Allied Construction & Remodeling, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

15 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Roofing
    • Roof Repairs
    • Chimneys
    • Remodeling
    • Interior Painting
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    13 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Carol G. Tenafly, NJ

    professional and honest

    5.0 Dennis pucillo P. Clifton N.j,, NJ

    great experience I will we are atownhouse call them before anyone else they did a great job cleanup there employees were polite hardworking and the boss gave us a estimate and did everything on estimate as written we are association will use allied before anyoneoneyourelse thankyou homeadvisor for your recomention

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the rewiew! It was a pleasure working with you guys!!!!

    5.0 John S. Clifton, NJ

    very professional worked quickly finished roof in one day

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the review John! It was a pleasure working with you!!

    0.50 Janet C. Little Falls, NJ

    Difficult to deal with. But once the roofers arrived they did a very good job. I liked the way the roof looked at completion. But they were difficult to get back to fix an item that was broken during installation. And they were very hard to deal with once I paid the deposit. So I wouldn't use them again. BUT the actual work was well done.

    Response from Company:

    Janet so sorry to here your were disappointed with your service! We were unaware that you tried to reach us. We do not use home adviser for leads often so we did not even know you left this review.. We will have someone reach out to you immediately to see if there is any way we can help remedy the situation. Again, our deepest apologies!

    5.0 Mary ann N. Nutley, NJ

    I got three estimates to have my asphalt roof replaced. I chose Allied Construction because Peter gave detailed information regarding what would be done and was very knowledgeable about the materials used. Both he and Jason were always available for questions. There was an unforeseen problem with the chimney but they were able to take care of it and the job was completed on time. The cleanup was fantastic. I also had new leaders and gutters installed and am very pleased. I would definitely recommend this company and will use them again in the future. Mary Ann N. [Consumer name withheld at their request]


    Very detailed checking and fixing a leak on Asphalt Roof and other Roof related repairs. Reasonable price. Good People. Mr, Sherpa the owner is a pleasant person to work with.


    Work done was timely and crew was very neat and professional. Price was reasonable


    To fix the leak between the two story original house and single story addition required removing the siding to get to the flashing to see where it the leak was coming from. Matt carefully removed the pieces and found that the leak was actually coming from the upstairs window trim that was poorly done. The foam insulation and flashing weren't done correctly either. Now we have beautiful flashing, new window trim, and the siding looks great without the wavy bumps and flapping edges of a really poor original job. Now tight and solid. Hasn't rained yet but I feel that won't be a problem having seen the care that was taken. We're talking to Pete about a few other jobs, some new and some repairs.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the detailed review! Enjoy your vacation and we will see you soon!

    5.0 Sandy P. Bloomfield, NJ

    Just overall good guys. Pete was great couldn't ask for a smooth transition and the roof was done fast.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the kind words! Please tell dad we say hello.


    Response from Company:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our company!

    Showing 1-10 of 13 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2


    Clifton New Roof
    Tenalfy Rd.
    Wyckoff Exterior
    Front Porch Converted
    New Roof & Chimney Repair

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.