Appliance Repair Solution of Atlanta, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Appliance Repair
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    146 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 146 results
    5.0 Brad F. Grayson, GA

    Great experience. Scheduling the appointment was seamless. Alex contacted me prior to arrival, and he arrived within the scheduled time frame. He diagnosed the issue in a timely manner, and a new part was needed. After ordering and receiving the new part, Alex returned and installed the part. I highly recommend hiring this company for appliance repair.


    Hired them to fix my broken dishwasher. The repairman came and determined I needed a new pump which had to be ordered; said he would return in 1-2 days once it arrived. He left the drain hose stuck in a bucket for the residual water in the dishwasher to drain out. The hose was not properly secured so the hose slipped out of the bucket and water ran all over my wooden floors and warped them. Water also dripped into the basement. Two days after, he returned and replaced the pump. A week and a half afterward, my dishwasher started tipping forward. I called and reported this. The lady who answered sounded annoyed with me! Yesterday, the repairman came back out and attempted to re-secure my machine. Told me one of the brackets was damaged. He secured the unit and left. Yesterday evening the machine started tipping forward again. I looked and discovered that instead of the two brackets securing the machine to the underside of the cabinet, there is now only one. As in, he did not replace the broken bracket. I called again to register this complaint. I asked to speak to the manager. I was told he would call me. It is now the end of the day and I have received no call. In all my years of homeownership, this is the absolute WORST repair experience I have had. Ever! I will eat my loss and hire another (reputable) repair service to properly secure my dishwasher. Lesson learned.

    5.0 Michael J. Lawrenceville, GA


    0.50 Janine W. Lawrenceville, GA

    IF I COULD PUT A 0 IN, I WOULD. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME!!! This company is unprofessional. I called for a repair, the tech was sent over and charged over 200 for a job. When he left, the fridge still was not working, so I called back. He showed up 4 days later, telling me my fridge was garbage and that the compressor was bad. I texted the number that I had called and stated that I needed to have this resolved because I was charged for something and the job was not completed. The woman called me back, answered very rudely, and stated that my husband signed a receipt specifying that this company did not guarantee the job. My husband NEVER signed anything. She then proceeded to ask the name of my husband so she could fabricate a receipt. This company is shady and unprofessional, to say the least.

    4.5 Christina E. Lilburn, GA

    Hassle free scheduling and appointment. Good quality for the price

    5.0 Vineet G. Suwanee, GA

    Andre was a nice tec. explained the options to us. Everything went well.

    5.0 Marquitta A. Lawrenceville, GA

    He was fast convenient, courteous and on time.

    0.50 Jennifer M. Alpharetta, GA

    I was disappointed and taken advantage of. I paid $275.00 plus a 15% tip to install a new icemaker. It made ice but did not dispense from the refrigerator. When I called them, they wanted another service call fee and told me this would be an additional charge to fix. Had I been told or this discussed in the beginning, I would have declined the repair and continued to spend $2.00 a week on a bag of ice. I feel overcharged and taken advantage of. Had I been a man, this likely would not have happened. If you hire these people, make sure you discuss all fees upfront.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your opinion it is very important for us to hear from you. According to the service we have done you had the problem with the icemaker which didn?t produce any ice and we replaced it and it started working. Auger motor is responsible for ice dispensingAnd this is completely different problem and of course we will be charging for the part as well and labor.We gave you this information and you decided not to do it instead of going forward and finish our job so now we have customer who does not want to negotiate the finishing job. We did all possible from our side to satisfy you and one more time if you have any question you can cal


    Appliance Repair Solution of Atlanta, LLC
    Our business photo

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.