All County Renovations, LLC

4.0 |22 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

All County Renovations, LLC

4.0 | 22 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

800-887-6069

121 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 2
Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
All County Renovations, LLC


NJ's Bath Remodeling Specialists

Call Now & Save! 800-887-6069 OR 908-448-2542 >>>All County Bath, is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. We are mindful of our customers interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Call Now & Save! 800-887-6069 OR 908-448-2542 *SOCIAL DISTANCING & HEALTH & SAFEY GUIDELINES FOLLOWED*    

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Newark
  • Paterson
  • New Brunswick
  • Clifton
  • Red Bank
  • Plainfield
  • Dover
  • Elizabeth
  • Toms River
  • Morristown
  • East Orange
  • Totowa
  • Wayne
  • Westwood
  • Haledon
  • Somerset
  • Summit
  • Orange
  • Hawthorne
  • Paramus
  • Westfield
  • Whippany
  • Montclair
  • Branchville
  • Ridgewood
  • Perth Amboy
  • Caldwell
  • Hackensack
  • Mahwah
  • Englewood
  • Ridgefield Park
  • Township of Washington
  • Sparta
  • Manville
  • Closter
  • West Milford
  • Lakehurst
  • Morganville
  • Randolph
  • Piscataway
  • South Orange
  • Wharton
  • North Arlington
  • Lodi
  • Florham Park
  • Basking Ridge
  • Elmwood Park
  • Hillsdale
  • Ringwood
  • Clark
  • Butler
  • Park Ridge
  • Hackettstown
  • Netcong
  • Lebanon
  • South Hackensack
  • Chatham
  • Verona
  • Tenafly
  • Whitehouse Station
  • East Rutherford
  • Pompton Lakes
  • Montville
  • Mount Tabor
  • Bloomfield
  • West Orange
  • Pequannock
  • Milltown
  • Roselle
  • Bergenfield
  • Fairfield
  • Maywood
  • Lake Hopatcong
  • Millington
  • Whitehouse
  • Marlboro
  • Franklin Lakes
  • Flanders
  • Ringoes
  • Boonton
  • Hasbrouck Heights
  • Leonia
  • Dumont
  • Hillsborough
  • Wyckoff
  • Clinton
  • Palisades Park
  • Freehold
  • Allamuchy
  • Millburn
  • Moonachie
  • Allendale
  • Montvale
  • Wood Ridge
  • Bogota
  • Cedar Knolls
  • Newfoundland
  • Belleville
  • Dayton
  • Lakewood
  • See All >

Services Offered

Additions & Remodeling
  • Bathroom Remodel
Hot Tubs, Spas & Saunas
  • Bathtub Liner or Shower Surround Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Bathroom - Remodel
  • Bathtub Liner or Shower Surround - Install or Replace

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
9:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 1990
State Licensing
Trade: Home Improvement Contractor
License #: 13VH06945200
Expiration: 03-31-2021
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.
 

Photos
All County Renovations, LLC


My Work
38 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
All County Renovations, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 22
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
0.5   |  09-24-2020
Review by Gary B. in Waldwick, NJ
I will start by saying I would not recommend All County. The quality of the work was average and met my overall needs and goals (at least so far) and I do like the look of the new bath system. However, the processes within this company are deeply flawed in my experience. One hand does not know what the other is doing. The salesman tells you one thing and the office tells you another and the worker something else. I also saw a discount on their Facebook page for $1000 off and when I called to see why I did not get this discount (never mentioned, not on my invoice) I was first told it was BUILT IN and then it was in the PACKAGE I purchased. No one mentioned any sort of package pricing to me at all. Woman on phone was rude. (Crystal?) Did I get a discount? Maybe, but they are only meaningful if the customer knows about it. (Salesman told me this was his error, but office told me the above). Had a worker not show when expected to evaluate why my bathtub was not draining after job was completed. (Re-arranged my work day to accommodate this no show). When a worker did come to evaluate he did something with the pipes and did not tighten causing a leak into my downstairs closet-which he did return promptly to correct. But bathtub was still draining very slowly. He said he would bring up the issue at the Monday meeting and send a plumber. Then crickets. No follow up. I had zero confidence at this point and called my own plumber who immediately identified the issue (not caused by All County..but should have been easily discovered by them) and made adjustments in the pipes and rectified the problem. Poor communication and broken processes. I have seen on previous negative reviews a long response by the owner, which is also off putting. Take the feedback, evaluate within your company and make adjustments. Or not.
Response by All County Renovations, LLC: Thank you for your review which we take very seriously. We also thank you for completing our internal audit about your experience upon completion of your project. In that audit, you did make note that you were *very* happy with the installation personnel and the quality of the work. We appreciate those comments and your reinforcement of them in this review. We have a number of before, process and completion pictures in your folder along with our internal feedback audit. I think you will agree the transformation is dramatic. From our internal review there was a one day delay in the start of work due to the delayed delivery of your custom parts; which our Manager apologized for and we subsequently made a monetary concession as a gesture of good customer relations. We are continually modifying our process and especially mindful of our customers feedback. Our policy is to acknowledge feedback as we believe customers appreciate their voice being recognized. We also respond to the numerous positive reviews on multiple channels. Thank you again from the team at All County One Day Bath.
Was this review helpful?  
3.5   |  
Review by in Sussex, NJ
THE INSTALLER WAS VERY NICE AND QUICK
Response by All County Renovations, LLC: Thank you for choosing us to assist you with your bath remodel.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Union, NJ
good work quality
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Piscataway, NJ
Very impressed with my bathroom from 1967 renovation. The acrylic wall method was so much faster, neat and clean than the total rip down to the studs method. It was completed in three days and looks magnificent. The salesperson, Brian Campbell, fully explained the job, and I never felt pressured at all. It really was exactly what I was looking for, and I wound up signing up for the job that day, which I never do. The workers were prompt, and kept the construction and surrounding areas very clean. I never needed a dumpster or anything like that, as all debris/fixtures were carted away the same day. A full bathroom renovation can be a nightmare. This one was a dream. I'm very happy with the final results. The evolution of the way these renovations are done now is very impressive. Before you schedule a This Old House-style rip down of your old bathroom, let these guys come in and show you what they can do. You'll be amazed. Thanks.
Response by All County Renovations, LLC: It was great working with you & your family as well! Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your bath renovation.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  12-18-2019
Review by Colette A. in South Orange, NJ
These men are great at placing acrylic and sealing things up but demonstrated poor craftsmanship in the more complex aspect of the work, as exhibited when my tile and threshold/saddle were placed. I was surprised that no one seemed to be supervising the work of the crew, neither daily nor weekly. I found the cliché term appropriately applied to this work team the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing. When I directed a question to the owner, he asked me to follow up with the worker to work it out with them. In fact, he often asked me to personally engage in follow up with the work crew. I found this confusing as I got the feeling that the team lacked cohesiveness and that they were separate units who worked independent of each other. Here are the specifics: 1. Time I signed the contract on September 28th the products allegedly came in during the week of November 15th after a promised start date that week, the crew did not show up until Tuesday of the following week at erratic times. 2. The spare-no expense tile that I purchased for the project was unevenly placed in certain areas. I discovered the error and asked for this to be evened out they eventually did that; 3. The bathtub that was ordered was at a height of 13 . This was done even though the tub from my house they removed was 17. I literally shrieked on seeing a 13 tub because of an instant déjà vu feeling of going back in time and reenacting the scenes of the TV movie, Land of the Giants; it was not only inappropriate but looked weird; 4. I had stare for days at a hole left in my ceiling from a leak that no one appeared to know how to fix. They opened the ceiling to attempt to fix it to no avail and placed inappropriate plumbing fixtures which need the services of a plumber. Sheetrock is currently in the ceiling but it has not been painted. So, it is incomplete. 5. The threshold/saddle was so much higher than the floor that it required a large step over effort to get into and out of the bathroom; it was quite dangerous. I called several times. Their response reflected a concern for who was paying for the threshold, not, how do I fix the problem to keep the patient happy. I paid a large sum to them for the bathroom remodel and could not believe the trivial squabble over who paid for a $15.00 saddle from the owner; 6. The bottom of my previously wholesome 100% wood bathroom door was now sawed down to accommodate the height of the threshold (without my permission) giving the door a gnarled, splintered appearance. In addition, there is about a ¼ gap from the top of the door to the top of the door frame which gives it an asymmetrical appearance. The door now requires a few tugs to open and a hard push to close; and 7. I was asked to sign a statement re the components of the job as well as to complete a set of loan release papers before the job s completion which turned out to be a major error on my part In conclusion, I believe the key players are marketers who, perhaps, have not been involved in grassroots construction work. These were issues that could have been addressed easily, it seems that because they got paid early, the motivation to follow up decreased. As of today - 12/17/19, the work is incomplete, and I am a very dissatisfied customer and totally stressed out about this job.
Response by All County Renovations, LLC: We are disappointed to see the customer response; and hope to clarify. As a company we do our best to go the extra mile with all our customer’s. 1. The work commenced with demolition and it was discovered that the existing floor had a substantial slope from front to back of the bathroom (the home was built in the early part of last century). All County One Day bath leveled the entire floor and installed a new subfloor as to make the end result more aesthetically pleasing. Free of charge. 2. Simultaneously; the customer determined that they wished to change the vanity and she reordered from the same source an exchange vanity. The drawer configuration of the replacement which was to be delivered two weeks later meant that the existing galvanized plumbing all had to be raised to accommodate. This was not part of our work scope; All County One Day Bath ran new plumbing to both sinks. Free of charge. 3. Additionally the customer requested that we raise the light switches in the bathroom since they are tall people; we accommodated. Free of charge 4. Our materials were at the location and the tub had been there for several days. The customer asked that we exchange the tub for a deeper one. We ordered and shipped a new custom tub. Free of charge 5. The replacement vanity arrived and was broken resulting in the customer ordering a third vanity from their supplier. 6. Finally the new vanity arrived the day before Thanksgiving ;but the vanity had no stoppers and the customer asked our crew to purchase and install new drains with stoppers; which we did Free of Charge. 7. The New tub shipped and arrived Thanksgiving eve the same day as the replacement vanity. Work was scheduled to recommence on the 30th and 31st which did. The customer had still not supplied the saddle and misc items they also did not like the Curtain rod that was ordered from All County. We purchased a replacement curtain rod to the liking of the customer and installed .The customer requested we pick up some other items and the saddle and would reimburse All County. 8. We painted the bathroom with customer supplied paint. 9. The customer also asked our crew to snake the old drain lines. This is unusual and unnecessary because we do not tamper with existing drain lines; we only change from the supply lines with new assemblies. However we did snake the lines. Free of Charge. 10. All work was complete except a couple very simple items when the customer determined she had made the wrong color choice for her paint. She asked us to repaint the bath; which we did Free of Charge. 11. A day or two after completion of the install the sinks and tub backed up. We removed a portion of the ceiling below (since the entire bath was completed) to expose and replace the new drain assembly. However it transpired that the backup was the result of the old main waste main waste line being clogged and nothing associated with work or plumbing we had serviced. This meant that a new clean out access had to be created and we refereed a plumber experienced in that type of work. In fact he created the clean out in and adjacent room and All County paid for that work to be done as a gesture of good faith in. Free of charge. 12. The customer also requested that strip and stain the outside of her existing bathroom door with materials she is supplying which we have offered to do also Free of charge. All County has absorbed the incremental cost. The project has taken longer than we would all have hoped. We thank this customer and hundreds of others that awarded us their projects. - Robert
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Andover, NJ
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Overall a very good experience. The installer Fernando was awesome.
Response by All County Renovations, LLC: Thank you for choosing us for your bath remodel, it was great working with you & your family!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Monroe Township, NJ
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Very reliable.
Response by All County Renovations, LLC: Thank you for trusting us with your bath renovation, it is our pleasure to work with you and your family!
Was this review helpful?  
3.5   |  
Review by in Fords, NJ
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
I don't like high pressure sales
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Edison, NJ
The installer was very courteous, did quality work and cleaned up after himself. After he left I noticed some excess caulk on the bottom of the tub. Customer service took several days to respond and when they did they couldnt schedule anyone claiming they only had one installer working due to vacations. i wasnt sure what solution to use because I didnt want to damage the finish on the brand new tub. My son got it off using body soap so I cancelled the request. So, I was not happy with that. But I am happy with the quality of the installation and with our new tub and shower.
Response by All County Renovations, LLC: It was great meeting & working with you on your bath remodel. We appreciate your business and patience through the remodeling process.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
N/A
Showing 1-10 of 22
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.