HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details


26561 Martin Branch Road
Madison, AL 35756


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Drainage systems
  • Sump pumps
  • French drains
  • Foundation drains
  • Yard drains
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


15 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 15 results
4.5 Keith C. Hanceville, AL

Response from Company:

Thanks for the review, Keith! Let us know if you ever have any future projects.

3.5 Barbara W. Huntsville, AL


Response from Company:

Thanks for the review, Barbara! It was great working with you.

5.0 Bonnie W. Owens Cross Roads, AL

These guys are unbelievable! We had major water issues in our yard and we hired them provided drainage capabilities that would move the water from our yard to the gutter in the street. They not only did an outstanding job, they worked in the rain, thunder, and lightening to get the job done. They solved our problem. We worked with Jake and words can't describe how helpful, courteous, and conscientious he is. There was a lot of excavation involved and they were really efficient, replacing all our sod and then cleaning up after themselves. I would enthusiastically recommend this company.

Response from Company:

Working through the rain was pretty rough but working for you was worth it! It was a real pleasure to get your drainage situation taken care of properly.

0.50 Karin H. Madison, AL

This company failed to finish clearing a lot for me as agreed despite being paid a deposit. Jake, Jason, and their team lack professionalism with how they ghosted this project leaving me to remedy the situation. Early on, I could see the signs and expressed concerns to Jake only to be mislead and mistreated. I would NOT recommend Jake, Jason, and American Property Works!

Response from Company:

Karin, I am very sorry you were not happy with the work. We did attempt to contact you multiple times with no response. Please contact us so we can get everything taken care of.

5.0 Neil B. New Market, AL

For several years, we had experienced an inch of water coming into a section of our garage every time it rained. We contacted APW to install a drain system that would address the problem. I was a bit concerned at first about how the final product would look. I should not have worried as it looks great and works perfectly. After several days of heavy rain recently, we have had not a drop of water make it into the garage. I am no longer concerned about slipping on puddles or having waterlogged boxes and tools getting moldy in the garage. I've already contacted them for a secondary project on the other side of my house.

Response from Company:

Thanks for your review! It was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to taking care of any of your future drainage needs.

3.0 Maria M. Huntsville, AL

Customer service started out good, then plummeted. There was no follow up after the work was completed. The team did not inform us that they were finished. They left huge chunks of debris in the yard, and rocks in the driveway. I thought it was a fair price, but expected better quality for the price.

Response from Company:

Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience. At APW we strive to achieve the highest standard of customer service. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will try to do better.

5.0 Gary R. Madison, AL

Jake and the crew were very easy to work with and made every effort to satisfy our requests.

5.0 Vanessa K. Huntsville, AL

Very professional, friendly and job well done!

Response from Company:

Vanessa, It was a real pleasure working with you to get your yard opened up more!

5.0 Eric D. Madison, AL

Jake and his team did a nice job extending underground drainage from the front corners of my house down either side into the backyard. They also leveled out some uneven areas and filled in several large holes on the property. Then they overseeded and the new grass is starting to fill in. My cable line was cut during the job but they repaired it in a timely manner. Probably a little more expensive than other companies but I felt I got my money's worth.

Response from Company:

Hey, Eric, thanks for the review! It was a pleasure working with you.

5.0 Jason B. Owens Cross Roads, AL

They did great work and very professional.

Response from Company:

Thanks for the review, Jason!


American Property Works
Drainage Swale
Channel drain
French drains

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.