HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

89% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


See Phone Number
500 West Main Street
Wyckoff, NJ 07481


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC
  • Heating forced air , hot water, steam , heat pumps, service and installation also experts in high efficient boilers best prices and
  • Gas and Oil Fired
  • Commercial refrigeration , commercial ac including chillers
  • Home central ac
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


217 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 217 reviews Showing 0 reviews
0.50 Tony K. Hewitt, NJ

Actually I would not give them any stars.

5.0 Lorraine C. Rockaway, NJ

Super nice. They responded immediately. Great service.

4.5 Gowri V. Scotch Plains, NJ

Alfano were agile technically sound and courteous


Hmmm. Pretty mixed experience. They DID get a new furnace installed in one day, and worked to 7 PM to do it. The furnace costs about 1,000 dollars, and they charged us 4,200 dollars. That is VERY high labor costs... 3,200 dollars! I reckon it was opportunistic pricing. And, I wish they had told me that the Goodman furnace is the cheapest quality, we would have chosen a different brand. Then, the installer said, all parts are warrantied for 10 years, but the contract they sent after says 5 years, with 10 years for heat exchanger only. The installer said the office will register the furnace with Goodman, you do not have to do anything. When I emailed them, they said, no, we need the serial number!!! The installer could have just taken a photo. Now, it is up to me to unscrew panels and find that number. Grrr. Charging top, top dollar (and then some, maybe), the service should be flawless, it is not. I have had to call then 4 times. Go elsewhere if you expect top quality service. I do, and I am disappointed.

Response from Company:

This customer was taken care of immediately. He had no heat. We started the job at 2 pm and my guys stayed until it was finished at approximately 8 pm. I usually sell Rudd, the customer had a 133,000 btu furnace Rudd, did not have the furnace in stock, there are lots of shortages of equipment because of COVID. I explained to the guy the Goodman was the only one I could get the proper size and get it immediately, so he agreed and the job was completed without a glitch. The customer wants to price furnaces from the internet that is fine we do not buy from the internet nor can we sell a furnace at the cost we also have other materials involved with the furnace install; ductwork, gas piping, glue pipe, electrical, just to name a few. I pride myself on price and to give me a bad review is shocking. We did everything we can for this customer to make him happy giving him a furnace for below cost is not something that any contractor would do, we have expenses just like everyone, so with that said I am not sure why I would have anything short of a 5-star review.

4.5 Peter O. Lincoln Park, NJ

I still waiting for finishing the job

5.0 Pam C. Rockaway, NJ

Prompt service. Jonathan was so friendly and knew his job.

5.0 Bill N. Butler, NJ

Their service repairman was able to identify and fix a problem that another company charged over $800 for repairs that didn't address the issue. Sean was courteous and very capable as he identified the problem and fixed it so we were able to get heat on a very cold (21 degree) day in November.

5.0 Anthony T. Park Ridge, NJ

The technicians were very competent, courtesy, and professional. They identified several longstanding problems with my steam heating system and corrected them. I would not hesitate to use this company again.

5.0 Nicholas D. Rockaway, NJ

I had an extremely difficult job, as I live in a lake community and on a hill. The only way in and out for a 600 lb boiler is around my house, down a hill, over rocky uneven ground. Two contractors refused to take the job but Alfano came through. They brought in extra laborers, used a winch, and got it done. They kept coming back until everything was dialed in and perfect. They were courteous and very professional. They will be our regular servicemen moving forward, too.


Alfano Mechanical, Inc.
Our work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.