Alligator Pool Services

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

39 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


8934 Southwest 129th Terrace
Miami, FL 33176


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Swimming Pool- Remodel
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


33 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 33 results
5.0 Mark B. Miami, FL

Alligator Pools is in an elite class of S. Florida contractors that start when they said they would and finished on time! Pool resurfacing, tile and coping all look great. They cleaned up very well. Special recognition to Martha in customer service. She always answered the phone and emails promptly. They have very good online quote, contract and payment service.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Mark, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you in the future!

5.0 Helen Francis Google Review

Dino is terrific and our pool has never looked better!

Response from Company:

Thank you for the feedback Helen, we'll pass along your kind words! And thank you for being a loyal pool cleaning customer!

0.50 James J.

I hired this company over one year ago when my pool was refinished. Alan recommended that I install a salt system as it is easier to maintain. I agreed to purchase and install the system from them. Additionally, I selected their top maintenance program at $135.00 a month. The pool man arrived every Friday and would pour chlorine into the pool and would be back in his truck in 5 minutes on average.(my wife would time him).. The plan included tile cleaning, vacuuming, and filter cleaning. None of these things were ever done. Recently I lowered the plan to basic maintenance at $90.00 per month, and the service was the same. No salt was added each week despite the red light flashing that salt was required. When asked why he was not adding salt, he stated you want salt, I bring some next week. I called today to cancel my service and they showed no concern. As I read the other reviews, I would imagine they have another employee servicing their pool..

5.0 Michelle M Google Review

Prompt, punctual, very professional, and fair pricing. I 100% recommend Alligator Pool Services.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the positive feedback Michelle!

2.0 Louis Pappas Google Review

Had my pool diamond brite 1 month ago. The finished product was a big disappointment . Streaks everwhere.The workers didn't speak English so I couldn't communicate with them. The tile job was excellent. I thought I was dealing with Alan who is the best but unfortunately that wasn't the case. Aldo did the follow adjusting the pool chemicals and did an excellent job

Response from Company:

Louis, we’re so sorry to hear you weren’t happy with your experience; that’s not the typical reaction we receive. Addressing the issues you raised... 1) We are certain your streaks are not due to our failure to apply the resurfacing material properly. However, should your streaks remain visible after 6 months, we’re happy to arrange for the manufacturer to visit your pool to review the situation. As previously explained to you, if there are defects in the material, you will likely be covered under the 10 YEAR WARRANTY they provide. Also, resurfacing material is composed largely of natural colored quartz which as you may appreciate, can vary in shade, color, and texture. Per the manufacturer’s website, “These variations are a featured characteristic of the “natural look” of the product, and in no way constitute a defect.” 2) A quick call, text, or email to the office or your project manager would have solved any communication problems you were having. In addition, we always ask beforehand if there are any questions, concerns, changes, or special instructions for our workers, and you never mentioned anything. Again, sorry to hear about your experience.

5.0 Jill Lafond Google Review

Very happy with the end result, thanks Alligator pools and the team

Response from Company:

Thank you!

5.0 Arden C. Miami, FL

Very Responsible and Professional.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind words Arden, it was great working with you!

5.0 Susan Gelbard Google Review

Just finished a wonderful remodel with Alligator. Resurfaced, new tile, removed metal steps to add swim out and added sun shelf. The work was started even before the estimated start date and was completed by a knowledgeable and experienced work crew. They were a pleasure to have at my house. Aldo was instrumental to getting this done and Martha at the office was super patient with all my questions. Thank you. Pool cleaning is done by the same wonderful person each week. Every phone call is answered or returned promptly. Every interaction with this company has been pleasant.

Response from Company:

Susan – we are so happy to hear about your positive experience with Alligator Pools! It has truly been a joy working with you on your pool renovation and we look forward to continuing your weekly pool service! We will be sure to share your kind words with everyone involved; it really means a lot. Thank you again!

5.0 Peter H. Miami, FL

Incredibly amazing owner

5.0 Suzi S. Miami, FL

Very reliable, good price, nice work. Kept us informed throughout the project. The pool resurfacing looks beautiful. I wanted to keep my old tile and they were able to do that. Nice follow-up, they came back and checked the pool several times to be sure the chemicals were balanced. Would definitely recommend Alligator Pools.


Alligator Pool Services
New Coping, Resurfacing
Pool Renovation in Miami
Resurfacing in Pinecrest

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.