Arch Angel Construction, LLC

3.73 |386 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Arch Angel Construction, LLC

3.73 | 386 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

480-886-3424

11026 N 42nd St
Phoenix, AZ 85028
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Arch Angel Construction, LLC


We are a locally owned and operated company with over 15 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of handyman services that are customizable to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Phoenix
  • Scottsdale
  • Mesa
  • Glendale
  • Chandler
  • Tempe
  • Gilbert
  • Peoria
  • Sun City
  • Surprise
  • Sun City West
  • Cave Creek
  • Buckeye
  • Avondale
  • Goodyear
  • Fountain Hills
  • Youngtown
  • Tonopah
  • Fort McDowell
  • Laveen
  • Queen Creek
  • Tolleson
  • Chandler Heights
  • El Mirage
  • Paradise Valley
  • Rio Verde
  • Litchfield Park
  • Carefree
  • See All >

Services Offered

Cabinets
  • Cabinet Repair
  • Cabinet Reface
  • Cabinets - Refinish
Carpenters
  • Interior Trim & Moldings Install
  • Interior Trim & Moldings Repair
  • Wood Stairs & Railings Install
  • Wood Stairs & Railings Repair
  • Build Closet
Decks
  • Deck or Porch Repair
Doors
  • Interior Door Install
  • Door Hardware Repair
  • Sliding Door Install
  • Exterior Doors Install
Drywall & Plaster
  • Drywall Install
  • Drywall Repair
  • Plaster Install
  • Plaster Repair
Fences
  • Wood Fence Repair
Flooring & Carpet
  • Wood Flooring Repair
  • Wood Flooring Refinish
  • Laminate Wood / Stone Floor Repair
  • Vinyl or Linoleum Sheet Floor or Tile Repair
Garage & Garage Doors
  • Concrete Floor Coating - Apply
Painting
  • Exterior Home Paint or Stain
  • Paint or Stain Small Projects
Power Washing
  • Powerwash Exterior Surface
Siding
  • Vinyl Siding Repair
  • Exterior Trim Repair
Tile
  • Ceramic & Porcelain Tile Repair
  • Natural Stone Tile Repair
Windows
  • Window Hardware Repair
  • Storm Windows Install

Areas of Expertise

  • General Construction
  • Remodeling
  • Handyman
  • Flooring
  • Siding

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2004
State Licensing
Trade: R-62 Minor Home Improvements
License #: 322415
Expiration: 10-31-2020
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

We started in this industry in 2004.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Arch Angel Construction, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 387
  Page 1 of 39
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
0.5   |  08-09-2020
Review by Bill and marcia K. in Phoenix, AZ
Very poor job by the painter, I have had to paint areas not done properly due to not removing electrical plates, just painted around them poorly. Very poor communication with company reps, I had to call several times as far as when they will start, time the painter(s) will arrive each day. Clean up also very incomplete.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Phoenix, AZ
Nine interior doors were updated from the slab type to the more modern 6 panel type. They had to be cut and painted to fit the existing frames. Arch Angel can get the job done, but you do have to pay a premium and do a lot of follow-up.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Phoenix, AZ
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
They installed vinyl flooring after having carpet in for 25+ years. It looks absolutely beautiful and I was able to finance without having to pay all at once.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  05-26-2020
Review by Vicki D. in Glendale, AZ
Overpriced for the amount of repairs made //materials used/ time involved. Ended up sanding & staining deck myself, ( contractor would have done it but his extra cost was exhorbitant on top of already overpricing) then waited 3 days for workers to complete the sealing. 2 of the 3 days spent waiting for a no show worker.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Tempe, AZ
They came out and gave me a bid quickly. The crews started soon after and completed the work in a timely manner. I am very happy with the performance and the complete project.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Tempe, AZ
Very professional and great customer service. I would hire and recommend them again. The job they did makes my house look like new. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
We hired Arch Angel Construction to do a remodel of our stairs. Wes arrived on time to give us a quote. The company sent a very professional written proposal of the job with pricing so there was no confusion on what was being done. Work began the next day! We were so happy to not have to wait! Everyone arrived on time and were courteous and cleanly. After discovering our stairs had some issues with the way the stairs were built initially by the home builder The carpenters were able to come up with a solution to fix the problem. We are so happy with our new staircase it is absolutely beautiful and was completed in a very timely manner. It is exactly what we wanted. I would definitely recommend this company and would use them again. Thank you arch Angel Constructions
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Glendale, AZ
I hired Arch Angel Construction,LLC to perform an exterior paint project on my home. There was confusion in regards to colors and sheen of paint despite having given clear direction and color choices. My project ended up with wrong color and sheen on my house so now I will have to have the work redone. We did work out a resolution between us and the matter is resolved however it did take time and effort to do so.
Response by Arch Angel Construction, LLC: Thank you for using Arch Angel Construction. We apologize for the experience that you had with our company. We realize that there was a misundertanding when performing your project and we have tried reaching out to you to correct that mistake. Please reach out and let us know how we can help resolve and correct this issue.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Glendale, AZ
1. The verbal contract didn't turn out to be the same as the written agreement. 2. When the job was finished I told the guy who did the painting it was fine even though I saw some flaws. I just figured I'd touch up the rain gutter and paint the porch header myself, in there defense, their was some confusion about the porch header. 3 The over spray all over the roof and the combative owner weren't bad enough but the real problems were noticed later. 4. When he finished painting he disconnected my front hose, which was set to water my yard and didn't reconnect it. Later I found that he disconnected the hose that I had set up to water my grapefruit tree and AGAIN didn't reconnect it AND DIDN'T BOTHER TO CLEAN THE PAINT THAT RAIN OUT THE BACKYARD ALL DOWN MY SIDEWALK OUT FRONT. TALK ABOUT LAZY. I will never call "Arch Angel" for any work whatsoever.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  05-14-2020
Wes took my money, did not pay subs and did not finish the job. Now I have a ROC claim in, Small Claims Court case and reviews anywhere I can warn others. I should have read his most recent reviews. He has a habit of overpromising, not showing up, hiring subs, not paying subs and trying to use cheap materials to pad his pocket. For example, he was extending my block wall and to save money he bought 4 feet block wall to continue an 8 feet block wall? Who does that? He is the absolute worst. He even called the police on me because he said that me speaking to the subs directly and getting their number was illegal. STAY AWAY FROM WES AND ARCH ANGEL. DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY MONEY BEFORE WORK IS COMPLETE OR YOU WILL BE SORRY, AS I I AM!
Response by Arch Angel Construction, LLC: Thank you for using Arch Angel Construction. We apologize for the experience that you had with our company. We use quality material from Home Depot on all of our projects to ensure top quality work. Our prices are competing to large construction companies and we are licensed, bonded and insured. All employees or subs that worked on your home improvement project were paid and we do not have bad standing with them. I look forward to seeing you in small claims court as we have nothing to hide. We have tried to reach out to you many times to help resolve the matter but were not able to get through to you. Thank you again for the review.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 387
  Page 1 of 39

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.