American Exteriors of Western New York

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

31 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing Installation
  • Siding Installation
  • Window Installation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
50 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    40
  • 4
    8
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 50 results
5.0 Rebecca S. Buffalo, NY
6/16/2020

This company is amazing. Steve made the process so smooth, and I had no worries at all. The crew who installed the windows are incredible. Very professional and friendly, and know what they are doing. They replaced 3 picture windows that were over 30 years old, and of course they ran into a few problems. They did not miss a beat, they knew what needed to be done, and with no effort they had the problems fixed. I would highly recommended this company for anyone s future needs, you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much to all of you, it was a great experience any my windows look WONDERFUL!!!!

5.0 Tina V. Buffalo, NY
9/18/2019

Our experience with this company was 5 star. Our siding is quality material and looks amazing. They worked fast, effective and also provided great clean up. Beat the competitors price and also included a lot more than other companies offered with no extra charge! We recommend this company to all our family and friends.

5.0 Kim and daniel H. Buffalo, NY
9/14/2019

We live in the south Buffalo area, first time homeowners, and woke up to a leaky roof, a friend refered Steve and his team to help us. Steve was very kind and so easy to do business with. We have a set of four year old twins that apparently wanted to be a part of the process, he was so kind to them too, letting them ask questions as he assessed the problem. His team efficiently repaired the flashing on our home, our neighbors saw they did such a quick and thorough job, they utilized the team for their repairs, too. Thank you Steve!

5.0 Ray K. Buffalo, NY
8/29/2019

Very impressed with the overall experience. My house looks amazing. Was finished on time... and on budget. Could not be happier! Thank you!

5.0 Mustafa A. Buffalo, NY
5/17/2019

I hired this company (American Exterior of Westren), they did an amazing, job they make my house look way different. I am so happy, very nice crew, they work hard and nice, the owner (Steve) he is very good guy, I highly recommend this company, actually they have done the job 3 days before the agreed date, supposed to start in the 17th, but they actually showed up on the 14th.

1.5 Theodore G. Lackawanna, NY
6/22/2018

I have hesitated in writing a negative review and I am not someone who writes reviews all the time-very rarely to be honest but I do feel in this case with thousands of dollars spent, I needed to. I will try to keep it as short as I can- we hired Steve and his crew(Last March -yes you are reading that correctly) to ripped down and install a new roof-we very soon thereafter had two leaks-one in the front -one in back -he came out after a few calls and fortunately fixed the problem-said he will come back to fix the tar splattered but because it was by this time close to winter we would have to wait until spring Iâ ve called..we are still waiting-he also attempted after a few more calls to fix the back leak but as of a couple weeks ago has now stated itâ s not his responsibility... We have not been overly aggressive and given him more than enough time to fix the problems-He came out immediately to give us an estimate and to get paid but since then because of course he is not getting paid -we have been waiting and waiting.. I am so disappointed because I really tried to do my homework and find a reputable company.If possible Steve-if you please leave us some extra pieces of our roofing and we will call another company to correct your work that would great. Also let me say if by chance he does call us and do right by us -I will absolutely revise my review. Thank you-Nikki

Response from Company:

Theodore hired us to replace his main roof, we informed him that his back roof was in bad shape and needed to be replaced and gave him a price to replace it. He chose not to do the roof. the back roof started leaking and Theodore thinks that we should fix the roof because we were the last ones on the roof and thinks we made his roof leak. he thinks by giving him a couple of shingles it will solve the problem .The back roof is rubber so shingle will not help

5.0 Jenn S. Buffalo, NY
3/28/2018

Excellent service. Fast, friendly and affordable. Every step of this project was professional and enjoyable! Thank you American Exteriors. We will be back for our next project.

5.0 Judy P. Buffalo, NY
6/23/2017

We just completed the walk through on the siding, soffit, and gutter change on my 1950's house. It now looks brand new! From the estimate, all the work, the guys were friendly, fast, and whenever I had a concern or question, they addressed it immediately. I highly recommend them, with pleasure.

5.0 Blane R. Buffalo, NY
4/11/2017

Roof and siding look great. Crew was friendly and took care of anything I requested. Also answered any questions I had. They cleaned up everything well. Awesome job. All done in less than a week , had a few bad weather days that they had to work around. Would recommend to everyone.

5.0 Traci R. Lancaster, NY
8/31/2016

What a great experience. The entire team was kind and courteous. They made sure to clean up the job site daily and checked in just to make sure I was happy with the jobs progress. They showed up on time and the crew were all very hard working. It's also nice to see management checking on the site daily. I would highly recommend this company.

Photos

American Exteriors of Western New York
5
swartsoff
5
Dunkel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.