Out of Network

Arnone Building & Remodeling, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

51 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

44 Virginia Rail Dr
Bethany, CT 06524
https//www.facebook.com/ArnoneBuilding/

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • remodel kitchen
  • bathroom
  • additions and remodles
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Trip Charge May Apply

Ratings

4.4
4 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    3
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
Showing 1-4 of 4 results
5.0 John G. North Branford, CT
10/9/2023

I needed flooring throughout most of my home. The existing wood flooring was old and unattractive. I called Arnone Building and Remodeling. I set up an appointment with John Arnone the owner and discussed my situation and needs with him. John came with many different shades of laminate flooring to choose from, he discussed all the details and the process start to finish very thoroughly! A few days later I received a very detailed proposal from prep work to completion along with cost. I did receive a quote that was slightly lower form Another company but I chose to go with John because I was very impressed with his attention to detail and knowledge. I felt more comfortable going with John. John provided a contract with all mentioned details along with starting date and completion date. Project started on time and completed on time! Which was very important to me. John and his assistant were very neat with moving furniture back and forth during installation and at the end of each workday vacuumed the floors and wiped floors with a swiffer and removed all debris! That was something that is very important to me as well showed he cared about how he left the job everyday and made sure it was clean! Thank you so much John I would highly recommend this company to any of my family and friends!

Response from Company:

Thank you, I appreciate your review, time, input & approval. Thanks again, John Arnone

5.0 Cindy S. Ansonia, CT
10/7/2023

We are very satisfied with the work John and his crew have performed at our home. In fact, we appreciate his work so much, heâ s been here a number of times! John worked with us on design, choice of products, made sure we understood what was needed to meet local codes, he offered numerous ideas, some saving us a good bit of money, and making the outcome better than we thought possible. Are we satisfied â yes and saving for our next project

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for a wonderful review., I'm so happy I made a positive difference. Looking forward to assisting you once again when called. John Arnone

2.5 Philip T. Bethany, CT
8/22/2022

Arnone Building and Remodeling rebuilt our deck. Unfortunately, our spindles were attached from the inside of the deck instead of the outside, and the hand railing along the stairs proved not to be pressure-treated wood. We are hiring another contractor for $ 1,500 to put the spindles on properly and replace the railing. Although the spindles were crudely depicted in a pen and ink drawing as an attachment to the contract, Mr. Arnone could have easily pointed this out to us before starting the job but chose not to. He had explained to us about the height of the spindles several times and their clearance above the floorboards, but never mentioned that he was going to attach them backward from what is normal. We found this to be deceptive and are sorry we put so much confidence in him. Buyer beware when signing on with this company.

Response from Company:

Prior to signing any contract, I e-mail the contract to prospective client so they have as much time as they need to carefully read and understand the details and specifications of the entire project which also includes the payment schedule and starting and completion date along with time to study the details of any drawings, in this case 3. These 3 drawings illustrated the following: The first drawing was the deck pattern they chose out of a few options I had shown them. The 2nd drawing illustrated location and quantity of new deck posts, more than their present deck had because I mentioned to them earlier that the present deck posts are too far apart. The 3rd drawing illustrated the design and contents of the deck railing which consist of the vertical wooden spindles. All these drawings were to scale and the illustrated deck railing drawing contained wording, stating the following: This view is the inner side of the deck. I added that wording specifically because one can view the railing also from the other side, on the lawn. I wrote a handful of Blogs, all to educate the homeowners, and 2 of those blogs were ranked number 1 on Google in the entire U.S.A with over 10 million hits each. In the last 12 years I was recognized and awarded by the CT Better Business Bureau 6 times for content on my website, all pertaining to educating the consumer. I wrote one particular blog named, Avoid unforeseen cost when hiring a Contractor. Which included language advising the proposed contractor e-mail the contract first opposed to the contractor bringing the contract with them, with intention of the homeowner signing on the spot. I also recommended that the down payment not be more then 10% of the project, I recommend the remaining payments should start with the wording **Completion of** as opposed to **Starting of** because a contractor can start many phases and complete none, and many more helpful pieces of advice. In regards to this customer mentioning that the hand railing I installed was pine opposed to pressure treated: My response is, pressure treated wood has knots that eventually loosen and corrode, and pressure treated wood eventually splinters & cracks, thus not the ideal material to use especially when one grasps and slides their hand on this going up and down the stairs. I use clear number 1 pine, no knots, no splintering or cracking. Pine can be used outside ; it can be either primed and painted or stained and sealed. In regards to this customer mentioning I was deceptive and advising that buyer beware. I'm sure when one reads my response, they would not think that way. I was paid in full upon completion and a few days later received 5 star reviews from both Philip and his wife on the CT Better Business Bureau. I am sorry and surprised you are blaming me. Thank you, John A.

5.0 Mark/carol G.
12/21/2021

His workmanship was above and beyond what we expected. Had unique ideas and gave us different design suggestions. Worked with us throughout the process to get exactly what we wanted. Communication was always great and he kept us up to date on all scheduling.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.