Allrestore Contracting, LLC

4.86 |27 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Allrestore Contracting, LLC

4.86 | 27 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

803-594-6191

4011-A Bell Terre Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Allrestore Contracting, LLC


Allrestore Contracting is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are a family owned and operated small business corporation. Created to benefit our community with our unparalleled services by maintaining cleanliness, communication, and commitment on the job site and off.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Myrtle Beach
  • North Myrtle Beach
  • Conway
  • Aynor
  • Little River
  • Loris
  • Murrells Inlet
  • Longs

Services Offered

Roofing

Areas of Expertise

  • Roof Replacements
  • Roof Repairs

Product Brands Used

  • CertainTeed (Bufftech)
  • GAF

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Commercial
  • Free Estimates
  • Residential
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2000
State Licensing
Trade: Vinyl & Aluminum Siding Installers
License #: 58027
Expiration: 06-30-2021
Trade: Carpenters
License #: 58027
Expiration: 06-30-2021
Trade: Roofing Specialty (Commercial)
License #: 58027
Expiration: 06-30-2021
Awards
  • Angie's List Super Service Award past 6 years in a row
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.
 
Save $250 on Entire Roof Replacement or Entire House of Siding Replacement Save $250
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Allrestore Contracting, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 27
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by
Project: Install or Repair a Roof
He delivered exceptional service on all work very satisfied.
2.0   |  
Hi Jim, I am disappointed you did not answer my last E-Mail. I appreciate all the effort and expense of my daughter in trying to find a reputable company to do the work since she could not be here to monitor their efforts. There was little communication with the non- English speaking workers and little supervision. Attention to detail was lacking. When they did the upper roof they did not remove the gutter and just extended the roof over the top of the gutter. They did not do a good job caulking around the chimney. When it rained water came in around the chimney, ran down the front of the white brick chimney, over the mantle onto the hearth. Paul returned and replied- Caulked around the chimney, but we, me and Barbara, had to clean up the mess inside the house. When they did the flat roof over the rest of the house, they removed the existing flashing over the garage door and did not replace it. After they finally replaced the flashing it was not sealed properly and water continues oozing down staining the shingles over the garage door. Yesterday a local professional worker came and power washed all the bricks, siding and patio. He was very meticulous and the results were awesome. Gary used to be affiliated with HomeAdvisors and received five-star revues for his work. He was able to examine the roof and can caulk and seal around the flashing before it stains the newly cleaned siding. I am sorry your work did not measure up to our expectations. I still think you took advantage of my daughter and me, an elderly, crippled, old lady.
Response by Allrestore Contracting, LLC: We are sorry that you feel this way. As we stated time and time again, our warranty does not cover the way water runs off of your roof. You called and stated that water is running off of your roof and stained the shingles above your garage. We sent you pictures that revealed these stains were in several areas prior to Allrestore replacing your roof. The roof system you have is a flat roof and prior to Allrestore replacing it, water was accumulating and holding up to 3-inches deep in some areas. Allrestore had your roof system designed by the suppliers engineering firm to divert the water off of the house. Each time you called, we have responded and taken care of any concerns. Now that we tell you that the way water runs off the roof is not a covered item within the warranty, you have written a poor review. As for the non-English speaking crews, this is certainly not true. All of our guys speak English and if there were any communication issues, your son who was there each day before we left spoke extremely good Spanish. We do not remove gutters to install roofing materials, the goal is to allow water to run-off of the roof to drip into the gutters. The chimney issue that you mention was the result of the flat roof system and not the shingled roof that we originally replaced. You chose to wait for replacing the flat roof even after it was suggested to replace it. Allrestore is very sorry that you feel that you were taken advantage of, this is certainly not our intention. We simply cannot be responsible for those who neglect their homes for decades, have poorly designed homes or those who cannot understand that warranties cover water leaking into a home and not how it runs off of a home. We did offer to send a representative out for a $75.00 fee for our travel time from Myrtle Beach to Georgetown, since this was not a covered item of the warranty, however, you did not want to pay it. Please understand that this does not affect the warranty. If water does enter inside the structure within the time frame of the warranty, it will be covered.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by
Project: Install or Repair a Roof
Personally is great I enjoy working with him and he explains everything clearly
Response by Allrestore Contracting, LLC: Thank you so much for placing a review! We truly appreciate it!
5.0   |  
They did a great job and did extra work and didn't go up on pricing. I would use them again for other projects.
Response by Allrestore Contracting, LLC: Thank you for placing a review, your new roof looks great!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Pawleys Island, SC
Project: Window Repair
Jim helped us navigate the confusing world of replacement windows with professionalism and patience. He is very knowledgeable and competent. He also replaced our roof a couple of years ago and his work is excellent. He is courteous and trustworthy, a true gentleman contractor.
Response by Allrestore Contracting, LLC: Thank you for placing a review! It was our pleasure to help you through this process.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The project went very smoothly, from the initial consult with Jim H to the completion of the work. Jim provided us with all the information we needed about every component to be used as part of the roof assembly, and he gave us expert advice as well. He maintained communications with me, promptly answering questions I had, as we were securing three proposals and I wanted to be sure we were comparing apples to apples. Jim's price was very competitive. The crew arrived early in the morning on the scheduled start date. They worked very hard, in incredible heat that week, for about 12 hours a day for three days. They maintained a pretty clean work area throughout the duration, and did a thorough cleanup at the completion. The roof was completed just before hurricane Irma glanced us, so it got a thorough leak test! It also looks great. I am thoroughly pleased with Jim and AllRestore, and I am confident that the company will be there for me should I ever need assistance with the roof.
Response by Allrestore Contracting, LLC: Thank you for placing a review! We hope you enjoy retirement away from the cold northern winters!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Both the Company and crew were very professional which made the whole experience stress free. Our new vinyl siding looks beautiful and we couldn't be more satisfied.
Response by Allrestore Contracting, LLC: Thank you for placing a review! The new siding really looks awesome!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
I went up on roof & watched, I could not have done better as they know there business. Had two roofs done by them, excellent, no damages from hurricane Mathew to either roof!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
I highly recommend Jim Hoctor and Allrestore Contracting. Jim is honest and makes the extra effort to ensure quality work. He always follows up after the work is complete to make sure his customers are happy. I was definitely impressed with Jim and would use Allrestore Contracting again.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
I hire Jim to install a new roof after Hurricane Matthew. Jim came to meet with me and be here when the insurance adjuster came. His crew was very professional and efficient . Clean up was great. Very satisfied with the job.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 27
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.