HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details


1770 Randall Road, Unit 122
Geneva, IL 60134


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Pool Repair
    • Pool Liners
    • Pool Pumps
    • Pool Heaters
    • Pool Filters
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    35 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 35 results
    5.0 Ryan L. Wheaton, IL

    Was stressing out because my above ground had a leak and while every other company told me I had to relate the liner Michael come over same day and patched the hole for me. Truly a very knowledgeable pool expert but also a great guy that just wants to make people happy with their pools. I will always contact Michael for any future pool needs

    5.0 Seda H. Naperville, IL

    Terrific company. Very knowledgeable, honest and dependable to work with. Would recommend to any pool owner! Mike, did a great job and would definitely call him again as he takes the time to explain things.

    5.0 Kristy M. Bloomingdale, IL

    Great service and Michael came out the next day. Very impressed

    5.0 Bob Y. Batavia, IL

    Michael provides outstanding customer service and is very knowledgeable. He will also tell you when he doe snot know something instead of making something up. As for customer service again, he came out on one day's notice to close my pool on a day that was 20 degrees and snow everywhere. I could not ask for more.

    4.0 Erin L. Bartlett, IL

    5.0 Bob Y. Sugar Grove, IL

    They did a great job! We will always hire them for all our swimming pool projects!

    5.0 Mary M. Elmhurst, IL

    The owner Mike was honest & very knowledgeable. He & his assistant Brendan completed his work quickly & timely and was able to repair my problem. They did a great job!

    0.50 Mary-louise W. Glen Ellyn, IL

    I contracted with Michael of Aqua vida pools to install a railing in my 90 year old father s pool. I paid him $800 and months went by and the railing was not installed. When I asked for a refund, he said that was not possible and left the railing on my father s porch the next day.

    Response from Company:

    It is to our utmost responsibility to satisfy each customers needs. Unfortunately this was custom ordered supplies including custom deck mounts and a stainless steel dip to pool handrail for a project that was cancelled before the project was completed and was not paid in full as part of the written agreement. For future notice: when a deposit is required for a custom project, there is no refund on ordered supplies ie stainless steel handrails, lighting and liners. Each and every pool is unique and requires supplies to fit or ordered at the customers instructions. These are typically are “NOT” run of the mill supplies and are high quality supplies that take up to several weeks to receive from the manufacturer. We give all customers many choices or options to choose from. If we were to hold supplies and refund deposits on projects we would be forced to limit other customers choices or even face bankruptcy. We simply can’t operate in this fashion. We will simply deliver the supplies needed to complete the project and not request the other part of payment to satisfy our agreement. If the customer wishes to complete the project and agrees to pay the final payment for service including labor at a later date we absolutely will honor our agreement. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding in this unfortunate experience and will make better efforts of clarification for customers in the future.

    5.0 Lowell C. Sugar Grove, IL

    Did a good job and educated me in the process

    5.0 Nicholas T. St Charles, IL

    Michael is awesome!! Answers your concerns immediately. On time for service calls and keeps customer in the loop about what work is being done! Will continue using AquaVida for the opening and closing of my pool for the future! Recommend for all Pool People!


    AquaVida Custom Pools
    2019 Projects
    From Swamp To Oasis
    Pool Liner Install
    Equipment Upgrade
    Liner Replacement (2)
    Liner Replacement
    Epoxy Remodel
    Eagle Brook Country Club
    Remodel Project

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.