HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

80% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

See Phone Number
2551 Bridlewood Court
Finksburg, MD 21048
http://armorprep.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Concrete Driveways & Floors - Install
    • Concrete Patios, Walks & Steps - Install
    • Epoxy Floor Coatings
    • Concrete slabs Commercial place and finish
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.0
    10 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      6
    • 4
      2
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    1.0 Edmond G. Earleville, MD
    5/10/2019

    Defiantly overpriced! Pad area and walkways were good, But the area around the pool "Sucked"

    Response from Company:

    Concrete sealers with stain significantly enhance bare concrete but additions, if not poured using same portland cement will have a slight variance in shade bcus its 2 different color slabs.....one gray and the other white. Coating it with resin or cement is the only way to insure it all looks exactly the same.......Coating and sealing are 2 different applications and have different costs. Don't know too many contractors that charge less than $2/sf for anything using Urethane and also drive 2 hrs to get there.........did not know there was a problem at all since it wasn't voiced at job's completion a month ago.......We aim to please but you gotta speak up if you're not happy with anything......Sealing is sealing....not a complete makeover.

    5.0 Larry C. Columbia, MD
    9/8/2018

    I had a 25-year old garage that was desperately in need of freshening. I researched garage flooring options, and epoxy seemed to be the most durable low-cost option. However, I knew it was beyond my DIY ability. I got several quotes on-line, and Armor-Prep was markedly less expensive, yet still well-rated, so I got in touch. The sales representative Greg was very informative, and provided me with lots of information on options and color choices. (I was unaware that color chips were part of the process; I went with a gravel look (black/white/grey), which appears "normal" but very clean from a distance, but is very pleasing close up.) The crew showed up on time and ready to work. They thoroughly prepped and ground the garage floor, filling all the cracks. They carefully applied the base epoxy, paying attention to the edges and the transition to the driveway. They applied a generous amount of color chips, and let it dry overnight. Next day they swept off the loose chips, and applied the top-coat. Two days later it was fully cured and back in service. I am very happy with the customer service, the installation, and especially the final result.

    1.0 Zack F. Reisterstown, MD
    12/29/2016

    Not happy

    Response from Company:

    Although, every attempt was made, sometimes impossible to perfectly please every customer if their expectations are unreasonable. I have to compare apples to apples, and will not match the estimate of a fictitious contractor whose proposal has no company name on it, no signature, and is not licensed......If I can't verify that the contractor exists or is licensed, I will not honor their proposal. Everyone wants the most for the monies spent but we have to be reasonable with our expectations........the language barrier was a challenge as well. Job was completed according to MD code.........simply that!

    11/4/2016

    The company was very customer friendly and prompt. Best price after shopping around. The crew were hardworking and professional. Our new metallic epoxy basement floor looks beautiful, can't wait to show our family and friends.

    5.0 Lonnie B. Owings Mills, MD
    10/12/2016

    Armour-Prep Coating employees were professional, hard working and detail oriented. From the beginning to the end of the process Greg was honest, and forthcoming of what the job entailed and the cost. I would definitely recommend the company to anyone who needs concrete work done.

    5.0 Carol F. Owings Mills, MD
    7/30/2016

    They did an very good job on our driveway extension They did the job in a timely manner, stayed in communication to answer any questions or concerns, were friendly and professional.

    7/20/2016

    Workers are pleasant and friendly. Owner is a very professional.

    5.0 Jeff W. Sykesville, MD
    6/24/2016

    We replaced an aging driveway, tore up and relocated a walkway and replaced a paver stoop. The walkway and stoop were poured with colored concrete and stamped to mimic the irregular finish of slate stone. We were pleased with the demo, cleanup and form building. We were fully involved in the details of the walkway and stoop design-- everything we asked of his team, they listened and followed. We found Greg to be very knowledgeable as we discussed options and finalized the work. We liked his suggestion to color accent the natural low points in the stamped design and it really gives the concrete a realistic stone appearance. Greg did a great job keeping contact with us before, during and even after the project was complete. A week-plus after the work was finished, we wanted to tone down the abrupt transition from the driveway apron to where it meets the roadway. Greg was responsive, gave us his suggestions and we reach a solution we are pleased with. Overall, very satisfied we line up Greg to do our project.

    4.0 Betty D. Reisterstown, MD
    5/30/2016

    Very good. Job was done on schedule.

    5.0 Kenny S.
    4/19/2016

    He and his crew are very knowledgeable and the work is fabulous!

    Photos

    Armor - Prep Coatings, LLC
    4
    Commercial floor Epoxy
    100% Epoxy Flakes Floor
    2
    DC Commercial Floor
    Metallic Epoxy Floor
    2
    Epoxy floor
    2
    Garage foundation
    Expand driveway
    10
    Circular concrete deck

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.