Anchor Pool Pros, Inc.

4.39 | 15 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

916-316-3011

PO Box 186
Roseville, CA 95678
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Anchor Pool Pros, Inc.


Anchor Pool Pros, Inc., is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Contact us today for all your pool needs!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Roseville
  • Citrus Heights
  • Folsom
  • Sacramento
  • Carmichael
  • Rocklin
  • Orangevale
  • Granite Bay
  • El Dorado Hills
  • Antelope
  • Auburn
  • Loomis
  • Fair Oaks
  • Newcastle
  • Elverta
  • Penryn
  • Lincoln
  • See All >

Services Offered

Swimming Pools
  • Clean & Maintain Swimming Pool
  • Swimming Pool Heaters Install
  • Swimming Pool Heaters Repair
  • Swimming Pool - Opening & Closing Service
  • In-Ground Swimming Pool Repair
  • Above-Ground Swimming Pool Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • Swimming pools and spas weekly maintenance
  • Repairing and installing of pool and spa equipment, pumps, heaters, heat pumps, cleaners, filters, lights, automated pool & spa controllers
  • Do not build pools
  • Do not provide leak detection and do not replace vinyl pool liner's
  • Do not re-plaster, Do not replace tile, Do not repair pool decking

Product Brands Used

  • Hayward
  • Intermatic
  • Jandy
  • Pentair
  • Raypack
  • Sta-Rite
  • polaris, zodiac, dolphin, waterway

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2015
State Licensing
Trade: D-35 Pool/Spa Maint
License #: 1004758
Expiration: 06-30-2019
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Anchor Pool Pros, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 15
  Page 1 of 2
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
3.5   |  
Review by in Roseville, CA
Project: Repair or Service Swimming Pool or Accessories - Above Ground
Good pricing.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Rocklin, CA
Project: Repair or Service Swimming Pool or Accessories - In Ground
No comment
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Folsom, CA
It took forever to get a appointment. But because it was highly rated on HomeAdvisor, waited for more than 6 weeks and gave them premium $'s for the project. At the end of the project, when I had problems to report, Tyler was ready to push them all to the device manufacturer. I had no idea about them and had only dealt with Tyler through the whole process. When I pushed back for better service he hung up on me. Texted me that he was doing a favor by working after hours even though I had called him a day before during normal business hours and he had not returned my call as he had promised. When I searched yelp, I found others with similar experience. If you are looking for any service after installation stay away from Tyler and this company, I found them to be very unprofessional. Overall quite disappointed with my experience here. Would never call him again for any job at my place.
Response by Anchor Pool Pros, Inc.: Hi Surrender S, We are sorry that you have felt this way enough to have written such a review. We thought that we had addressed all of your concerns and had done a professional installation of all the products in our estimate as we had discussed. We'd like to take a moment to state the facts and perhaps you can respond back to us. - We see that you have stated that it "took forever" to get an appointment with us. We don't feel that this is a fair representation of what transpired. When you contacted us it was February 6th, 2018 it was still the rainy season and you needed a solar repair estimate. We did come out to take a look at your pool equipment and solar on February 10th, 2018 when the weather had cleared and we had time after having informed you that we would do so. We'd also like to point out that it was on a Saturday, which is outside normal business hours, but we wanted to show you that we were committed to performing an inspection as promised. - We see that you have stated that you "had problems" to report?. The only problem that you had discussed with us was that you wanted to power down your equipment without disabling the pool solar control system. We instructed you that we were confident that was how the system was designed to work and that the manufacturer had stated the same. However, to provide you with the same confidence, we told you that we would contact the manufacturer directly for you and have them speak with you. You go on to state that when you "pushed back" we hung up on you. Unfortunately, you have not stated that you began screaming and yelling in the phone uncontrollably so much so that we could no longer have a rational conversation. As a result, we hung up the phone and then immediately sent you a text message stating that you were not in a calm mood to have a rational conversation and that we would give you an update on your concern with the manufacturer's product the next business day. - Additionally we'd like to point out that we went to great lengths to get your concern addressed having put you in touch with the Pacific northwest regional sales manager, the regional tech specialist and the regional warranty specialist. We even had the manufacturer send you an additional control module FREE of charge. That product has a value of $497 dollars just so that you would be satisfied in case the current model failed, which it had not. Nor had it ever shown any signs that it was failing. Keep in mind the manufacturer has never reported a failure of that product within the three year warranty period. Yet I, and they, were still willing to help you. - You also asked us to clean your gutter after having packed up all our equipment for the day because you were too afraid to get on a ladder, so we accommodated you and did so free of charge. - Overall we firmly believe that your rating is overwhelmingly misplaced. Your equipment works very well and is from a top level manufacturer. It is significantly better than what
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Roseville, CA
Project: Repair or Service Swimming Pool or Accessories - In Ground
Tyler is great. He called immediately, replaced equipment and now provide weekly pool service.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Roseville, CA
Project: Repair or Service Swimming Pool or Accessories - In Ground
Fast response on a time critical pool leak repair. Super easy to work with on getting the issue diagnosed and the repair completed during a time when we were out of state.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by
Project: Repair or Service Swimming Pool Heaters
5.0   |  
Review by
Project: Repair a Pool Enclosure
.
5.0   |  
Review by in Fair Oaks, CA
Project: Repair or Service Swimming Pool or Accessories - In Ground
This gent was responsive, direct and did just what he said he would do, when he said he would do it. No BS, just got it done- great contractor.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Roseville, CA
great service
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
One of the first reasons I hired them was because they didn't charge me for an estimate. And their work was great.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 15
  Page 1 of 2

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required