HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

86% Recommended

21 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace
    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    14 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      12
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Jaro B. Dayton, OH
    2/4/2021

    Mike Cobb did excellent work for me on minor roof repair. Was very professional, explained everything in detail, showed me phone photos of gutters, and was very friendly. Any Weather roofing (Dayton office) did well in booking an appointment and communicating with me. Highly recommend Mike Cobb at Any Weather.

    5.0 Kelly H. Burlington, KY
    10/17/2018

    Recommended a repair rather than new roof. Peak vent materials that were installed by the builder wore out, shingles did not. Repair vs. replace saved a lot of money. Then, to top it off, the crew saved me a final $50 by letting me know the quoted board was not needed as part of the repair. Cleaned up the job well. I was very happy.

    5.0 Allen H. Alexandria, KY
    6/30/2018

    On time value for your money

    5.0 Kim W. Hebron, KY
    9/20/2017

    I was pleased with their work.

    0.50 Nicole W. Covington, KY
    8/29/2017

    I was given a very professional and friendly quote. This great initial interaction was followed by terrible work, and then my concerns were dismissed. I paid 1/2 of the amount and was told it will be a while before the work could be done because of storm damage elsewhere. I agreed. Two months later a message was left that they will be there the next day. They were rude and dismissive when they arrived and tenant asked who they are. They were there less than two hours. They did clean the roof because it was thrown in the back yard. There is no way they properly put two coats on the roof because the manufacture's instructions require minimum 3 hour drying time between coats. There was also supposed to be an initial sealant according to the quote. Total price was $1600. Materials at retail price would have been $250-$300 and labor was 2 people for 2 hours. Foolishly, I trusted him and paid the balance to the office with the agreement Jesse would call me back. About a week later I got in touch with him via email and he said the work was done properly. I explained how I knew it was not done properly but he dismissed my concerns. He "assured" me it was done right. To top it off, while waiting for them to make an appointment to do the work the roof had not been leaking. Since the work was done, it leaks again. Description of work: Small flat roof was leaking and needed sealed. Quote was for cleaning, one sealant, and then two coats of Gaco roof coating.

    Response from Company:

    We are very sorry you feel this Way Nicole. At no point did you mention to me that there was any issue with our workers being impolite and this is the first time I have ever heard anyone label them as such. As far as the delay it was in the midst of very bad weather and we had to wait for multiple days of little to no chance of rain in order for the product to cure properly. Although you were and it seems are still skeptical , I assure you that we did install the product properly. There has been no call to our office to express any other concerns. If you have any, or if you are still experiencing any other leaking please reach out to us and we will do our best to handle this properly. Thank you AnyWeather Roofing.

    4.5 Earl S. Independence, KY
    7/15/2016

    1st off a great company to deal with and very honest. They came out when they promised which was a big accomplishment since one company was supposed to come out Thursday morning to give us a quote and finally showed up on Saturday morning. My only complaint if you can even complain about something like this is that they came out a lot faster than they said they and I wasn't able to be there when 1st got there. So with that being said I have nothing to complain about. My new ridge vents they installed stood the test of the strong storm we had yesterday. But the biggest thing about them is that they were honest and upfront about the whole process. We had one company listed on here come out and just kept pushing us to file an insurance claim because he was sure that he could get, but Rodney from Any Weather assured us that we did not need a new roof and only needed to replace the ridge vents. You can hire Any Weather without any fears of getting ripped off.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Earl. It is our favorite thing to hear once again about another very satisfied customer. We aim to please! Thanks! Jesse GM

    5.0 Bob R. Alexandria, KY
    8/29/2015

    Very honest and Jessie is very easy to work with.

    5.0 Beth B. Amelia, OH
    7/8/2015

    I would highly recommend them to others. Competitive pricing, excellent customer service and follow up, and very honest. We were very pleased with their work.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Beth for the kind words

    5/11/2015

    The roofing crew did good work when they wanted to , or had to. Only because I know a few things about proper roofing techniques they had to go back and rework areas. The guy that sold the job was very responsive to my concerns, and because of him, the job was acceptable.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks for the review. We know in any kind of construction, there can be things that go wrong, and sometimes there will be areas that need to be re-addressed. What separates the good companies from the bad companies are the ones that will not rest until the job is right and you are happy. I am glad we were able to do this for you until you were satisfied. Thanks, Jesse AnyWeather Roofing General Manager.

    5.0 Mark T. Batavia, OH
    10/21/2014

    Jessie did an awesome job. He explained what needed to be done and took care of the problem. His customer service is outstanding and I would definitely recommend him and the company he represents.

    Showing 1-10 of 14 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    Photos

    Any Weather Roofing
    3
    Asphalt Roofing

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.