HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

98% Recommended

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual
  • Veteran Owned

Contact

20639 120th Southeast Avenue
Kent, WA 98031
http://www.aad-wa.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Abatement
  • Demolition
  • Junk,Waste, building Materials Removal- Haul
  • Vermiculite
  • Interior Demo
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
59 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    55
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Abu L. Redmond, WA
1/18/2021

we were satisfied with the American Abatement service. looking forward to working with them again.

5.0 Jeff P. Tacoma, WA
12/24/2020

We were quite satisfied with American Abatement. We wanted to use the most qualified company we could find. They were it. We ended up having asbestos in our popcorn ceiling. They did a great job of removing it. Mari was great to work with and helped us be able to get the work done during the time frame we wanted.

5.0 Mike B. Lakewood, WA
12/8/2020

The ceiling looked great after they finished removing the popcorn ceiling with asbestos in it.

0.50 Gordon B. Gig Harbor, WA
9/1/2020

This is not a good company to do business with, they are unprofessional and disorganized.

Response from Company:

Gordon, Thank you for your response. While I work diligently to make things right with customers if in fact we have made an error ; this case is not one that I am in agreement with you on; specifically on how things happened: Interestingly enough you cite that you work with subcontractors ?on a daily basis?; communication is key to projects and since you have not communicated any of what you are now claiming; I am in disagreement with this review. On another note we have your signature on a document that you fully acknowledged your payment terms and agreed to them. ?payment upon completion? and late fees would be assessed 1-2%; therefore the company was expecting payment upon completion; especially since we had already made some adjustments to let you pay a smaller down payment. 1)To address the issue of the invoice: that this was sent to you on the 27th really is irrelevant. 1a) Your project was completed on the 19th. 1b) You knew and were aware that a balance remained; and exactly what that balance was since you discussed the previous payment arrangements with our office so --?claiming that you did not get an invoice does not exclude you from the previous payment agreement upon completion?. 2) You were called several times for payments of which you responded the ?check is in the mail? and so our office staff continued to follow up because as of today, Sept 2, there has been no payment received. We have a great reputation within the industry. We strive to build working relationships and keep good communication. Our consistent 5-star rating on Home Advisor should reflect that. Your review is the only negative one we have received. I think that speaks to the reality of the situation here. Respectfully, Mari Borrero. CEO/President.

5.0 Adrienne B. Kent, WA
7/29/2020

We hired them for a few phases of asbestos removal. They walked us through the entire process. Would definitely recommend

7/20/2020

Excellent company to work with. Great customer service from the owners on down. We will likely be hiring them for another job we have coming up.

5.0 Mike D. Gig Harbor, WA
5/15/2020

Very quick response great customer service

5.0 Emily W. Maple Valley, WA
5/7/2020

I worked with AAD on a project that requires abatement services. I found the owners and staff to be very helpful, professional and responsive. Abatement demo is stressful for all homeowners. AAD handled my project very quickly so that I could keep my schedule.

5.0 Josh H. Olympia, WA
3/10/2020

The crew arrived promptly at the scheduled time. Everyone was very considerate and took care to not damage any areas not being worked on as part of this project. Everyone worked very hard to get the project done in one day and they left the area very tidy. Communication ahead of and after the project was top-notch and all my questions were answered right away. I would highly recommend this company.

Showing 1-10 of 59 results Showing 0 of 0 results

Photos

American Abatement and Demo, LLC
6
Abatement

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.