All Mold and Basement Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

190 Wilcox Drive
New Cumberland, PA 17070

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Inspection - Waterproofing
  • Mold & Toxic Material Test
  • Toxicity and Mold - Removal
  • Foundation repairs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
46 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    40
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    4

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 46 results
5.0 Allen C. Millersville, PA
6/27/2023

The team was very efficient and observed all safety precautions to make sure that the mold spores didnâ t spread. They did a great job.

4.5 Mark brown S. York, PA
5/13/2022

Project review: Summary Petitioned for a contractor to perform a housing project for my home. Contracted with the business, All Mold & Basement Services, LLC. Was looking for an installation of a â French Drainâ system. The Owner/Inspector suggested a â Dry wellâ system. The work was performed over [4] four days including [1] one rain-out/non workday. Work was performed by [3] three workers. All things considered [though only [2] two weeks out from the project] I would definitely recommend All Mold & Basement Services, LLC. For any housing project that they say they can perform. Full Review: Inquired about a housing project via online request. Received [3] three responses the first was from All Mold & Basement Services, LLC. The Office Manager-Serena was pleasant and professional. Arranged for an appointment with the Inspector/Owner-Dave. Day of appointment Dave arrived as scheduled. I Explained what I had in mind, we walked the property, and I asked several questions. Dave listened to my thoughts, explained some ideas to solve the solutions to my housing project. And answered my questions. If you decide to have Dave and his qualified and experienced crew perform your housing project, remember that in addition to Dave being the Owner/ Inspector -he is also a salesman. This is not a knock on Dave but keep this in mind when discussing the signing of the contract to commit to an agreement. I found Dave to be available for additional questions, agreeable to open/further discussions, and understanding with a desire to satisfy me, his customer. Even when I called at an inopportune time, he answered my call, explained he was busy with another business matter but shortly called me back and apologized for sounding hurried. Provided me references to which each responded by phone with their experiences and good review and recommendation. I found his crew which included his son to be cordial and professional and experienced. They really worked well together and with me for the short time I was able to observe them. All [3] three men- Gab, Ryan and Mike are top notch workmen. Dave and his crew explained what they were doing and ask questions to see if everything was going ok and to my liking. And was willing to listen when I had questions as the job was going along. I have found in this day and age when it is hard to find good, reliable, dependable help and a company committed to performing good work, and in a difficult economy- with high cost and short amount of supplies. To every now and then find a company in this imperfect world, with no one being perfect, that you can at least feel somewhat good about doing business with them and would do so again. That company deserves to be mentioned among the good experiences we encounter in life. For any homeowner the anxiety of owning a home is enough by itself. So, when a DIY becomes a â More than you can handleâ -MYH it is good to know there are folks- companies- like Dave, Gab, Ryan, Mike, and Serena-All Mold & Basement Services- out there who can help. Thank You Dave and your team for easing some of our anxiety. Sincerely, Mark Brown Sr.

5.0 David S. Reinholds, PA
5/1/2022

Dave was friendly and very transparent regarding the services provided. It's very apparent that Dave has a passion for fighting black mold due to his experiences. His crew was on-time everyday that the project took place. He specifically said his waterproofing guys would be at my house at 5:45 AM and they sure were despite the super early hour. I didn't experience any problems and I'll be recommending them to anyone that has a black mold problem in their basement.

5.0 Layne T. Mechanicsburg, PA
1/14/2022

Dave was responsive and very transparent with his cost estimate and overall description of the service to be provided. He and his son provided quick, comprehensive service on the day of the job. Friendly and professional. Thanks Dave!

5.0 Bil P. Strasburg, PA
1/2/2021

We felt that the quote was fair and the job was done as specified. The cleanup was amazing and the entire crew was courteous, friendly and respectful. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them in the future.

5.0 Daniel O. East Petersburg, PA
12/29/2020

I was originally told that the job would take 3 to 5 days to complete. They were done in two days, and the job was well performed. The mold is gone and now I can get on to replacing drywall and painting.

5.0 Jessica C. Lancaster, PA
10/2/2020

Fast and professional

5.0 Dan C. Mechanicsburg, PA
8/28/2020

They did an amazing job cleaning out the mold in my basement. I honestly don't recognize the space it looks that nice! They were easy to work with and I didn't feel pressured. They even suggested a few things I could do myself and gave me tips in order to save some money. I strongly recommend them!

0.50 Winter L. Marysville, PA
5/27/2020

I hired David to take care of mold problems, signed a contract, pd him $10000, was out here 4 times, the mold is still growing, I hired a air quality test done and we were told there is no evidence of testing done, and there are 8 different types of mold in the house, I called David and he told me I should probably get another test, I called 2 other mold companies and I was told they exasperated the issue and will cost tens of thousands of dollars now to remove the mold,

Response from Company:

We had taken care of all that we were contracted to do and even went out a few more times for what Winter had claimed was mold that we missed. She has claimed that she had it retested, but her test results do not have mold spore count on them, just that there is evidence of mold. Any true mold test that shows elevated mold will give you a mold spore count. Of course you will have slight amounts of mold in your house at all times, because there is mold outside you bring in with you on a daily basis. She has not given any evidence of mold growing on anything in her basement, and if she does happen to have mold growing again it is because she is not managing the humidity levels as she was instructed to do so by Dave. Maintaining proper humidity levels is the homeowners responsibility. She is making many false claims with no evidence to back it up. She has not shown anyone these so called estimates that she received from other companies costing "tens of thousands of dollars". HOME ADVISOR has done their due in finding out if the allegations by Winter are true and they do NOT find her credible.

0.50 Luann K. Camp Hill, PA
5/21/2020

We had work done on a basement wall. Some of the work was not done the way the owner said it would be and he was not at our home while the crew was doing it, like he said he would be. He yelled at us as we questioned the scope of the work which left me in tears and my husband asked him to leave numerous times which he did not do. A worker who came with him tried to calm the owner down. After apologizing numerous times and telling us he had a bad day, he and my husband agreed to subtract an amount of money from our bill. This was a very disturbing experience and left us in disbelief at the temperament and unprofessional manner that the owner exhibited when we expressed our concerns with some of the work performed on our basement wall. I hope no one ever has to deal with behavior such as yelling and screaming from an owner of a company in their own home. UNACCEPTABLE! Please do your homework when hiring a contractor. Not only is the quality of work important, but also how a customer is treated by the company representative if there is a problem. His behavior was shocking to me and I let Dave Socko know that after his apologies...

Response from Company:

This is not entirely true. The husband begin to yell at Dave first and continued as Dave tried to speak with him. We did all the work we were contracted to do, and when it was done it was not all visible to them so they accused us of not doing the work. We always provide quality work and always complete what we are contracted to do. There was no need for the husband to yell at Dave, yes he did yell back, but after being continually yelled at. No one should ever have to be yelled at when providing the service contracted for someone. And let me add, we must not be too terrible at providing services for them, because they called us to come in and take care of an issue that was not of our doing but we corrected it anyway.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.