HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Wood Stairs and Railings - Repair
  • Interior Trim and Decorative Moldings - Install
  • Custom Woodworking , Tables, Built ins, Cabinets, Vanities, Furniture.
  • Walls, Panels, Radiator Covers
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


8 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-8 of 8 results
5.0 Misia D. Redding, CT

Guill was experienced, responsive and really focused on my detailed small deck. He helped me turn my vision into a reality and offered great suggestions. It was finished in 6 days with great workmanship! I highly recommend his services.

5.0 Lateef B. Stamford, CT

Great guy

5.0 Melanie R. Norwalk, CT

Hire him.

4.0 Kerry M. Fairfield, CT

They where on time and finished when they said they would

5.0 Ismael S. Trumbull, CT

Guill made me a great office Desk, i'm very happy with the result. Very professional and great value for the price.

5.0 Mariana R. Yonkers, NY

I hired Guill to build a walk in closet. He explained a few flaws with the design which I must confess it made a huge difference once everything was completed. I love my walk in closet Guill performed a professional and flawless work, thank you!

0.50 Dan B. New York, NY

Do not hire this guy - he will rip you off if he gets the chance. TLDR: if you do hire him, inspect the work CAREFULLY before you pay him. If he does not perform all of the agreed-upon work, do not pay him. He does not stand by the work at all and once he has your money you will never see him again. Obviously, I recommend just hiring someone else and saving yourself a huge headache. I hired him initially to finish a custom vanity that a previous contractor had started but left unfinished. It was just an unpainted shell that needed drawers, doors, and a paint job. We agreed on a price and he came to do the work. When it was done the drawers and doors looked good but the paint on the shell looked terrible. He told me that the wood that was used would not take the paint, and I naively believed him. I paid in full. We set up another appointment for him to install thin paneling over the shell at an additional cost (as well as some other work that I needed to be done elsewhere in the house). Once he got there he told me that the paneling would not fit and he proceeded to paint the shell the way it was supposed to be done the first time (that is, he did the work that he charged me for last time and then charged me again). At this point, I just wanted to be done with it, and the bill for everything including the additional work was not itemized, so I just paid him. It turned out that when he did the second paint job, he reinstalled the cabinet doors poorly so they are no longer aligned. I sent him pictures that day and he said that he would come back and fix it when he was in the area. This was in February. For two months after that, I tried over and over again to get him to tell me when he would become. He ignored emails, texts, and calls. Finally, I was able to get a hold of him and he told me he would come on May 2. He never specified a time. I called him a few days before to confirm the date and time; he confirmed the date but said he would get back to me with the time. Of course, I never heard back. I tried calling him again yesterday (5/1) and he had blocked my number. Terribly unprofessional, and now I have to hire someone else to fix his mess.

Response from Company:

I helped you with your unfinished cabinet made look nice and functional and you come here to complain about a door adjustment. When I left the house the door was fine, and also I did everything you asked me to do for a fair price. You had an unfinished job left by another contractor and I finished it for you. Some people are not worth working for.

5.0 Jay R.

Excellent work, craftsmanship and price.


Ansani Wood Creations
Built ins

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.