a budget in mind so I contacted multiple contractors before choosing Alex.I contracted him to convert a garage from having to 8’ doors into a 16’door.He did a great job with the conversion but some extra work was done by him which I did not ask for in our initial walkthrough but I assumed it was being done within the price of the estimate he gave me so I did not question it.On the last day of the job I received a “final estimate “ which almost doubled the price of the job.I was planning on giving him some more money than we agreed on anyway but for him to change the price of the job that drastically without at least getting my approval first I felt was unfair business practice and he lost a customer since I had more jobs at the house that I needed done but I will have to look elsewhere and will use this as a lesson on what I need to do differently next time so it doesn’t happen again.If you end up choosing him as your contractor you will get good work but just be careful and ask questions if work is being done that you did not approve.

4.0 Ira M. Mundelein, IL

good follow up on initial contact...willing to go the extra mile...accommodating and professional.. definately on my list for future projects.

5.0 Judy N. Lakewood, IL

He was top notch/did many project for us and we loved him! We would recommend Alex to anyone and definitely give him a 5 star-he’s the best!!!

Showing 1-10 of 18 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2


Alfa Tile, Inc.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.