HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

52 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

125 Hillside Avenue
South River, NJ 08882
alpinegreen.net

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • HVAC
    • Hot Water Heaters
    • Generators
    • Gas Lines
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save 20%

      Save 20% on Wifi Programmable Thermostat. Honeywell Lyric T6 ...

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.6
    10 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      9
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 10 results
    5.0 Nicholas A. Monroe Twp, NJ
    1/9/2024

    Nicholas A. Alpine team was professional and thorough in replacing my gas furnace; I've been with them for 46 years and have always had best service and competitive pricing. If you need HVAC service Alpine id who you want to call.

    5.0 Danielle L. Englishtown, NJ
    3/17/2021

    If you are looking for a no hassle, professional, honest company to take care of your home cooling needs, look no further than Alpine Refrigeration. My family has been doing business with them for over 40 years and have never had anything but an A plus experience with anyone at Alpine.

    5.0 Mitchell K. Lauderdale By The Sea, FL
    9/17/2020

    My unit is serviced annually. The personnel arrive on time when scheduled and are very personable. I have made referrals to them in the past knowing they wonâ t be let down

    5.0 Anthony R. Freehold, NJ
    8/19/2020

    Great professional company. On time and clean work. Highly recommend!

    5.0 Paul R. East Brunswick, NJ
    9/9/2019

    Iâ ve been an Alpine customer since 1975. Alpine is a remarkable example of a small business model (regardless of industry) that other businesses would be smart to emulate. Itâ s astounding, how they continue to flourish given accelerated market threats, market opportunities and government regulations. They also figured out how to stay more than relevant even with rapidly changing technologies, suppliers and price, along with the active consolidation of small companies by the behemoths (e.g. public utilities, big-box). Their secret sauce is their founding principles of authentic commitment to customer perceived value and continuing to grow/train their exceptional technical service folks. Congratulations on achieving and sustaining your founding vision. Well done! --------------------------My Alpine History------------------------------------------------ I moved to NJ in 1975 and began an immediate search for the best services providers (e.g. MDs, HVACs, Auto Mechanics). I have extremely high standards in terms of quality, price, customer focus and ethics. Furthermore, because of my professional background as a senior consultant for IBM, I am very detailed and fact oriented. All houses in my development had been built 15 years earlier with ducts for forced-air heating only. I brought 3 specialist contractors to evaluate installing AC using the existing ducts. Art Staloff (the owner of Alpine Refrigeration, founded 1972) was the only contractor whose assessment seemed credible and reasonably priced and then proved to be absolutely true. Over a 44 span, Iâ ve exclusively used Alpine for all my HVAC needs and most recently a whole-house generator. Iâ ve also taken advantage of their well-priced and high-value pre-season service agreements Paul Raskas East Brunswick, NJ

    5.0 Ajit P. East Brunswick, NJ
    8/1/2019

    Amazing people and company! Art and his grandson, Brett, came out on Monday to give us a quote. Art easily answered all of my questions and was extremely knowledgable. His experience is evident. On Tuesday, we made our decision to go with Alpine as they instilled the greatest confidence out of all of our quotes. I spoke with Robin the same day and she arranged for replacement of our non-functioning unit the very next day. Within 48 hours of the estimate, we had a new working system! This surpassed my expectations. Everyone that came to our house was very respectful and friendly. Their prices are extremely reasonable. We can't say enough about this experience. Thank you, Alpine!

    1.0 Sue H. East Brunswick, NJ
    7/12/2018

    They are very disrespectful and rude. After we agreed with the total to pay by phone, when they came home, they charged us $95.00 dollars extra which they never mentioned before.

    Response from Company:

    When you initially called, you asked our price for REFRIGERANT, which we stated. You chose to schedule a service call with us, as we had the lowest price based on your numerous calls to other companies. You did not ask if this was the total price. When the technician arrived, he made you aware of the service charge before he started any work. Our service charge covers the diagnostics/repair as well as the first half hour. We do not charge extra for travel, or hit customers with a trip charge and add charges for time, as do many of our competitors. We also discussed this with you on the phone at that time and gave you the option to cancel the call. When we instructed the technician to move on, you decided to go ahead with the service. Our technician diligently and quickly completed the call so as not to amass any more time, being mindful of your budget. You were fully aware of the service charge and the cost of refrigerant, both of which are below industry norms. It is unfortunate that you made an incorrect assumption and then immediately posted an inaccurate review. We would NEVER charge a customer anything without full approval. If you called Sears to ask for the price of a motor for a dishwasher repair and then scheduled the service, would you expect that you would only be charged for the motor? Sorry that you were dissatisfied. In the future we know to fully state our service call charges and hope you will ask for the full story when shopping around for service.

    5.0 Jeff K.
    12/15/2017

    Very professional, extremely accommodating, very candid and friendly, recommended already to a family member, and would definitely use again!

    5.0 Eli P.
    12/15/2017

    I was told to call Alpine. They have always delivered excellent service and I'd give them a 10 if I could. They clean up after themselves, they fix everything the first time so they don't need to come back, and I'd recommend them to anyone needing HVAC work done!

    Photos

    Alpine Refrigeration Co.
    Generators
    4
    1100 Square Foot Facility
    2
    Furnace Service
    2
    Air Conditioner Service
    3
    Furnace Installations
    5
    Hot Water Heaters

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.