Allure Properties and Maintenance

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

24 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


316 Mount Arlington Boulevard
Landing, NJ 07850


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Remodeling
  • Additions and Renovations
  • Handyman
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


9 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-9 of 9 results
5.0 Patricia G. Hollis, NH

Don't hesitate to hire John Waddell from Allure Properties. From start to finish, the job he did for me was 100 percent professional and top notch He was a pleasure to work with, always returned phone calls and addressed my every concern, and was positive and professional. Id hire him again without hesitation

5.0 Stephen G. Nutley, NJ

The project expanded as we added a deck, central air and painted the entire first floor. John and his guys took it all in stride and just kept plugging away. John is very professional, trustworthy and talented. As an engineer with over 40 yrs of experience I know quality when I encounter it. Canâ t say enough about this entire crew. All good guys. Kept the area very clean during all the mayhem. I would recommend them without pause

5.0 Dennis K. Succasunna, NJ

Very competent and customer oriented. I would not hesitate to use them again

5.0 Samuel R. Warren, NJ


2.0 J S. Bernardsville, NJ

Work was good but the toilet that was installed was broken and contractor never came back to fix the toilet.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback. As we discussed, you purchased the toilet with a faulty part that broke a day after we installed it. It was installed correctly but the problem appeared to be a defective part from the toilet manufacturer. You ordered a replacement part and you just received it. We agreed that we will come on Monday afternoon to fix it for a nominal charge. You also told us that you were happy with our work.

5.0 George S. Wyckoff, NJ

John was great! He came by as promised, gave an estimate then did a professional job for a reasonable price. I highly recommend him.

5.0 Jill P. East Rutherford, NJ

Hired Allure and could not be happier! Very professional and clean. Great work.

N/A Steve P. Northvale, NJ

I initially hired Allure Contracting to install/re-frame a kitchen window which had to be completed as the first step to a kitchen remodel. Upon completion of a granite, tile & backsplash by a different contractor, John was to return to finish the window trim. When a problem arose with the other contractor (I had to let him go-before any payment was made) I informed John there would be a delay completing his part.. He informed me he can also do the floor & backlash. I agreed & hired him for that too. After the granite was installed, John did a good job completing the rest of the project. Bottom line...I would hire John again.


He really does a great job and is always on time. He is very clean and reliable and his workmanship is excellent. I would highly recommend him to anyone!


Allure Properties and Maintenance
Wildwood house renovation
Cresskill Addition/ Reno
New House Renovation
Bathroon Renovations

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.