All Pro Appliance Service, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

81% Recommended

25 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


2985 South Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Appliances (All Types) - Repair or Service
    • Furnace
    • Air Conditioners
    • Mini-split
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    233 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 233 reviews Showing 0 reviews

    They do not value the customers time. Workers are unprofessional. They promise you one time, and then they show up 4 hours later. Beware this company is very crooked!

    5.0 Barry B. West Jordan, UT

    Tech was very friendly and totally honest. Did a very good job discerning the problem. Fixed what I needed. Great value for the cost.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much!!! We are grateful for your comments and look forward to many years of being able to service your appliances. We appreciate you very much! Thank you again.


    Excellent service,honest, and saved me a lot of money.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Mary! We are grateful for your wonderful review and hope to be able to provide service for you in the future! Have a super day!

    1.0 Alan B. Bluffdale, UT

    They are very very expensive! $400 to fix a bearing in my dryer. Parts were about $40. That means their labor fee was $360 for 2 hours work. Ridiculous!

    Response from Company:

    We do not charge by the hour or have a breakdown, the repair is a flat rate fee that includes parts, labor and tax. Your total was actually $322.50 not $400.00! We are sorry you feel that we were too expensive. The repair of your dryer actually needed was a pulley and roller and not a bearing as you state. We came at your request and provided the quote up front and you did not have to approve the repair but did, knowing the cost of said repair. We are sorry you do not like our pricing but it is very unfair to complain, after the fact about the cost.

    4.5 Relma M. South Jordan, UT

    Good communication; kept me advised as to arrival time and expectations.

    5.0 Tammy S. South Jordan, UT

    My tech was great and quickly fixed my problem.

    4.0 Mike R. Magna, UT

    They did a good job.

    2.0 Mary A. Riverton, UT

    I needed a heat sensor replaced on my gas oven. the repairman came when promised, but it took two hours to replace. Next day, I was baking and it went off again. The repairman returned and said he would order another sensor, but it would cost another $61. I had already paid $340 and it was guaranteed to work. I refused to pay any more, so he came back again and installed a sensor that actually seems to work, at the same price as the previous one. I will call someone else next time.

    Response from Company:

    Mary, the second part was 2nd part needed in addition to the part already installed. I had him install it at no charge to you as he should have caught it on the first visit, however sometimes you can't find another problem until the first one is fixed. I am very sorry for the confusion. I hope this clarifies what happened for you.

    5.0 Cherry C. Salt Lake City, UT

    They were very good.

    3.0 Anthony Q. Draper, UT

    Main issue we have is price of service to replace refrigerator ice maker that retails for about $150 on the high side. We accepted the service so that we could move on. Service was timely and serviceman was professional.


    All Pro Appliance Service, Inc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.