Out of Network

American Property Improvement

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

27 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

4211 Smith Street, Suite A
Bacliff, TX 77518
www.apihouston.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Landscape Installation (Not Lawn/Yard Maintaining)
    • Custom Build Arbor, Pergola or Trellis
    • Brick and Stone Patios, Walks and Steps Installation
    • Custom Pool Design, Construction, Remodel
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.7
    110 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      89
    • 4
      15
    • 3
      3
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 110 results
    5.0 Viva D. League City, TX
    9/16/2021

    Happy with their work for years.

    2.5 Ceseilia O. Friendswood, TX
    3/9/2020

    It was very hard to get them to start my project after I signed the contract and paid half down. The quality of their work was good but over priced as the plants are tiny. My main complaint is the lack of communication from their admin, we finally just went directly to Mark for information.

    Response from Company:

    First, thank you for your honest feedback and for your business! We always welcome and value feedback from our clients. Second, please accept our sincere apology for communication issues. We were making some responsibility transitions with our admin staff that created the miss. You mentioned concerns about the timing of installation, but we installed your landscape within the time frame that we estimated, 2-3 weeks from the Feb 14 contract date. We would have been there a little sooner had we not experienced rain days in that time period. Unfortunately, there is no way to guarantee start and completion dates because of things like weather delays and that is part of our contract. We always do our best to keep timelines so that our clients can enjoy their outdoor spaces sooner rather than later. Finally, we want to reassure you that your plants may look small because they have been trimmed by the nursery to promote spring growth and bloom, but with proper watering, especially in the first 30 days, they will grow and become beautiful and lush just in time for spring and summer enjoyment. Installing more mature plants, if they are even available, can increase the cost by double or more and it's unnecessary because we know the plants will grow without the extra expense to our clients. Your plants are high quality, nursery grown plants and will do well as we come into the growing season. We hope that you have a wonderful start to the spring and summer outdoor season and again, thank you for your business! Mark & Lori

    4.0 Mark K. Dickinson, TX
    1/13/2020

    They did a good job but are pricey.

    5.0 Jean or don H. Pasadena, TX
    9/27/2019

    This company is a family owned company and they put pave stones in my back yard about 2 months ago. Very hard workers and they did a great job. Yard looks beautiful. Please call on Mark for more information.

    5.0 Gary D. Pearland, TX
    9/27/2019

    Mark is very professional, and honest, and you can take his word.

    5.0 Marie B. Pasadena, TX
    8/1/2019

    Very professional, honest, on time and complete in timely manner. The project was more then I expected or could imagine. My yard looks 100% better since this was done. I would recommend Mark and API for any landscaping you need done. His workers were extremely knowledgeable about the work and what they were doing.

    5.0 Afroz B. Pearland, TX
    5/15/2019

    Mark Buxton was very professional and gave me exactly what I asked for. His crew were very hard-working and careful to do the job well and take care of every detail that I requested. It was a great overall experience.

    5.0 Robin M. Pearland, TX
    5/11/2019

    Very kind, efficient, and delivered what was discussed and promised.

    5.0 Carolyn C. Houston, TX
    7/23/2018

    API landscapers did an excellent job. Great crew to work with. Anxious to please and took pride in their work. Worked tirelessly even in the extreme heat. Highly recommend this company.

    5.0 Carole C. Seabrook, TX
    6/26/2018

    It was pleasure working with American Properties Improvement to update my landscaping. Mark Buxton and his crew were consistently punctual, cheerful and professional. The crew worked tirelessly to update my landscaping according to my wishes and I love the results. A personal touch that I appreciated was a thank-you card for considering them for my project. I believe this is a company that truly wants to make their customers happy!

    Photos

    American Property Improvement
    5
    Landscape Planning & Installation
    5
    Concrete Pavers
    5
    Water Features
    5
    Shade Arbors & Gazebos

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.