American Quality Construction, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details


1245 Wooster Road West, Suite C
Barberton, OH 44203


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • AQC Corprate office based in Barberton OH with multiple locations and staff, also servicing Northeastern OH, Mansfield and Columbus areas.
    • Stamped
    • Glass Blocks
    • Concrete
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    54 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 54 results
    4.5 Rob T. Delaware, OH

    Installed a concrete patio

    5.0 Michael O. Delaware, OH

    Glad I was on-site to help direct and coordinate. If not, the project would not have been completed per my and their sales team expectations. They did a great and efficient job.

    1.0 Remington R. Lewis Center, OH

    I would never use this company again. Crooked cuts and weird color spots on a patio that is less than a year old. We had heard good things about this company, they sounded great when we talked to them in the phone. When they told us they could squeeze us in last year we were pretty excited. They were to get rid of our old patio and put in a larger patio and sidewalk. Everything seemed good during demo of the old patio and they poured the new patio the same day. They were to come out the following day to make the relief cuts for the patio. They came the next day and made the cuts in the pouring rain. We waited to go in the patio and put furniture back for the 10 days they recommended. After going and starting to put furniture back in we really started to notice the flaws. The reliefs cuts they made are not straight and completely crooked because they could not put proper lines down in the rain. There were these weird color spots that did not match. All the edges around the patio where it meets the house are a different color. We had them come back out and they said they could color patches and put some chemical and what looked like more concrete on top of them. They said there wasnâ t anything they could do about the crooked cuts and it was what it was. They said give the color six month to even out. It is been a year and it has not evened out. The spots they â fixed look terrible to this day. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

    5.0 Rhonda & stephen L. Columbus, OH

    They were very professional they cleaned up after themselves and they were good I like them I will use them again for the next project

    5.0 Matt W. Pickerington, OH

    Rob is the guy you want to talk to

    5.0 Ed S. Wooster, OH

    They had the job done with in 2 days and cleaned up after their self

    5.0 Colleen H. Westerville, OH

    AQC installed a stamped concrete patio with border for us. They did a phenomenal job! Dusty communicated throughout the process to let us know exactly when they would be at our house, if they were delayed by weather, and what to expect each day. My young children were very interested in the construction process, and the guys were so nice to let them watch and ask questions. The entire crew worked efficiently to complete the job, but without rushing and compromising the quality of the project. All trash and construction debris was cleaned up when the job was finished, which was very much appreciated! Overall, we highly recommend AQC and will definitely use them for future projects.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you! We are happy you are satisfied with your patio. Thank you for choosing American Quality Construction.

    1.0 Jamal H. Cuyahoga Falls, OH

    I Hired AQC to poor my driveway, Carport floor, Patio, and a slap for my new shed. AQC were able to get there in middle to late May of 2018. While they are pouring concrete it rained a little which caused some rough areas under the gutters. I did not complain about this, I let it go. there was a lot of concrete spots on my siding, I did not complain about that either. AQC did not cover my siding to protect it from the concrete spatter as other reputable companies do. I did not complain about that either. after the first winter, my concrete showed pitting in different areas. I own a plow truck with a salt spreader but I do not salt my driveway even when I had my cracked and damaged driveway. I had another contractor tell me it was not sealed right which I asked the workers if it was sealed at the time because it had the dry look and assured me it was sealed. The salt from the city plow got on my driveway and pitted the concrete which should be protected by the sealer. Other areas showed the sones in the concrete which was from the rain and the extra water sitting on the newly poured concrete. The hard broom finish made it hard to sweep or clean the concrete. when supporting the carport, the one post was not put in the right place, I fixed that, didn't even mention that to them. AQC sawed the concrete up to my garage door but failed to ask me to open the door to finish sawing which caused a hairline crack in the concrete under the garage door about 2". I kept calling AQC and they offered to fix the pitted concrete. I asked if that would match they stated no, I asked to replace the pitted sections, they refused. To be fair they offered to reseal the concrete but later start blaming the pitting on my salt spreader which I included in the pictures I sent them. The calls I did were not returned right away. We are in September, and my driveway is still at the same condition. You would think this company would know the weather conditions in Ohio and would protect against the harsh winter or warn the customer to cover the part close to the street or use a good quality sealer. I was expecting more for my money. I have been saving my money for years for this expensive project. I am really disappointed with the way it turned out. UPDATE 5/5/20. Now, we are in May 2020, and my driveway is still chipping and pitting. There are still no solutions to this problem. Also, AQC w3as supposed to test the concrete for effectiveness and I never got a result from that test.

    Response from Company:

    We had multiple conversations with Mr. Hussein about his driveway. Mr. Hussein paid his bill in full and told me personally how happy he was with everything (he did not mention any of the splatterings, saw cutting, or anything else) so we assumed he was another satisfied homeowner. We advised Mr. Hussein that there should be no salt applied to his drive whatsoever in the first year as that is when concrete is the greenest. We did seal the drive (it dries clear and does not deliver a shiny finish so it may appear as if it was not done). The sealer does protect from the plow and salt that is tracked in from car tires however it does not protect from the salt which is caked on the underside of a truck or falling from a spreader (Mr. Hussein had a spreader attached to his plow truck which was caked in salt as was his bumper and underside of his truck). Our foreman personally went out there to inspect and pointed out that the carport, patio, and slab for his shed were poured at the same time and did not show any signs of pitting. It was also brought to Mr. Hussein attention that the damaged areas of his drive were exactly were his plow truck drove on (the edges of the drive were not pitted. We cannot be responsible for damage to the top coat which was directly caused by salt from Mr. Hussien plow truck. One of the things Mr. Hussein talked about when we first looked at his job was how his existing concrete was pitted in the drive. We offered to power wash and reseal it at no charge but MR Hussien insisted we should replace the drive which was damaged by the homeowner. The broom finish was done per Mr. Hussein request so we are unsure why he is now unhappy.

    5.0 Angie W. Columbus, OH

    We hired AQC to concrete our driveway. We were very pleased with their work. The driveway looks gorgeous! The crew was very professional, they cleaned up after themselves so we didn't have any clean up to do. I worked with Scott on the quote and scheduling and the company was very flexible as to when to start the job based on our needs. I would definitely use them again for anything concrete related! We have already recommended them to have our neighborhood as they walk by admiring the driveway.

    5.0 Timothy a B. Galena, OH

    They stayed on top of the project and when the time came to knock it out they did great. The 3 owners were always available to answer questions. The crew worked hard and fast. Great experience working with them.


    American Quality Construction, LLC
    Concrete pictures
    Glass Block Windows

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.