HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

25 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

7854 Ronson rd building A
San Diego, CA 92111
http://amerisatsd.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Cabling
  • Smart Home
  • Home Theater
  • Networking (Hard Wired and Wifi)
  • Cameras
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
59 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    48
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    4

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Katrina C. San Diego, CA
2/1/2021

Needed to replace wiring for Internet and phone in an older house. Cody suggested a solution that would require the least disruption, avoid damaging walls, and installed new wiring. Phone and internet service is now stable, secure, and reliable. Thanks Cody

5.0 Eric W. Carlsbad, CA
1/31/2021

He was very friendly. When I discovered the antenna I bought was defective, they brought an even better one with higher ratings. And he found the perfect place to mount it. Reception is awesome. Very good company you can trust.

5.0 Cindy F. Oceanside, CA
1/14/2021

AWESOME COMPANY! Cody is professional and efficient! He quickly removed two satellite dishes from the house. He also installed a TV and wall mount easily. Excellent 5 Star service!

12/30/2020

Amerisat employees I dealt with were completely above board and transparent. The Technician was easy to collaborate with, thus the jobs, all three of them, came out exactly as I wanted them, completely to my specifications. Amerisat performed exactly as agreed upon at a very reasonable price!

4.5 Teri L. Fallbrook, CA
12/29/2020

The installer put up the antenna and found out it did not work in my area. He took it down and offered other suggestions for my area.

Response from Company:

Hi Teri. Unfortunately, we weren't able to get you the channels that you wanted with the antenna. San Diego is very challenging for off-air signal because of our terrain and the fact that we have 2 transmit points. If you have any questions feel free to call us. 858-505-1122

12/23/2020

Very professional and knowledgeable Great service and came on tume

Response from Company:

Hi Michel. Thank you for taking the time and writing us a review. If you need anything else from us please let us know.

1.0 Katrina C. San Diego, CA
12/20/2020

Didn't show up to do the work. No phone call. No apology. No attempt to reschedule. Wasted my time. Disrespectful and rude. Irresponsible and untrustworthy.

Response from Company:

Katrina, we arrived for our first appointment on time and without issue. Your home was not ready for service and we needed to reschedule. We called several times to reach you (you do not have a voicemail set up) and we never received a response back. If you would like us to complete the work please let us know, 858-505-1122.

0.50 Megan S. San Diego, CA
12/20/2020

They literally made our wifi worse, I had them come back too and it was awful

Response from Company:

Megan, we have come out 2 times, and each time the system is working perfectly fine. There is simply no way for us to troubleshoot an issue that is not there when we are onsite with the type of wifi you have. In addition, we recommended from the beginning that you use a different wifi system and you refused. I understand it is a frustrating experience, but the review is unjustified.

3.5 Mariana H. Murrieta, CA
12/9/2020

He did a great job but could have been finished in two hours, it was obvious he works per because he started slowing down as well as completely stopping to look at the clock and just waste time there was no need for the extra 30 minutes since I did clean up after him and had everything ready for him to do the job. Overall great job with install but wish he wasnâ t so worried about the time.

Response from Company:

Mariana, I am highly disappointed in the review. As you stated the job was done well, and when we spoke I estimated between 2-3 hours. We charged exactly 2.5 hours. When it comes to installing you do not want the technician rushing through the job (that is why I estimated with ample time). When any service provider rushes through work, that is when mistakes happen and they can be very costly. For instance, drilling through electrical lines, damaging drywall, and just dropping a speaker. Our mission at Amerisat is to provide the very service. We may not be the lowest price, but our work is done with the highest quality. I feel confident that is what you received. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

Showing 1-10 of 59 results Showing 0 of 0 results

Photos

Amerisat
Run Ethernet and Coax
2
Install TV for RV
Install Satelite Internet
Install Directv
Antenna Install
Satellite Relocation
TV Mounting
Off-Air Antenna
Dish Network Install

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.