HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

35 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential and commercial plumbing
  • 34 years of professional experience
  • Same day service for residential and commercial
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


151 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 151 results
4.0 Michael R. St Peters, MO

Very nice and efficient but way too expensive

5.0 Ginger D. Bridgeton, MO

very polite gentlemen

5.0 Mark R. St Charles, MO

Their commitment to customer satisfaction is fantastic. When faced with a complication not of their making, they stayed engaged and got the issue resolved successfully. They went over and above to ensure my issue got resolved and it was clear that they were there to complete the project to my satisfaction. I would personally recommend Armstrong Plumbing for your plumbing needs.

Response from Company:

Thank you Mr. R. for the gracious compliment to our staff. Armstrong Plumbers know that when they enter a customers home, the job is never completed until the customer is 100% happy, and it looks as if we had never been there. Thanks again for working with Armstrong Plumbing and we look forward to working with you for all of your plumbing needs.

5.0 Kathleen or michael K. Saint Charles, MO

Received a same day callback from Sue who told me Armstrong Plumbers would send someone out today. The plumber called in advance to notify us that he was on his way, was courteous, professional, and replaced a broken shower valve cartridge. We will definitely use Armstrong Plumbers for any future plumbing problems.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. K. We are pleased that you had a good experience with Armstrong Plumbing. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to working with you in the future.

5.0 Doris R. Lake Saint Louis, MO

They called me just a few minutes after I contracted you and came out to my house that afternoon and were in and out in about an hour. Very professional and tidy

Response from Company:

Thank you, Ms. R. Our plumbers take pride in their ability to perform same day service as well as keeping the working area looking like they had never been there. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future for all of your plumbing needs!

5.0 Mike M. St Charles, MO

Response from Company:

Thank you, Mr. M. We value our customers and appreciate the five star review. We look forward to working with you in the future for all of your plumbing needs!

0.50 Paul G. Saint Charles, MO

A $275 bill ballooned up to $525 without my knowledge. First, the guy made me pay half, since they needed another tool on Monday to fix the clog. The next guy stated he could not fix it either and would send someone else. The last guy said that it was already fixed by the first 2 people. OK. Then why was 250 added to the bill? I would have told them no had I known each visit would cost even more!

Response from Company:

Paul, we are sorry to hear that our communication as to the work we were performing was not to the detail that it should have been. It is never our intention to provide plumbing services without first properly and thoroughly explaining the situation. We will be providing you with a partial refund on these services and we will call you directly to discuss the matter.

5.0 James P. Saint Charles, MO

Very courteous!

Response from Company:

Thank you, Mr. P. We value your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future for all of your plumbing needs.

4.5 Richard W. Maryland Heights, MO

He found the real reason for the leak. Saved me more money than I thought

Response from Company:

Thank you, Mr. W. We know how expensive plumbing can be, but our plumbers try to keep it as cost-efficient as possible. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future for all of your plumbing needs.

5.0 Dennis H. Saint Louis, MO

Prompt and effective

Response from Company:

Thank you, Mr. H. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future for all of your plumbing needs.


Armstrong Plumbing
Dental Office 12 stations
Ground Rough
Bathroom vanity install
Laundry Stack
Basement Rough-In
Assisted Living Facility
Ground Rough
Ground Rough
Main Water Line
Armstrong Residential
Armstrong Plumbing Trucks
8' Water Main
Drain Laying
2 water heaters
Group Picture
water heater

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.