HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Fireplace cleaning, installations and repairs (wood & gas)
    • Wood, gas and pellet stove/insert cleaning, installations and repairs
    • Chimney cleanings and inspections
    • Chimney rebuilding / repairs
    • Chimney relining
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    104 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 104 results
    5.0 Jacob S. Silver Spring, MD

    Quick, thorough, and responsive!

    5.0 Zineb B. Bethesda, MD

    professional and good value

    3.0 Mary Z. Vienna, VA

    They did not fix the issue, but still they charged me $170. I think that is an unfair price.

    5.0 Paula S. Potomac, MD

    5.0 Larry G. Potomac, MD

    5.0 Carl B. Germantown, MD

    5.0 Belinda W. Temple Hills, MD

    The service person called with ETA and arrived as promised. Dennis and another worker entered, put down cloth to protect the floor, brought in equipment, cleaned the chimney and fireplace, even screwed fallen off leg back on log log holder and was complete with 45 minutes. Appreciated the promptness and courtesy.

    5.0 John M. Severn, MD

    The technicians Kevin and Danial were prompt, courteous, thorough, knowledgeable, and amicable. They explained what they were doing, how the fire place should work and did work, and answered my novice gas-fire place questions.

    5.0 Sukumar R. Ellicott City, MD

    Kevin showed up on time and did a nice work on our gas fireplace. He got it cleaned and made it work. I will hire him again in the future.

    0.50 Gregory G. Columbia, MD

    I had an odor problem with my gas fireplace and could not find the source. It could have been gas leak or a dead animal. The service man came with a gas leak sensor but clearly did not know how to use it. He had to read the instructions several times and fumbled with it. Declared that he could not find a leak. Then he search for a dead animal in the fireplace / chimney and did not find an animal. While looking outside, the dry exhaust vent which is run in the ceiling over fireplace was inspected. The serviceman "claimed" that it was jammed full of grass and dead baby birds making the bad smell. He told me that it was a big fire hazard that need immediate repair. It would cost a minimum of $300 and maybe over a $1000 if the ceiling needed to be opened. He immediately sent a crew. The crew came and I watched as they opened the vent. There were 3 strands of grass and nothing else. The vent was not clogged and not the source of the smell. No dead birds or rotten eggs. I got charged an extra $300 for that false inaccurate claim. The smell was still there. A week later, I found the source of the smell which was a dead mouse in the fireplace that the service man failed to notice.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Gregory, I remember coming out to your house last July of 2017 for this appointment. I'm sorry that we were not able to find the exact source of the smell issue that you had. I did check the fireplace and noticed that you had mice poop in the bottom louver area but did not see and live or dead mice in there at that time. I video recorded the inside of the chase and saw no signs of mice dead or alive there as well. I'm pretty sure I showed that to you while I was there. Since I saw no mice there I assumed that the mice poop was old and not relevant. I did have a brand new leak detector when I was there so I read the manual a few times to make sure it was calibrated properly. When I checked outside I notice that your dryer vent had nesting material hanging out and bird poop all over the siding. The dryer vent ran through the room where the fireplace is located in the area where you said you noticed the smell. To me it made sense that the nest and birds were probably the source of the smell. Having a clogged dryer vent can be a fire hazard. I do believe that the cleaning and cap installation for the dryer vent was warranted. I do have the pictures and video if you would like to see them. Again, I apologize that we were not able to find the mice in the fireplace at the time of our visit. Please give me a call on my cell 240-695-3836, I'd like to speak with you and try to rectify your dissatisfaction with the service. Thank you, Dennis Amor


    All Pro Chimney Service, LLC
    Fireplace installation
    Fireplace installation

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.