HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing
  • Sewer
  • Basement Waterproofing
  • Flood Controls
  • Yard Drainage
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get free sump pump system check free when call a ...

    Claim This Deal
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get camera inspection free when drain cleaning s ...

    Claim This Deal


75 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews Showing 0 reviews

Prompt professional service.

5.0 Karyn M. Cary, IL

Called for an estimate and they came out and finished the job the same day! Exceeded my expectations. I’ll definitely be calling when I’m ready to remodel our bathroom

5.0 Nellie G. Round Lake, IL

Have estimated on Saturday and get work done on Monday. Very experienced work .

4.0 Gail B. Mundelein, IL



Great experience in every regard. I have already hired Aqua Doctor far another project and they are doing excellent work on it as well.

5.0 Christine V. Lake Villa, IL

Paul was very professional and informative. He took the time to answer all my questions and explained everything in detail. "The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great

5.0 Mary P. Villa Park, IL

Chris and Rob was very polite and respect. They made having strangers in your home comfortable. Chris was very knowledgeable and understanding. I would definitely recommend Chris and Rob for your plumbing services.

5.0 Bill M. Glen Ellyn, IL

AquaDoctor responded quickly and provided efficient service.

5.0 Joanne G. Glenview, IL

Couldnâ t believe how fast the replied, arrived and completed repairs.

0.50 Kirsty C. Northbrook, IL

So disappointed because I chose them based on reviews. This was for annual maintenance sewer rodding work done improperly 6/17/20, by AquaDoctor. Can't identify employee because he didn't identify himself, and there is no name or signature on receipt. I called and explained sewers last rodded in 6/19. No existing problems - needed 2 pipes done as annual maintenance- main sewer drain and sump pump/storm line. I was quoted $365 for both drains. Employee arrived on the morning of 6/17. I reexplained the job, and asked if I needed to run water to flush pipes as he worked. He said not necessary - surprising to me because this has been standard procedure through the years. My husband was home, and I left to run an errand. To my surprise, the employee was gone when I returned in 45 min. For the main line, employee said he couldn't get to the street because pipe was dislocated/cracked and needed to be repaired. Couldn't show on camera because of water in pipe. Claimed notches on the cutting blade were damage caused by our concrete pipe because it was dislocated. He quoted us a $3200 repair estimate involving digging up yard. He also told my husband that the storm sewer /sump pump line was full of water, and he couldn't rod it. He collected $365 by check. I discovered the invoice didn't reference second pipe (sump pump/storm sewer), although it was included in quote from company, referenced by me, and he told my husband about the problems with the second pipe in detail. As I was very uncomfortable with the situation and the vibe, I called our regular plumber who came out on 8/31. (He was unavailable in June for the original work due to Covid issues) He successfully rodded sanitary line, working through roots that had been cut but not flushed from line, but left lying in the pipe forming a clog that would have backed up our house. Our plumber said roots should have been flushed. He successfully rodded the line to the street and back into the floor drain, then ran a camera both ways to confirm no problem with pipe itself. For the storm sewer/sump pump line, he opened the access valve and saw that it was full of water, and clearly had not been rodded. He cleaned it out with no issues in 10 minutes. His redo/completion cost us an additional $400. Our plumber told us this "broken pipe" claim is a common scam. I sent 3 emails and made a call to Aqua Doctor since 9/1/20 asking for an explanation and a refund. My emails were professional and appropriate. During the phone call, made two weeks ago, and followed up by another email, I was told "Well, we get lots of emails, but I'll make a note." I received no other response from the company.

Response from Company:

I am sorry you feel you did not get quality service, however had you contacted us after the service I would have stopped out personally and looked at it. You never gave me the chance as the owner of the business to try to rectify it. I didn't even hear from you until months after the service. I'm sorry but that's just not the way business works. If you truly chose us based on reviews you would see there have been customers that may have had issues but I came out personally and took care of it. I believe highly in customer satisfaction, but instead of contacting me first, you insisted on us returning money or you were going to leave negative.

Showing 1-10 of 75 results Showing 0 of 0 results


Aqua Doctor
Aqua Doctor Trucks
primary and backup pumps

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.