Alonzo Martinez Fence Company

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

86% Recommended

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


603 Raven Way
Elizabeth City, NC 27909


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Aluminum or Steel Fence
  • Chain Link Fence
  • Wood Fence
  • Vinyl fence
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


22 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Value
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Sarah A. Grandy, NC

Polite, great job.

5.0 Amanda J. South Mills, NC

This is the second time hiring Alonzo to install fence. He is honest and hard working. Job well done, very satisfied.


I contracted for an aluminum pool code fence at 48 high. I received a 45 fence that cannot pass inspection because it is not pool grade. The quality of the fence is terrible. I can bend it with my hands. When I contacted them I was told they would come out. Multiple times they have never come. I was robbed by them and have to have this one removed and a new fence installed. The work itself was shoddy as well with posts rocking in their holes.

5.0 Lou G. Edenton, NC

Dealt mostly with Jordan, she was on time for the proposal, got the proposal quickly. Their work was excellent, They also cleaned up very well after the work was complete. The price was very reasonable. I would definitly reccommend them and would hire them again no question.

1.0 Alfred D. Kitty Hawk, NC

Company was prompt. Work was extremely substandard and workers were unprofessional.

Response from Company:

Alfred & Michelle, I'm sorry to hear you had a more than unpleasant experience. Please give me a call at (812)773-1427 & I will get the details and come up with a solution so that you have satisfactory results. Thank you, Secretary Jordan

3.5 Aloysius B. Moyock, NC

Luis and Alonzo started the job on time and did a nice job with the fence. They had a little accident though and broke a piece of of my vinyl window frame on the their last day of the job but they did not tell me about it. Luis did pay for the repair though. But my biggest complaint is that at every post where they dug the dirt out was left in big piles that they never raked up and they dried into mounts of hard dirt. They were doing my neighbors house across the street from me because I recommended Alonzo Fencing to him so he hired them right after they had all my fencing up. So I walked over to they and asked them if they could rake the piles of hard dirt at each post that they had left because I could not do it due to the fact that I am elderly and have a disabling lung disease. They did come over and only racked half of the piles and said they would be back on Monday to rake the rest but they never came back and I had to rack the rest. Now as soon as they finished the fence I paid the remaining money to them and I said the double gates they installed were scraping the ground when you opened them and they said they would come back because they said after about one month they would come back and make a gate adjustment. But I was about to hire a landscaper contractor to place sod up to and through the double gated fence and when the contractor came he gave me the price and said he could start the project in four days, but that the double gates needed to be raised up 2 inches because they were dragging on the ground and the sod would not fit under the gates. I immediately called Luis, and he said yes Alonzo was working just about a mile away and would stop over the next night after leaving the other project near my house. Alonzo never showed up, so I called Luis again, and he said Alonzo would be over the next day and raise the gates because I was due a gate adjustment. When he never showed up that second time I tried calling Luis several more times over the next two days, but he would not even answer his phone when he saw it was me calling again. Now keep in mind he put in the contract that his work is covered by a three-year contract. So the bottom line is what good is a three year warranty if Alonzo Fencing does not even answer his phone and never come back under the warranty. Needless to say I had to cancel the sod contractor. I may have to hire an attorney now to force them to come back for the warranty work. To bad, I would have given him a five star rating if it was not for his not returning or for not answering his phone. So if you hire Alonzo Fence make sure you withhold the last payment until you are sure you are 100% satisfied with their work and do not believe them when they say they will be back after you pay them in full.

Response from Company:

Good evening, please give us a call at (812)773-1427 (Jordan). We have a new quality control specialist and will be able to resolve this. Thank you for your honest feedback! Alonso Martinez Fencing Company

5.0 Mark J. Moyock, NC

The company came out on schedule to survey the project, develop their proposal, and write the contract. On the day the work was to be done, they arrived, unloaded, went right to work, and completed the fence in about four hours. Though it was a small project, they were efficient, knew exactly what they were doing, and did a superb job.

Response from Company:

We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience and thank you for choosing Alonso Fencing Company for your fencing needs.

5.0 Julie L. Edenton, NC

The guys were running behind schedule. In order to keep me a happy customer they went above and beyond and came out on a Sunday afternoon to install our fence. Super nice. Luis and Alonzo are great to work with.

5.0 Norman P. Kitty Hawk, NC

Alonzo definitely does a wonderful job and cares about the outcome as much as the customer. He installed a vinyl fence around our pool area and around our outside shower. We are extremely happy with a job well done.

5.0 Karen D. Moyock, NC

They came quickly for an estimate and finished work in a timely manner.

Showing 1-10 of 22 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 3


Alonzo Martinez Fence Company
Privacy vinyl fence 6ft

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.