All Mold and Basement Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

90% Recommended

14 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

190 Wilcox Drive
New Cumberland, PA 17070

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Inspection - Waterproofing
  • Mold & Toxic Material Test
  • Toxicity and Mold - Removal
  • Foundation repairs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
42 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    36
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    4

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Bil P. Strasburg, PA
1/2/2021

We felt that the quote was fair and the job was done as specified. The cleanup was amazing and the entire crew was courteous, friendly and respectful. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them in the future.

5.0 Daniel O. East Petersburg, PA
12/29/2020

I was originally told that the job would take 3 to 5 days to complete. They were done in two days, and the job was well performed. The mold is gone and now I can get on to replacing drywall and painting.

5.0 Jessica C. Lancaster, PA
10/2/2020

Fast and professional

8/28/2020

They did an amazing job cleaning out the mold in my basement. I honestly don't recognize the space it looks that nice! They were easy to work with and I didn't feel pressured. They even suggested a few things I could do myself and gave me tips in order to save some money. I strongly recommend them!

0.50 Winter L. Marysville, PA
5/27/2020

I hired David to take care of mold problems, signed a contract, pd him $10000, was out here 4 times, the mold is still growing, I hired a air quality test done and we were told there is no evidence of testing done, and there are 8 different types of mold in the house, I called David and he told me I should probably get another test, I called 2 other mold companies and I was told they exasperated the issue and will cost tens of thousands of dollars now to remove the mold,

Response from Company:

We had taken care of all that we were contracted to do and even went out a few more times for what Winter had claimed was mold that we missed. She has claimed that she had it retested, but her test results do not have mold spore count on them, just that there is evidence of mold. Any true mold test that shows elevated mold will give you a mold spore count. Of course you will have slight amounts of mold in your house at all times, because there is mold outside you bring in with you on a daily basis. She has not given any evidence of mold growing on anything in her basement, and if she does happen to have mold growing again it is because she is not managing the humidity levels as she was instructed to do so by Dave. Maintaining proper humidity levels is the homeowners responsibility. She is making many false claims with no evidence to back it up. She has not shown anyone these so called estimates that she received from other companies costing "tens of thousands of dollars". HOME ADVISOR has done their due in finding out if the allegations by Winter are true and they do NOT find her credible.

0.50 Luann K. Camp Hill, PA
5/21/2020

We had work done on a basement wall. Some of the work was not done the way the owner said it would be and he was not at our home while the crew was doing it, like he said he would be. He yelled at us as we questioned the scope of the work which left me in tears and my husband asked him to leave numerous times which he did not do. A worker who came with him tried to calm the owner down. After apologizing numerous times and telling us he had a bad day, he and my husband agreed to subtract an amount of money from our bill. This was a very disturbing experience and left us in disbelief at the temperament and unprofessional manner that the owner exhibited when we expressed our concerns with some of the work performed on our basement wall. I hope no one ever has to deal with behavior such as yelling and screaming from an owner of a company in their own home. UNACCEPTABLE! Please do your homework when hiring a contractor. Not only is the quality of work important, but also how a customer is treated by the company representative if there is a problem. His behavior was shocking to me and I let Dave Socko know that after his apologies...

Response from Company:

This is not entirely true. The husband begin to yell at Dave first and continued as Dave tried to speak with him. We did all the work we were contracted to do, and when it was done it was not all visible to them so they accused us of not doing the work. We always provide quality work and always complete what we are contracted to do. There was no need for the husband to yell at Dave, yes he did yell back, but after being continually yelled at. No one should ever have to be yelled at when providing the service contracted for someone. And let me add, we must not be too terrible at providing services for them, because they called us to come in and take care of an issue that was not of our doing but we corrected it anyway.

5.0 Carolyn B. Spring Grove, PA
4/21/2020

Customer service excellent, not pushy. Friendly and courteous. Such a messy job to clean mold and water but they cleaned up after themselves. Went over and above what we expected of them. Our quote was Friday and by Tues afternoon they were done. Now we wait and see how it works when the heavy rain comes. And it will. I will then complete another review.

5.0 David H. Columbia, PA
4/5/2020

Was very quick to get in and out and left us with confidence that the project was complete.

4.0 Winsett T. York, PA
2/18/2020

Quick response to initial call. Explained everything thoroughly. Good follow up on a few things that were a concern to me. Hired them immediately, but did not shop around. Thought they were a bit pricey when comparing after the fact. Overall, very pleasant to deal with.

5.0 Kelly B. New Oxford, PA
6/6/2018

Friendly service

Showing 1-10 of 42 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 5

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.