HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


2211 East Winston Road, Suite C
Anaheim, CA 92806


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Water & Fire Features
  • New Custom Pools & Spas
  • Pool & Spa Remodels
  • Masonry & Hardscaping
  • Outdoor Kitchen & Lounging Areas
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


46 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 46 results
5.0 Charles B. Fullerton, CA

Our 30 year old pool was in need of resurfacing. After several estimates we chose Angel's Pool Inc. They weren't the least expensive but they weren't the most expensive either. And they gave a very detailed work project schedule and cost breakdown. We liked that the work was all done "in house" with no subcontractors. We were notified every day regarding the work being done. They started on time every day on time. The crew was efficient and courteous and cleaned up everyday at work's end. The office staff was friendly and knowledgeable and any questions we had, and there were many, were answered by them or the project lead or Angel. The job included resurfacing, new coping, tile and installation of pavers, and took a little over two months. We are very happy with our "new" poo; and would certainly recommend Angel's Pool Inc.

5.0 Bill B. Huntington Beach, CA

Every thing went well.

5.0 Hugo G. La Mirada, CA

They offered a competitive bid and completed the jobs as stated on time. Very professional.

5.0 Brent O. Orange, CA

Highly recommend them. No issues that were not resolved quickly and easily. They did everything I asked and then some. They are coming back later to remove the umbrella post hole that will not fit the umbrella we are looking to buy. It is cemented in and I am told today they will replace it free of charge after I buy the umbrella just to be sure it fits. They also did NOT charge me to raise a couple more return lines on my baja shelf. The work teams are excellent, and very professional. I work from home and was able to watch them work. They never socialized and stopped only during lunch. Everyone should be so lucky to have employees like Angels Pools.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure.

1.0 Edagar R. Costa Mesa, CA

They made many errors during resurfacing and after the faulty job was completed, they refused to fix all the problems under the warranty.

Response from Company:

The team hear at Angels Pools Inc. has been notified regarding a negative review you have made on our account we have with Home Advisor's Pro. This comment is a blemish on our spotless reputation and we take this very seriously. This dispute with you has now turned into a matter of principle at this point. We have accommodated you in every way, shape and form, but we can no longer take this abuse and threats for not fixing your problems, when in fact your problems have nothing to do with what we did per the contract. Your contract consisted of the following: We have resurfaced your pool, installed new pool tile and replaced your skimmer. We have recommended that you replace items, but you decided to keep your old pump and filter (decades old equipment). You call us back often stating your skimmer does not work and making multiple threats about posting a bad review. We have come back to check on your concerns about your skimmer multiple times, indicating to you the same thing on every visit: Your skimmer does not have strong suction because you have a very tired and outdated pump This was also mentioned to you during the project. You declined to replace any of your equipment items even after telling you that it was a bad idea to not have them replaced (we have this in writing and signed by you). Therefore, we are not responsible for the problems you are experiencing when we have repeatedly advised of your equipment. A skimmer is only a plastic box through which the water gets sucked into the pump. The skimmer itself does not provide it's own power. If you have a weak pump, that has nothing to do with our skimmer job. You have been threatening all along to ruin our reputation on this website for many weeks for something that is not in our control (your decades old pump). Mr. Romo, we value each and every one of our customers and take pride in assisting homeowners such as yourself with a happy and beautiful outcome. We have went over and beyond to satisfy you as we have and will continue to do for each and every one of our customers. We are deeply sorry we are unable to fix your problems without payment. We have a business to run and can not do work for free. We feel our prices are fair and reasonable. Again, we will only fix or replace items that were purchased and/or installed by our company.

5.0 Walter J. La Habra, CA

These people are real PROS.All of their people were professional.courteous.and skilled in their job. At the end of each day they cleaned up and as there was a lot of dust , they hosed down not olnly the deck but the adjacent plants which I really didn't expect. I never had to call them for any reason as they came on time and kept me informed. I cannot say enough good about them.I could have gone slightly cheaper but you get what you pay for and in the end they are a bargain.You cannot go wrong with them.

5.0 Ed Q. Santa Ana, CA

Edward and the crew were timely, did a nice job and left the job site clean.

5.0 Long Beach, CA

Very professional and thorough. Great job so far!

5.0 Wilmington, NC

After extensive research, including 3 bids, I picked the right company based largely on their many good reviews. Angel's Pools did an exceptional job building a pool, spa, BBQ island, and fire pit in our backyard... All in 8 weeks. From the start, I was impressed with Eduardo in the estimate and design process. The job started in the time frame promised and finished earlier than estimated. The dedicated staff, including the owner Jose, Eduardo, July in the office, Luis, Angel, Miguel, and many others were always professional, on time, courteous, and always available to answer questions. The craftsmanship and attention to detail was exceptional on this complex project. If you want to avoid some of the frustration and even horror stories that many people encounter in building a pool, I highly recommend Angel's Pools. They did the job right, went the extra mile to meet my high expectations and requests for minor changes, and they corrected minor problems with ease and enthusiasm. Jose and his loyal, dedicated staff put the customer first and take great pride in their work!

Response from Company:

Hi Anthony, Thank you for the great review. It was truly a pleasure working with you on your project. Happy Holidays from all of us from Angels Pools Inc.

5.0 Gary E. Fountain Valley, CA

After interviewing numerous contractors, I remembered that my dad's friend recently got his pool remodeled by Angel's Pools and so I had them come out to give me a quote. They were on time for the first meeting which seems like no big deal, but that sets the precedent for the entire project as far as I am concerned. Eduardo was extremely knowledgeable and listened to my wants/needs. Other contractors tried to up sell me left and right. Not Eduardo! He broke down the estimate into categories so that I could pick and chose exactly what I wanted and what fit into my budget. We scheduled a date and he quoted me about half the time to complete the project as all the other contractors (I was skeptical). His team showed up every day prompt and ready to work, and work they did. After each day, the crew would clean up as much as possible and set up for the next day. These guys finished ahead of schedule and did a beautiful job (far exceeded my expectation). I am terrible at picking colors of tile, pebble, stucco etc... But in came Eduardo with his expertise to guide me through his thoughts. The customer service from Julie was impeccable, she answered the phone each time I called with a question and she was very helpful throughout the process. I now have a gorgeous, updated pool and a spa that more than 2 people can fit in. Super stoked I went with Angel's Pools Inc.


Angels Pools
Aliso Viejo New Pool/Spa
Silverado New Pool/Spa
Irvine Backyard Remodel
Orange Backyard Remodel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.