All Star Plumbing & Air, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

20 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


4585 Haverhill Rd N
West Palm Beach, FL 33417


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing Services
  • Sewer Services
  • Gas Services
  • Water Leaks
  • Drain Cleaning
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted


45 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 45 results
5.0 Adam F. Delray Beach, FL

Great work

5.0 Ileana M. West Palm Beach, FL

DiMartino Plumbing came and did the job. They checked what was needed and completed the job on the spot. Great to work with. Will use again.

5.0 Ilene W. Boca Raton, FL

Professional service from start to finish. Highly recommend.,

5.0 Jerry R. Newtown, CT

Very respected company with very qualified technicians.

5.0 Joseph E. West Palm Beach, FL

Ronald arrived on time. He was very professional. He fixed our shower faucet and answered all my questions. All Start provided excellent service. Id hire them again in a heart beat.

5.0 Marlene A. West Palm Beach, FL

Exceptional. Answered questions of mine and performed work above satisfactory.

5.0 Jay H. Lake Worth, FL

Very Professional clean I’ll work completed to perfection

3.5 Luis R. Wellington, FL

Job was completed and I did not get the detail report a call or anything, just the credit charge..

5.0 Dennis K. West Palm Beach, FL

I generally do not respond to reviews but this time I feel compelled. All Star Plumbing is probably the best contractor I have ever hired. I have well water and the system stopped working. Larry (the VP) came out and I had running water in the house after he finished working on the system. It was late in the afternoon but he went the extra mile so I at least had water. It was not drinkable but I could now I could flush the toilet. A few days later All Star Plumbing came back and installed a new reverse osmosis system. Now I have drinkable water. Larry came back several times to check and make sure everything was working. So often you take water for granted until you lose it. I feel so satisfied that I now have a contractor who I can depend on for quick reliable service. Thank you All Star Plumbing you have a new returning customer

0.50 Greg C. Palm Beach Gardens, FL

I had a clogged kitchen sink drain. Typically, I just tried to take the p-trap out and clean it out to make sure nothing was stuck in there, but since living in the house for 20 years I am sure there were grease and other debris down there. I called all Star based on their reviews. Was quoted a price of $309. I thought that was a bit high, however, they were able to come out right away and since I work as a business owner, I wanted to make my wife happy and get this done ASAP. Tom and a helper came out here and they used an old-fashioned electric snake that is about a half inch to one inch in diameter tops at the end. They spent about 12 to 15 minutes actually running it through the pipe, they made one pass on it, ran the water through it, and said everything was fine. Well it did drain but everything was not fine. I called in. That was probably within two weeks of having the work done, and I was given you know the old backpedaling *well it could be this well it could be that* so right then and there I knew that I had hired the wrong people. The wrong plumbing company. When you start making excuses and you could not come back over here to actually remove the clog, not just punch a hole through it, only for the clog to collapse upon itself and stay clogged up which is what happened. I asked about the use of a video camera, a perfectly normal request. *Oh no we do not do that* for this $309 for 15 minutes worth of work a half hour probably by the time you gathered your stuff up and wrote the bill out. The price does not bother me, it is just the quality of the workmanship and when I have a company start making excuses they are not going to have my business for long. I had a guy, Larry, call me. I think wanted to find out what happened and called me back. You know at that point I did not even want to waste my time with these people anymore, so I am going to leave a review.

Response from Company:

Good Afternoon, After being in business for 16 years, with hundreds of reviews on Google we can completely understand why you chose our company. We are clear, up front, and transparent and I am happy to say that after reviewing this call we performed exactly as we should have. When we clear a drain line and it functions for 2 weeks we did our job successfully. There is no warranty on drain cleaning because there is nothing installed for us to warranty. We cleared your line of the soft stoppage (probably food, grease, and other common kitchen things) and as you stated in your review it functioned for 2 weeks. As our drain technician stated, your kitchen drain is NOT up to code. Here are the invoice notes you were given to you on the same day upon completion, "Unstop kitchen sink from J bend with sewer machine...Please note this is a deep well sink that never was adapted to accommodate the disposer. Needs to be dropped in wall for sink to function properly. No warranty." Signed Greg Clark. We are so sorry you are unable to take care of this unforeseen expense at the time that our technician brought it to your attention, and that it caused you additional issues. All of our technicians were upfront with you from the start. They informed you of the cost of the work before touching anything.


All Star Plumbing & Air, Inc.
Corroded Heating Element
Shut-Off Valve Replaced
Water Heaters

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.