America's Swimming Pool Company of San Antonio

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


7635 Gold Strike Drive
San Antonio, TX 78254


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential Pool Service
  • Comercial Pool Service
  • Residential swimming pool maintenance
  • Commercial swimming pool maintenance
  • Equipment repairs and installation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


51 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 51 results
5.0 D L. San Antonio, TX

Always polite and friendly. Explains what is going on.

5.0 Liliana V. San Antonio, TX

Great job thank you!

4.0 Virginia G. San Antonio, TX

Friendly, easy to work with

5.0 Sally M. San Antonio, TX

In the beginning my pool water was a dark green, I am happy that my pool water is now a crystal clear blue. Very happy.

5.0 Mark M. San Antonio, TX

Eric is very polite a very thorough!

4.0 Rosalba J. Null, TX

Jorge & his son are very reliable & hardworking. They are very friendly & complete the tasks I request. They maintain & assure the chemicals are balanced & vacuum pool as requested. Iâ m very happy my pool is sparkling! Ready for summer!

0.50 Marlo Y. San Antonio, TX

I regret having this company do my pool remodel. I DO NOT recommend this company very unprofessional, the service and quality do not meet the amount of money I paid which was $32,000. When I got the estimate back in Jan. 2021 I was told the project would take about 6 to 8 weeks. I informed ASP that would work since we wanted the pool to be ready for summer specifically the 4th of July. Work was clear to start on March 3, 2021, and on June 25th pool was ready to fill which was 16 weeks no were near the estimated time given. Be aware they had trouble getting employees to work or that is what they said. If that was the case they need to communicate that during the estimation phase but they made it seem like they were going to have it done in no time. During the demolition phase, they took no care to protect my yard and they were just tossing chunks of the pool debris into the yard. They did not use any tarp or anything. Bobcat was used and it absolutely tore up my backyard. When they poured the cement they made a mess in my neighbor front yard and our yard. The morning of Friday the 1st of July (a whole week after the pool was ready to be filled) cleanup of our yard still had not begun. So my husband and I took off work to clean which took us all day there was cement, pool tiles, and other construction debris everywhere. We cleaned it because we were only a couple of days away from or scheduled the 4th of July party and ASP still had not started the cleanup. June 30th the pool was done being filled and we noticed some puddles forming around the pool. By the next morning, the pool water level drop and the puddles were bigger and the ground was muddy. They came out and tried to repair it by putting grout in some of the tiles but our pool is still leaking! Our pool had never leaked before and we never had wet soil around the pool. There are noticeable gaps from the tile to the deck that were visible the day they completed the decking and plaster. The workmanship is very poor. Our pool is still leaking causing the ground around our pool to become soft which has caused the pool to shift. We have noticed other areas around the pool that is also leaking. We have sent them pictures, they have come out a couple of times but have not fixed the leaks it has been 3 months now. We paid for a pool heater and in the contract, it states $550 for heater installation. I had tried to use the pool heater and notice they did not completely install it was not installed to the gas. Therefore we could not use it. I called ASP they told me I need to call CPS which I did. I was informed by CPS that pool renovators need to install a heater to gas. ASP said that I would have to pay for them to come back out and complete the heater installation. Nowhere on the contact nor did ASP verbally tell us the $550 pool heater installation does not include complete installation. Very misleading. I have tried to get the issues of installing the pool heater and fixing the leaks resolved to no avail. The responses have been very argumentative with excuses and no willingness to correct the situation. I waited to put in this review in the hopes they would take care of the issues but they have not. I do not want anyone else to have to go through this please do not waste your money with ASP. My advice is to go with another company that will treat you right and does a good job.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback but just like every other review, you have left us. This is far from the truth. We never said we were going to connect your gas, we do not do that so we do not offer. We did install it per the contract but you were supposed to have someone connect it to the gas line. We let you know of that before you sign the contract. Also, as you stated, your pool shifted, we are not responsible for that. We are not at fault for your soil and causing the pool to move. And we have been going by multiple times trying to help you, though you keep claiming we have not done anything. Thanks again.

4.0 Harlin W. San Antonio, TX


5.0 Bill R. San Antonio, TX

Did a great job fixed a wire to the pump and working great

5.0 Milton M. San Antonio, TX

Hard working, dependable and professional!


America's Swimming Pool Company of San Antonio
Outdoor kitchen build
Pool build
Backyard remodel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.